Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set will help to reduce drying time and keep hair frizz free. Also included in the set is the Sedu Anti-frizz...
$224.98
$159.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair Dryer Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (60)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    NH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Leaf Blower Or Hair Dryer?
    I never owned an expensive hair dryer before. My Conair dryers did okay, but took too long, so I decided to take the plunge.

    First of all, my hair ends up a snarled mess (never an issue before) with this dryer if I use it on high. It is crazy strong and feels more like I've stuck my head in a leaf blower. On low, I feel like it also loses heat, even though the heat setting is on a different button. As for the ion button, I don't really know how much I buy into that. I don't see a difference whether or not I use it.

    It's not a bad dryer, but it's not amazing enough to have warranted my spending so much on it. It does dry my hair more quickly though.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    3 Star Rating
    Super Sleek ....
    First, the packaging is amazing. Not that it matters in performance but it's so crazy good, it deserves mention. The dryer itself is the nicest I have owned or seen. It's matte finish and sleek design is impressive. I was really disappointed that the little area near the cool button that allows you to hang the dryer does not work. I tried to hang mine the first night and it broke the next morning. The rubber is thin and not at all strong enough to hold the heavy dryer. This design flaw does have me worried that there may be other features not up to snuff. I don't know if I recommend this yet as I'm still getting used to it. I like the features but I require a diffuser and the one recommended by Folica that works with this unit (The Sedu diffuser apparently is incompatible with this model) fits but with a lot of effort and it's cool collapsible feature for travel makes it hard to use -- collapses while you dry constantly. So overall, I'm not thrilled with my experience. Giving it some more time to determine if I will keep it or not.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Drugstore, Not As Good As T3
    My beloved T3 finally gave out after several years of heavy use. Not wanting to make the investment into another high end hair dryer I bought a Revlon dryer from Target. My hair looked/felt terrible when used. Had heard rumblings that the new T3 is nothing like the original and to stay away. Opted for the Sedu due to fabulous reviews. This sucker is HEAVY. And for whatever reason it just does not get very hot. It does the job and hair looks better than what it did when I used the Revlon.... but no where as good as the T3. If you can get it on a good sale it's a fine hair dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Styles
    Hi there, I've been a hair stylist for many years and I have to say not too many hair dryers have impressed me, I needed this for an emergency work trip, my last hair dryer that I spent a lot of money on only lasted me a year...this was not only delivered expeditiously before my trip, but it worked amazingly I love my new Sedu Revolution 6000i it's just what I've been looking for. I work with a lot of coarse curly hair, straightnings etc... it does wonders. Thank you so much, Yolie Birds
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Faulty Construction
    I love how it dries my hair but......The back where the filter is, will not screw off so you can clean the filter. I sent the dryer back for a replacement. The lady in customer service said that the first time you unscrew it you need to use rubber gloves to get enough traction. I received the hair dryer and once again could not unscrew the back. I had three large strong guys also try it with rubber gloves and they could not get it to budge. So now I am stuck with an expensive hair dryer that will probably burn up within a year.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It! Doing Wonders To My Hair But Heavy...
    This hair dryer really is better and worth the cost. However I will say that it is quite a bit heavier than most dryers. They sell a lighter weight model and I was thinking about exchanging. That said I have only used it about 3 times so maybe I will get used to it. I have never had a fancy dryer but now using this one I noticed a few things, my hair is very long, has some wave to it, and now it dries perfectly straight with no frizz. It feels healthier, and dries faster! So happy with my new Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair ...
    5 Star Rating
    Filter Cap
    For those that have trouble with opening the filter cap, the secret is to push on the cap while turning, then pull to remove. The instructions only say to turn and pull, which was impossible on my dryer, but pushing and turning allows it to open easily.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair ...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    always thought a dryer is a dryer. Well no more. I received this dryer for Christmas and its awesome! Drying time cut in half and less need for my hair straightener!
    Excellent product. Highly recommended product A++++

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Professional Hair ...
    New Orleans
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed
    I was extremely apprehensive to buy such an expensive dryer because i thought that my cheap conair from the store was just fine (although it did give me volumized, frizzy hair) Not a fan of volumized hair because I have so much of it and I ALWAYS straighten my hair. So when all reviews say that the dryer dries hair quickly and straightens at the same time I thought "perfect!" This dryer is worth every penny. It literally dried my hair in 5 minutes. No frizz and almost straight! (I had to run the iron through just to give it a little more polished look) They only problem I had with it was that I couldn't get the back off to put the filter in. My boyfriend couldn't even do it. We would have broken it if we tried any harder. I called the complany that makes Sedu and they told me that the filter isn't completely necessary and it wasn't going to affect the dryer without it in.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Still Lovin' It ... But
    I had the same thing happen to me as Pam R. of NJ: less than 30 days after use, it made a whiney sound while in use (that got progressively louder), then made a popping sound combined with a rattling noise. It didn't literally blow up, but I stopped using it, grabbed my back-up (sedu 3600i which confirmed my preference for the sedu 6000i) and called Folica. I'm requesting a replacement, but I really hope it doesn't happen again with the second one. I'm already sad about this chain of events; I will be depressed if it happens again (as you can tell, I don't have a lot of problems at the moment ... at least not major ones like this one :-p ).
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Working Hair Spray

    Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Working Hair Spray

    Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Working Hair Spray provides humidity resistance with a flexible, brushable hold while adding fullness and shine.

    New Price: $8.00 - $28.00
  • Color Club Nail Polish- Ms. Socialite

    Color Club Nail Polish- Ms. Socialite

    Color Club Nail Polish- Ms. Socialite is the perfect plum color!

    New Price: $8.00
  • KARINA 3 Piece Headband Set

    KARINA 3 Piece Headband Set

    KARINA 3 Piece Headband Set offers three stylish mix and match head bands.

    New Price: $8.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name