Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set

68 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set will help to reduce drying time and keep hair frizz free. Also included in the set is the Sedu Anti-frizz...
$224.98
$159.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 68 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (65)
Show All 68 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful Machine, But It Didn't Work For Me..
    I have fine, curly, long hair that most of the time gets frizzy with the humidity in Florida. I was used to a ConAir that I've been using for 2 years but then realized that if I blow dry my hair straight at least twice every week, I should get the best of the best to make my life easier. So I did LOT of research and based on the reviews decided to give this a try ... Well...it did cut at least 50% of my blow dry time but this is so powerful and gets so HOT that when done, my hair was straight but tangled and not so shiny or healthy looking as I expected. Also I don't know if it has to do with the dryer but just the second day my hair was all greasy and kind of sticky. So at the end I returned and went for a different brand. I just ordered it today ...so can't wait for it to be here and try it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Product But It Didn't Blow Me Away...
    I have fairly easy to manage hair, fine but medium-thick and straight, with a tendency to get a little frizzy if there's humidity in the air. And although I bought this product during a Folica "special" at a reduced price, I don't mind spending money on a superior product that produces superior results. Unfortunately, this blower didn't meet that criteria. It dried my hair quickly but the visible results were not any different than what I get using my Super Solano. However, I'm not sorry that I purchased it at the 50% off price and it would have been a good deal at 30% off too. Just don't get your hopes up too high.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Impressed !
    Wow. Why did I not splurge on buying earlier aprofessional blow dryer ?
    What a difference it makes. My hair is fine, dry , over bleached and I'm in the process of growing it out. My ends always look frazzled. Not any more!!!!
    My hair now looks shiny, healthy and it feels better to the touch. I also purchased the Philips round brush 4"diameter. That combination made the difference for me. Another positve side effect that I noticed. This blow dryer has a lot of function buttons. I used the low one and my hair was dry in less than 10 minutes. Before it always was a hassle to get the hair dry without feeling you need to take another shower form all the heat. This dryer gets your hair smooth, shiny , bouncy and just healthy looking. I'm really happy about spending the money on this product,
    For mee this is another product that gets all the thumbs up !
    Enjoy it !
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!! Totally Impressed!!!
    I finally upgraded from a drugstore ConAir blow dryer to the Sedu 6000i, can't believe I have not looked into a good professional blow dryer a long time ago. I used to absolutely dread blow drying my long hair, usually opting to just air dry it. But seriously this blow dryer cuts down the blow drying time so much I actually don't mind blow drying my hair. The dryer is a bit on the heavier side but I don't mind the quick blow drying time makes up for it. Give it a go and you won't be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I was shocked the first time I'd used this blow dryer on how much softer and silkier my hair felt afterwards. I have always had a drug store Conair hair dryer. Perhaps it's the ionic technology, but I can tell a substantial difference between the feel and look of my hair since using this dryer.
    This product loses a star because I don't think the temperature gets very hot- even at the highest setting- which means that it takes a little while longer to dry my hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hairdryer!
    I bought this hairdryer because I've had frizzy hair since the 8th grade and decided to get serious about smoothing it...years of using Conair hairdryers weren't working. The Sedu dryer is fantastic, it's fast without being too hot, and my hair does feel smoother and healthier after use....but it's not an all in one answer to my frizzy hair. I also purchased the Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment and Coppola's Keratin Complex Infusion and the Sedu 1.5" Revolution flat-iron. The best combination for smoothing my hair is the Keratin Complex Infusion with the dryer and flat-iron. These products provide by far the best results I've ever had! My husband was amazed. I would absolutely recommend the Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer for professional hairstyling results.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Sylvania, OH
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hairdryer
    This hairdryer is a little bit faster than my old one and does cut down on frizziness. I don't know if it is worth the money difference, but I will be interested in how long it lasts. If it lasts a long time, then that will make it worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Loved This Hair Dryer Until It Broke On Me Twice!
    I LOVED this hair dryer....It worked great and dried my hair quite quickly UNTIL a little less than 30 days it BLEW UP on me. Made a horrific screetching noise and things began rattling around inside (no I have never dropped the dryer). Folica thankfully exchanged it for another one without any issues. Now I have had the second one for over two months and I have been loving it until the same thing happened again....so disappointed!!!....this time I am getting a credit and going to look for another dryer as I don't want to go through this again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    San Diego
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Heavy And Not Worth The Price
    I spent a lot of time searching online for a hair dryer. I read how they work and the difference between ceramic and tourmaline and air flow and wattage, etc. I bought the Sedu 6000 because it seemed like the latest new upgrade to the raved-about Sedu 4000 and seemed to have the things I was looking for: ionic with tourmaline components, AC motor, well-built quality hair dryer with lot's of powerful air speed. I also thought the cool shot that can stay on was a plus. I was disappointed. I forgot to consider weight. Yes, it is a strong sturdy tool, with a professional heavy cord (like a construction power tool would have--not that I needed that), and the attachments are made of a very durable material that seems unlikely to break. Also, despite it's 1600 wattage, the air power is strong and that was one of the most important needs on my checklist. However, the tool is heavy and I think I'll regret that over time. Sure it dries hair more quickly, therefore, logic would be that you wouldn't have to hold it as long, but for styling, I want it to be a bit lighter to hold and maneuver. It 's advertised as having 6 heat/speed settings so I assumed that meant heat and air flow settings of high-med-low. No, it does not. It has 4 settings. This has a high-low heat setting (and the difference between high and low wasn't much because it doesn't get very hot. Some would consider that a good thing I suppose). And the air power is high-low, no medium there either (though that's not so important). I believe the advertisers may have included the ionizer switch (off/on) as part of the 6 heat/speed settings. I didn't see a difference in heat or speed when it was on or off. The cool shot does stay on and does get cooler than other hairdryers I've had. But, all in all, the main thing is that it's heavy, it doesn't get very hot, it only has two heat settings, and it's expensive.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    Didn't like this at all - too much air, not enough heat, and made my hair very poofy. If you have a lot of fine hair, with any damage, I would not recommend this dryer. For my hair type either the Babyliss Carrera is better. Also, the sound of this dryer, while quiet, really bothered my ears. I also think the price is kind of silly.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name