ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Perfect Style 3600i Hair Dryer Set

275 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Perfect Style 3600i Hair dryer set includes the lightweight, yet powerful Sedu Revolution 3600i hair dryer . All the power of a professiona...
$252.98
$119.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 275 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer (107)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (161)
  • Sedu Revolution Perfect Style 3600i Hair Dryer Set (7)
Show All 275 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Believer!!! Best Product Hands Down For Curly/wavy Hair
    I read about this product when Folica sent me an email about how to style curly/wavy hair without heat. I have tried everything, I mean every gel, mousse,moraccan oil product for over 20 years. I've had my hair professionally styled in salons, they all made my hair frizzy, poofy and super dry! I had given up on being able to wear my hair naturally by having it dry naturally or using a difusser. Super skeptical, I ordered this product and tried it immediately. I applied it just as the videos showed and I'm telling you I got exactly what I have been trying to get from my natural hair for over 20 years. It is not greasy, it is not overwhelming in fragrance and it makes my natural wavy/curly hair so amazing without heat and it stays perfect ALL DAY even in the wind!! This product does EXACTLY what it says it will do. It leaves my hair soft, NOT FRIZZY, natural and when they say you can twist your hair and let it dry I'm telling you, it dries just like that!!! Then you can gently separate the curls or wave and your hair looks AMAZING! I DON'T HAVE TO BLOW MY HAIR STRAIGHT EVER AGAIN if I don't want to. I will buy this product over and over. Let's hope then never stop making it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer!
    I was quite skeptical that hair dryers could vary in quality so greatly. I was using an inexpensive one. I got this Sedu one as it was on sale. I typically have hair that 'frizzes' easily, even if I blow dry it straight. After using the Sedu, my hair is noticeably less frizzy and looks much more like a professional blow dry even when I don't dedicate a lot of time to drying it. Overall, I think this product is worth every penny and I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Impressed
    Ordered this hair dryer based on the positive reviews. Received it yesterday and used it this morning. Love that the dryer is so lightweight but also powerful. I have thick wavy hair with a number of cowlicks that are difficult to tame and the dryer was effective in taming my cowlicks. I was able to dry my hair fairly quickly, styling was easy with and without the attachments. My hair turned out smooth, not frizzy and without looking damaged. Con - dryer came with two identical attachments, the narrow hose used to concentrate on specific areas. Why do I need two identical attachments, why not include a difuser? It's an expensive dryer so I would have expected more in terms of attachments.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have slightly wavy hair and this spray doesn't do much to enhance it as other products do. If I use it with a diffuser I get more fullness so it's great for that.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    :)
    Great for my thin hair. No complaints.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good.
    I have crazy thick curly/wavy/frizzy hair with a tendency for breakage, and I decided to change my hairdryer to see if I could somehow win back its heart by spending lots of money on it. I got this dryer on sale in a package deal, which is good because if I had paid full price for it I definitely would have sent it back. Maybe I had too high of expectations for someone who had only bought $15 hairdryers at drugstores, but it still ticked a lot of boxes for me, enough to justify keeping it. I was hoping-- nay, PRAYING, that a semi-professional dryer would magically solve all of my hair problems, but unfortunately this dryer could only do the best a dryer can do (and I'm going to have to take up the rest of my hair problems with my genetic code).

    Pros:

    Dries my full head of medium-long hair in about 25-30 minutes, when my cheap dryer took at least 40-45. It's got a lot of oomph for a light dryer, although I don't think it really gets that hot. There's quite a bit of power in it, at least enough to scare the cat.
    Reduces the retaliation frizz usually accompanied by blowdrying my curly hair straight.
    Leaves hair moderately softer both before and after flatironing.
    Pretty lightweight, enough so that I don't notice achey arms after finishing up. I have no upper body strength, so this is a big, big plus for all us weaklings out there. Good button placement: I've never accidentally turned it off, something that happened constantly with my other dryers.
    Cord is super long and doesn't tangle easily unless you let your roommate use it and everyone knows roommates are just the kind of people that manage to tangle everything.

    Cons:

    Hair is still poofy after drying, despite trying different vented/paddle/round/bristle/etc brushes to combat it. I've tried every technique, and it's quite possible it's just the way my hair happens to be, but I was hoping beyond all hopes that this would give me a semblance of normalcy without having to beat my hair into submission with my flatiron.
    Doesn't come with a diffuser. This is me being cheap, I know. I'm just like that.
    There is a weird leak somewhere between the black and silver parts on the barrel at the back. It only affects me for about five minutes when I'm drying the front section of my head, but the way I'm used to holding a dryer makes it blow straight into my eyes like some vicious practical joke the hair gods play on me every morning for a couple of minutes (they're not very imaginative). I suppose I could put a piece of electrical tape over it or something, but then it wouldn't look that great and I'm superficial when it comes to the appearances of my hair tools. I also don't have any electrical tape.

