20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Perfect Style 3600i Hair Dryer Set

272 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Perfect Style 3600i Hair dryer set includes the lightweight, yet powerful Sedu Revolution 3600i hair dryer . All the power of a professiona...
$252.98
$119.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 272 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer (105)
  • Sedu Revolution Perfect Style 3600i Hair Dryer Set (7)
Show All 272 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Eagle, CO
    3 Star Rating
    Ok, But Don't Last
    At about a year and a half this dryer started overheating and shutting off on me. I should have sent it back then, but thought it was related to my extension cord. Removed the cord from the equation and it didn't overheat nearly as often, so I kept using it. Now at 2 1/2 years it completely stopped working on high, and there is no way I can get a clients hair dry on low. Its a nice weight and relatively quiet and did fine when it was working, but not overly powerful. I liked my X5 Turbolite better, but it got so hot it melted the plastic and I can't attach nozzle so I can't use it at work.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer!
    I've had the t3 and Babyliss Pro and this one is the best by far. Light, quiet yet very powerful. Dries my hair very quickly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Really Love This Hair Dryer
    I can't believe the words are coming out of my mouth, but I can truly say that I love this hair dryer. It cuts my drying time & makes my hair shiny. What else can I ask for - aside from having a glam squad come in & do it for me!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Chicago Northwest Suburb
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful For Thin, Fine Hair
    This dryer is wonderful, because it specifically has a switch to turn on or off the ionization feature. Any gal with thin, fine hair does not need "ions". Ionization smoothes and flattens! hair. If you have a lot of hair, bless you, cuz you can really use the ions feature. I, on the other hand, do not need my hair flattened - I need all the volume I can get! This dryer also has switches for high or low speeds, high or low heat, and a cool-shot button to boot! The very first time I sued it, I fell "in love" with this dryer. I have growing out from a short cut hair, and I am amazed how much volume I can get with just this dryer and a round brush! Love, love, love this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Results Good, Longevity Not What I Expected
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic dryer because I have carpal tunnel syndrome and saw that it was recommended by other customers as a light dryer for people with small wrists and/or carpal tunnel like myself. That being said, I've been satisfied with it being light and the results were as promised, however, I have had it only 5 months and I'm noticing a fine crack on the dryer itself that is spreading. This dryer was not dropped, nor was it used by someone else and I am very careful with it. I think that because it is so thin and light, it can crack more easily than some of the sturdier, stronger dryers. Yes, it is under a two year warranty period--now I know why Sedu offers a two year warranty but if I were to return it to Folica, I have to purchase another dryer to use in the interim as I got rid of my old one since it was broken, and they can send me a refurbished dryer! Why would I want to spend so much money on a hair dryer to have a refurbished dryer after only five months of light use? Just like the old saying, it was just too good to be true, and I am now very disappointed that I will have to replace this product sooner than expected. I will not buy another Sedu hair dryer :(
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Fort Lauderdale
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer....one Issue
    I love this hair dryer. I'm a hair stylist with tiny wrists, and I needed a dryer that would dry my clients' hair quickly while leaving it shiny and smooth. This dryer is lightweight and powerful, and the finishing product is outstanding. My wrists never hurt anymore, thank heavens. My only complaint is about the cord. It twists and coils up like crazy, regardless of my DAILY efforts to straighten it, and it becomes on issue when blow drying clients. I wish Sedu would've charged $20 extra and made a better cord. Their other dryers have a much better, twist free cord, but are not quite as lightweight. I neatly wrap my cords everyday, so it seems this problem is unavoidable, and it's a big problem for me. Other than that, this blow dryer is great and worth the money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Expensive But Worth It
    I'd been with my trusty Conair for years and never paid attention to all the whirligigs that promised shiny! silky! fuller! hair. Yeah, whatever. But I never was able to make my hair look as good as my stylist did. Sure, she's a pro, but I'm pretty handy with a circle brush and hair dryer myself. I asked her what she was doing differently. Her technique (blow down the strands of hair, not up or across) was the same as mine. But then I noticed my hair dresser was using an ionic dryer. I did some research and found out that for my fine, thin hair, it's best to have a dryer that allows you to turn off the ionic feature to get the volume. This Sedu had the best reviews, so I went for it.
    What a difference! First of all, it's a LOT lighter - which is very helpful. Second of all, it not only gives my hair more volume, it also leaves it smoother and shinier - no more little hairs sticking up all over the place. The controls take a little getting used to, but no biggie. This is a great hair dryer. I'm only sorry I didn't find it sooner.

    Oh, and it came with a free sample of John Frieda shampoo, conditioner and blow dry spray. I can't tell whether the shampoo and conditioner is great - certainly it's not bad. But I can say that the blow dry spray is really good. You can use it on wet or dry hair and it won't make your hair stiff, gunky or dull. Just gives a nice, natural looking lift.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Dryer
    Ive been a hairdresser for over 10 years now. I bought the Sedu hair dryer 7 years ago and it still works! The dryer is super light so it doesnt hurt my wrists. It also dries my clients hair super quick without burning their scalp or hair. I love this brand and recommend it to other stylists, as well as our customers. Ive used many different hair dryers and i think this one by far is the best for hairstylists, plus because its smaller and weighs less it takes the added pressure off your joints that most hair dryers perpetuate. LOVE love it!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent
    The product is fairly decent. After my hair dryer, you cannot really see the beach hair effect. May want to try any other product that you can find at a drugstore.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Denver, CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    I Can't Be Without This Product!
    I have been using this product for about a year now and it is my go-to product when I am having a lazy day and don't want to blow dry my hair. My hair is naturally slightly wavy, but when I add this it gives it volume and makes it look styled and literally looks like I spent the day at the beach. It smells great, like coconut, and my bf is constantly smelling my hair when I use this product. Before I wouldn't dare leave the house without using some sort of heat tool to manage my hair, but now I am comfortable just spraying this and letting it air dry into a wavy, stylish hair-do!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name