Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

104 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional d...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 104 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer (104)
Show All 104 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Avon CT
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful And Light!
    The Hair types i deal with are coarse
    I bought this product because:I am able to get thru a blow dry much quicker with lots of shine and No Frizz!!

    I would reccomend this product to any hairstylist who deals with all types of hair. AND it is so light weight!!

    My final thoughts are - It is a great buy! I have been in the buisness for many years and love, love, love the final results i get! Also a great dryer for Chemical Straightners!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Light Weight, Works Well
    This dryer worked as well as my other Sedu dryers, but it was lighter to hold which I like.
    The one star missing is because the barrell is longer than normal and my arms do get tired of having to be outstretched.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast!
    My old T3 Evolution died, and I had no idea how to replace it. I did a lot of research and decided on this Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i. It is super quick, lightweight and easy to handle. It definitely is a top notch hair dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Preferred The Sedu 4000i
    I ordered the Sedu 4000i and loved the hair dryer and the results, but found it a little heavy so I ordered the 3600i "lightweight" to see which I preferred. The 3600i is a decent dryer, but it is far more anemic than the 4000i and didn't deliver the same drying power, speed, or salon-style effect that the 4000i did. Also, even though the dryer itself is about half the weight of the 4000i, it has the same long cord and that cord adds a significant amount of weight as well. I decided that the added power and salon-styling that the 4000i gave me more than made up for the few extra ounces so I have returned the 3600i.
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Light And Fast-drying
    This dryer is light, but doesn't feel cheap. As at least one reviewer has pointed out, the cord is heavier than the dryer, but it's still pretty light, overall, although you'd think they would have considered the weight of the cord when designing this product. For home users, it won't be an issue (could be an issue, however, for professionals who use it all day long). If it wasn't for the mysteriously heavy cord, I would have given it 5 stars.

    The dryer has strong air flow on high. I can see how someone with fine hair might need to use it on the low setting only. But for my think, long hair the strong air flow is just what I need. It dried my hair very quickly. I usually skip drying the very ends because I get impatient, but I dried right down to the ends with this one.

    The dryer is quite small, I thought it would be bigger from the photo on folica. In a pinch, it wouldn't be a bad option for traveling. It's definitely smaller than any other dryer I've had in recent years, which is a positive for me.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Concord, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It So Much I Bought Another One For Travel!

    I never thought I'd spend over $100 on a dryer, but bought this due to the sale. I couldn't believe the difference it made in my hair. I used the SEDU Volumizing Heat Protection Boost spray with it, and my hair looked almost as good as when my hairdresser did it - and it still looked good the next day! (and the product didn't "gunk up" my hair like a lot do). The dryer has 3 switches (2 choices each for heat, blowing speed/force, and ionization) - for my hair (about shoulder length & fine but lots of hair) I found that the higher heat setting with lower speed and no ionization worked great. And the COOL SHOT button really does give you cool air. The time to dry my hair has decreased slightly, but the results are dramatically different - wish I'd had this dryer back in the day when I had waist-long hair - then the higher speed would have come in handy. I also appreciate the fact that it is very lightweight - I have tendonitis and many dryers hurt my wrist, but this one is fine.

    I spend a lot of weekends visiting family out of town - and decided it was worth it to buy another dryer to keep at Mom's so I wouldn't have to drag my regular one back and forth. I also like the fact that it came w/ two different size concentrator attachments - the larger one worked better for me.

    The only criticism I would have for this dryer is that the three buttons are placed awkwardly and it takes a fair amount of getting used to them. I can see why they did it - to make the 'coolshot' button easier to use - but I still think on the side as opposed to on the top of the handle would have been better.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maui
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wht A Difference This Dryer Makes!
    A while back my daughter told me about a hair dryer she wanted from Folica, so I bought it for her. When my dryer died, I asked her for the name of the one I'd gotten her and she told me there was a better one now, so I bought it . It is light, fast, powerful, and really makes my hair look and feel good. The styling lasts longer and makes my rather thin, baby-fine hair look fuller than my old dryer did. No more sore shoulder from hoisting the heavy old cheapie hairdryer, too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • W-R NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    The Sedu 3000i is a great little blowdryer! It is lightweight but packs a punch. My hair feels like it takes FOREVER to dry, but not with the Sedu. It is totally worth every penny!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spend Less Time On Your Hair!
    I am always looking for a solotion to spending time on my hair. this is the second hair dryer I have purchased from Sedu--Love them both. Dries my hair in less time- amazing! I bought the second one for my husband as a birthday gift -- he loves it too!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful Dryer!!!
    This hair dryer is now my favorite. It dries my hair very fast without being to harsh and leaves it very soft and silky. It is very lightweight and yet very powerful. Since i started using this dryer my boyfriend noticed a difference in my hair is not as brittle as it used to be..
    This hair dryer is simply wonderful. Buy it and i promise you will not regret it.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $16.50 - $19.99
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name