    Overall, it's a pretty sweet dryer. It's silver, not white, for those of you wanting to know from the ambiguous pictures. It has made a noticeable difference with my hair, but I guess for now I'm doomed to remain attached at the head with my Sedu flatiron until they invent a dryer that makes scary hair into fairy hair. Bonus picture with aforementioned cat included.
    Before Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good.
    I have crazy thick curly/wavy/frizzy hair with a tendency for breakage, and I decided to change my hairdryer to see if I could somehow win back its heart by spending lots of money on it. I got this dryer on sale in a package deal, which is good because if I had paid full price for it I definitely would have sent it back. Maybe I had too high of expectations for someone who had only bought $15 hairdryers at drugstores, but it still ticked a lot of boxes for me, enough to justify keeping it. I was hoping-- nay, PRAYING, that a semi-professional dryer would magically solve all of my hair problems, but unfortunately this dryer could only do the best a dryer can do (and I'm going to have to take up the rest of my hair problems with my genetic code). Pros: Dries my full head of medium-long hair in about 25-30 minutes, when my cheap dryer took at least 40-45. It's got a lot of oomph for a light dryer, although I don't think it really gets that hot. There's quite a bit of power in it, at least enough to scare the cat. Reduces the retaliation frizz usually accompanied by blowdrying my curly hair straight. Leaves hair moderately softer both before and after flatironing. Pretty lightweight, enough so that I don't notice achey arms after finishing up. I have no upper body strength, so this is a big, big plus for all us weaklings out there. Good button placement: I've never accidentally turned it off, something that happened constantly with my other dryers. Cord is super long and doesn't tangle easily unless you let your roommate use it and everyone knows roommates are just the kind of people that manage to tangle everything. Cons: Hair is still poofy after drying, despite trying different vented/paddle/round/bristle/etc brushes to combat it. I've tried every technique, and it's quite possible it's just the way my hair happens to be, but I was hoping beyond all hopes that this would give me a semblance of normalcy without having to beat my hair into submission with my flatiron. Doesn't come with a diffuser. This is me being cheap, I know. I'm just like that. There is a weird leak somewhere between the black and silver parts on the barrel at the back. It only affects me for about five minutes when I'm drying the front section of my head, but the way I'm used to holding a dryer makes it blow straight into my eyes like some vicious practical joke the hair gods play on me every morning for a couple of minutes (they're not very imaginative). I suppose I could put a piece of electrical tape over it or something, but then it wouldn't look that great and I'm superficial when it comes to the appearances of my hair tools. I also don't have any electrical tape. Overall, it's a pretty sweet dryer. It's silver, not white, for those of you wanting to know from the ambiguous pictures. It has made a noticeable difference with my hair, but I guess for now I'm doomed to remain attached at the head with my Sedu flatiron until they invent a dryer that makes scary hair into fairy hair. Bonus picture with aforementioned cat included.
    Before Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Perfect Style 3600i Hair...
    Toronto, ON
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    And I Thought I Might Be Disappointed... I Was Wrong.
    Having used the Sedu 4000i, I thought I would be disappointed with the 3600i. Not at all. In fact, I think I like it better even. The 4000i cannot be used everywhere because it's too powerful. I had to replace the electrical plug because it melted on the electrical power outlet. The 3600i does a wonderful job and I strongly recommend it. My hair is thick and wavy, but I can dry it very quickly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Perfect Style 3600i Hair...
    Austin, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    I am a cosmetology student and wanted to get a dryer that could be used professionally but was also somewhat affordable. I LOVE THIS DRYER! It is one of the lightest dryers on the professional market, and it is evident when you use it. It is also not as loud as other dryers I have previously used. VERY VERY happy with purchase.

    P.S. Love the "anything goes" warranty on it since I am an accident prone person. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Dogpack@suddenlink.net
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted
    Believe it or not I bought a Sedu hair dryer 2 1/2 years ago that I use on my 3 show dogs hair. I finally decided that I deserved a great hair dryer like I used on my show dogs. There was not doubt in my mind that the brand would be Sedu. Purchased the lightweight one for myself & am extremely happy with it, as I knew I would. It's simply a fantastic brand that holds up & does a great job. Shine, body, quick, light weight & long lasting.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name