Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set

The Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set will help to reduce drying time and keep hair frizz free. Also included in the set is the Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing treatment which is a heat protectant, large size travel tote, Sedu Professional Round brush and Sedu crane clips.
$159.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set will help to reduce drying time and keep hair frizz free. Also included in the set is the Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing treatment which is a heat protectant, large size travel tote, Sedu Professional Round brush and Sedu crane clips.

  • SKU: 008526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

  • Electronic ionic on/off switch: on for sleek, smooth look; off for more volume
  • Ionic generator produces millions of negative ions
  • Instant cold shot button: air immediately turns cooler
  • Long lasting AC Motor
  • 9 foot cord
  • Dryer itself without packaging and plug weighs 1.4lbs
  • 6 speed/heat settings
  • 2 nozzle concentrators are included
  • 2 year warranty

Sedu Ant-frizz Polishing Treatment  (1.0oz)            

  • Contains Argan Oil ( Moroccan Oil)
  • Controls frizz
  • Restores shine and softness
  • Instantly absorbs
  • Provides heat protection
  • Protects hair from environmental pollutants
  • Contains ingredients known to protect against UV rays
  • Contains Avocado Oil which regenerates and moisturizes
  • Hydrates and detangles hair
  • Softens thick, unruly hair
  • Strengthens dry, brittle hair
  • Nourishes hair damaged from chemical procedures
  • Nourishes and balances the scalp
  • Strengthens hairs elasticity
  • Powerful antioxidant, rich in vitamins
  • Not tested on animals
  • For all hair types

Sedu Professional Brush                    

  • 1 3/4 Ceramic barrel prevents split ends and frizzies.
  • Polished bristle tips for a softer touch.
  • Ultra lightweight with an ergonomic no slip handle

Sedu Crane Clips           

  • 3 sectioning clips helps to section hair for easier styling

Sedu Travel Tote

  • Nylon tote with zippered closure
  • Tote measures approximately 14 inches long by 16 inches wide
  • Handles measure about 8 inches long
  • made in China
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Watts: 1600
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set (3)
  • /
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (66)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Dryer Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this blow dryer. My hair looks like I straighten it after I dry it. Best money I ever spent on a dryer. My Chi broke after 1 year. I bought the Sedu and even after the first use I decided I will never buy Chi again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Purchase I Have Made For My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I spend years spending twenty dollars at least 2-3 times a year on cheap blow dryers that took 20-30 minutes to blow dry my hair, leaving my hair damaged and making the frizz worse! Finally I did a lot of reseach and blowdryers and decided to invest in this one, and so far I LOVE IT!!! First off, you can tell the minute you open the package that the hair dryer is made really well! It is alittle heavy but by no means is it uncomfortable to hold. It only took me 9 minutes to blow dry my hair and for the first time ever I did not need to flat iron my hair! I have naturally curly thick hair so that was a big deal. My hair was so soft and shinny! I slept on my hair and it looked amazing in the morning! I def. recommend this product the everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 30, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Correction To My Last Comment! 5 Star Rating
    My last comment stated "by no is it more powerful", I meant to say "by no way does that mean it's less powerful". With newer technology comes better products. The wattage is lower, but it push our more air, heat, (85mph. vs. 80mph), and is just better constructed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
  • Even With Less Wattage, The 6000i Is More Powerful Than The 4000i. 5 Star Rating
    Yare, whoever you talked with at Sedu was very inexperienced. I also talked with Sedu and talked with the representative that knows all about the 6000i since she was on the design team. The wattage is lower, but in no way is it more powerful! I have the Sedu brochure on my computer that I can send you by e-mail if you like that states how the 60001 is more powerful than the 4000i. They did a direct comparison. The wattage is lower because it does indeed use a different motor than the 4000i. It's more efficient! Sedu's brochure states that the airspeed in greater, the heat is higher, and the motor in of newer technology! I have tried the 4000i and trust me, this on is more powerful, quieter, lighter, and just looks stronger! More and more dryers are going to be using newer technoloty, just watch! The 6000i will outlast the 4000i and wait and see, Sedu will probably start closing out on the older dryer very soon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
  • Response To Review 4 Star Rating
    Lee...I totally get what you say about wattage. However, Sedu themselves were the one's who told me the 6000i was less powerful. Below is the statement they emailed me when I inquired about the difference between the 4000i and the 6000i..this was their response.

    "The 6000i is lighter than the 4000i, however, it is slightly less powerful, as the wattage is less than the 4000i. Both have the same technology."

    So I took that to mean that less wattage equaled less power...that is what their statment says.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
  • The Best Hair Dryer - Period!!! 5 Star Rating
    First, to the person who said she was disappointed with the wattage - Don't be! The wattage is lower becasue of the motor it uses! It has nothing to do with power! Even some $29.99 dryer have 1875 watts! Don't be fooled by this! It's like saying that you will buy a TV that uses more watts because it will get better reception! Come on now! The 6000i is much better than the 4000i! It has a more advanced motor, totally better constructed, has highter airspeed, and much lighter! It looks better too! The 4000i is still a good choice, but the 6000i it the better one! If you don't believe me, call Sedu! They don't care which one you buy, they both cost the same! If you do get the 4000i, be warned that the back, where the fan is, will probably come off a few times, and it will be louder! Just stick with your 6000i and understand that wattage has nothing to do with power anymore. With older motors yes, but not with the new generation motors.

    Extremely happy with my purchase!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
  • Don't Have Much To Compare It With 4 Star Rating
    This is my first Pro Hair Dryer so I don't have much to compare the 6000i with. The 6000i is only 1600W which I was dissapointed with. In the description the watts are not provided. Sedu's website doesn't even provide information on this model. I went ahead and purchased it, because the packaged deal was a great offer, and because I figured a newer model must mean better quality. Originally I had my eye out on the 4000i. Although the 6000i is only 1600W it is very powerful. However, despite that power, I still don't see a dramatic decrease in my blow drying time. Which was a bit dissapointing. I don't plan on keeping my hair short for too long and considering my hair is thick and curly, a higher wattage dryer will be more suitable for me. However, I have read that 1600w is just fine for those with normal to thin hair. All that said, the 6000i is very light and it leaves my hair very very shiny and smooth. I have naturally curly hair and this dryer leaves it so straight I don't have to flat iron it afterward. I still plan on changing it to the 4000i though because I want a higher wattage dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Blown Away! 5 Star Rating
    First off I got this hairdryer in the set that included the little flat-iron and sedu oil. I did a little shopping around with deals on this site and got it for a good price.

    Loves: It has light up buttons- I am not sure why they light up I have never heard of
    anyone ever blow drying their hair in the dark but I think it's pretty spiffy!
    It came with two attachments that direct the air in a tight line to decrease frizz.
    It's loaded with science to keep your hair looking good
    (it did make a difference)
    The box is great for storage, but I don't think I will be putting away anytime
    soon.
    It gets hot but not lava hot.
    Nice cord length
    1600 watts of power to blow your mind.
    A comfortable amount of noise

    Not so Loveable:
    It's a little heavy so I would not buy it for your arthritic grandma but it's
    not going to retire your dumb bell set.
    The buttons are in a little bit of an uncomfortable place but manageble
    Diffuser?


    As you can see the pros for me out weighed the cons. I upgraded from a 10 year old drugstore brand that was called the blue bird by conair. It seems the blue bird belongs in addictive games and not in the haircare industry. I tried this once and it cut out at least 50 percent of the frizz and left my hair a lot me manageable and soft. My regret is not buying a luxury hairdryer before! It look less time for me to dry my hair and it didn't burn my scalp like some of those hairsalon dryers. I deceided to go for this 6000i over the little Sedu because I have really long hair and I wanted to be able to reach underneath with out sucking my hair into the guard. I have been using it for a week now and it is worth every penny and more. I only really wish that Sedu will come up with a diffuser for this and some of their other dryers, people are begging for one! I also want to say Folica was the best price and have great customer service.

    My hair says thank you Folica.com for saving it's end(s) hehe!

    .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    / Lee's Summit
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Blown Away! 5 Star Rating
    First off I got this hairdryer in the set that included the little flat-iron and sedu oil. I did a little shopping around with deals on this site and got it for a good price.

    Loves: It has light up buttons- I am not sure why they light up I have never heard of
    anyone ever blow drying their hair in the dark but I think it's pretty spiffy!
    It came with two attachments that direct the air in a tight line to decrease frizz.
    It's loaded with science to keep your hair looking good
    (it did make a difference)
    The box is great for storage, but I don't think I will be putting away anytime
    soon.
    It gets hot but not lava hot.
    Nice cord length
    1600 watts of power to blow your mind.
    A comfortable amount of noise

    Not so Loveable:
    It's a little heavy so I would not buy it for your arthritic grandma but it's
    not going to retire your dumb bell set.
    The buttons are in a little bit of an uncomfortable place but manageble
    Diffuser?


    As you can see the pros for me out weighed the cons. I upgraded from a 10 year old drugstore brand that was called the blue bird by conair. It seems the blue bird belongs in addictive games and not in the haircare industry. I tried this once and it cut out at least 50 percent of the frizz and left my hair a lot me manageable and soft. My regret is not buying a luxury hairdryer before! It look less time for me to dry my hair and it didn't burn my scalp like some of those hairsalon dryers. I deceided to go for this 6000i over the little Sedu because I have really long hair and I wanted to be able to reach underneath with out sucking my hair into the guard. I have been using it for a week now and it is worth every penny and more. I only really wish that Sedu will come up with a diffuser for this and some of their other dryers, people are begging for one! I also want to say Folica was the best price and have great customer service.

    My hair says thank you Folica.com for saving it's end(s) hehe!

    .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2012
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    / Lee's Summit
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name