Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set

99 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Hair Dryer Set includes everything you need to style your hair and create voluminous locks. The set includes the highly ra...
$247.00
$129.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 99 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (60)
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush (5)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set (1)
Show All 99 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Even With Less Wattage, The 6000i Is More Powerful Than The 4000i.
    Yare, whoever you talked with at Sedu was very inexperienced. I also talked with Sedu and talked with the representative that knows all about the 6000i since she was on the design team. The wattage is lower, but in no way is it more powerful! I have the Sedu brochure on my computer that I can send you by e-mail if you like that states how the 60001 is more powerful than the 4000i. They did a direct comparison. The wattage is lower because it does indeed use a different motor than the 4000i. It's more efficient! Sedu's brochure states that the airspeed in greater, the heat is higher, and the motor in of newer technology! I have tried the 4000i and trust me, this on is more powerful, quieter, lighter, and just looks stronger! More and more dryers are going to be using newer technoloty, just watch! The 6000i will outlast the 4000i and wait and see, Sedu will probably start closing out on the older dryer very soon.
    23 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    Response To Review
    Lee...I totally get what you say about wattage. However, Sedu themselves were the one's who told me the 6000i was less powerful. Below is the statement they emailed me when I inquired about the difference between the 4000i and the 6000i..this was their response.

    "The 6000i is lighter than the 4000i, however, it is slightly less powerful, as the wattage is less than the 4000i. Both have the same technology."

    So I took that to mean that less wattage equaled less power...that is what their statment says.

    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer - Period!!!
    First, to the person who said she was disappointed with the wattage - Don't be! The wattage is lower becasue of the motor it uses! It has nothing to do with power! Even some $29.99 dryer have 1875 watts! Don't be fooled by this! It's like saying that you will buy a TV that uses more watts because it will get better reception! Come on now! The 6000i is much better than the 4000i! It has a more advanced motor, totally better constructed, has highter airspeed, and much lighter! It looks better too! The 4000i is still a good choice, but the 6000i it the better one! If you don't believe me, call Sedu! They don't care which one you buy, they both cost the same! If you do get the 4000i, be warned that the back, where the fan is, will probably come off a few times, and it will be louder! Just stick with your 6000i and understand that wattage has nothing to do with power anymore. With older motors yes, but not with the new generation motors.

    Extremely happy with my purchase!!!
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Don't Have Much To Compare It With
    This is my first Pro Hair Dryer so I don't have much to compare the 6000i with. The 6000i is only 1600W which I was dissapointed with. In the description the watts are not provided. Sedu's website doesn't even provide information on this model. I went ahead and purchased it, because the packaged deal was a great offer, and because I figured a newer model must mean better quality. Originally I had my eye out on the 4000i. Although the 6000i is only 1600W it is very powerful. However, despite that power, I still don't see a dramatic decrease in my blow drying time. Which was a bit dissapointing. I don't plan on keeping my hair short for too long and considering my hair is thick and curly, a higher wattage dryer will be more suitable for me. However, I have read that 1600w is just fine for those with normal to thin hair. All that said, the 6000i is very light and it leaves my hair very very shiny and smooth. I have naturally curly hair and this dryer leaves it so straight I don't have to flat iron it afterward. I still plan on changing it to the 4000i though because I want a higher wattage dryer.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Lee's Summit
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away!
    First off I got this hairdryer in the set that included the little flat-iron and sedu oil. I did a little shopping around with deals on this site and got it for a good price.

    Loves: It has light up buttons- I am not sure why they light up I have never heard of
    anyone ever blow drying their hair in the dark but I think it's pretty spiffy!
    It came with two attachments that direct the air in a tight line to decrease frizz.
    It's loaded with science to keep your hair looking good
    (it did make a difference)
    The box is great for storage, but I don't think I will be putting away anytime
    soon.
    It gets hot but not lava hot.
    Nice cord length
    1600 watts of power to blow your mind.
    A comfortable amount of noise

    Not so Loveable:
    It's a little heavy so I would not buy it for your arthritic grandma but it's
    not going to retire your dumb bell set.
    The buttons are in a little bit of an uncomfortable place but manageble
    Diffuser?


    As you can see the pros for me out weighed the cons. I upgraded from a 10 year old drugstore brand that was called the blue bird by conair. It seems the blue bird belongs in addictive games and not in the haircare industry. I tried this once and it cut out at least 50 percent of the frizz and left my hair a lot me manageable and soft. My regret is not buying a luxury hairdryer before! It look less time for me to dry my hair and it didn't burn my scalp like some of those hairsalon dryers. I deceided to go for this 6000i over the little Sedu because I have really long hair and I wanted to be able to reach underneath with out sucking my hair into the guard. I have been using it for a week now and it is worth every penny and more. I only really wish that Sedu will come up with a diffuser for this and some of their other dryers, people are begging for one! I also want to say Folica was the best price and have great customer service.

    My hair says thank you Folica.com for saving it's end(s) hehe!

    .
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Lee's Summit
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away!
    First off I got this hairdryer in the set that included the little flat-iron and sedu oil. I did a little shopping around with deals on this site and got it for a good price.

    Loves: It has light up buttons- I am not sure why they light up I have never heard of
    anyone ever blow drying their hair in the dark but I think it's pretty spiffy!
    It came with two attachments that direct the air in a tight line to decrease frizz.
    It's loaded with science to keep your hair looking good
    (it did make a difference)
    The box is great for storage, but I don't think I will be putting away anytime
    soon.
    It gets hot but not lava hot.
    Nice cord length
    1600 watts of power to blow your mind.
    A comfortable amount of noise

    Not so Loveable:
    It's a little heavy so I would not buy it for your arthritic grandma but it's
    not going to retire your dumb bell set.
    The buttons are in a little bit of an uncomfortable place but manageble
    Diffuser?


    As you can see the pros for me out weighed the cons. I upgraded from a 10 year old drugstore brand that was called the blue bird by conair. It seems the blue bird belongs in addictive games and not in the haircare industry. I tried this once and it cut out at least 50 percent of the frizz and left my hair a lot me manageable and soft. My regret is not buying a luxury hairdryer before! It look less time for me to dry my hair and it didn't burn my scalp like some of those hairsalon dryers. I deceided to go for this 6000i over the little Sedu because I have really long hair and I wanted to be able to reach underneath with out sucking my hair into the guard. I have been using it for a week now and it is worth every penny and more. I only really wish that Sedu will come up with a diffuser for this and some of their other dryers, people are begging for one! I also want to say Folica was the best price and have great customer service.

    My hair says thank you Folica.com for saving it's end(s) hehe!

    .
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Volumizing, But Drying
    The product did a good job to add volume and body to my very fine hair, but also left it VERY dry. By the end of the day it felt like straw. I will not be using this product again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremely Drying......
    Purchased this with hopes of it giving my very fine hair volume. Instead, it dried it out like straw. Purchased it along with a Sedu iron which I really like. Unfortunately the product just wasn't for me.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves My Hair Much Fuller.
    Having thinner hair, I'm always on the look out for volumizing products. Usually, anything that thickens also leaves my hair feeling stiff. From the very first time I used Sedu volumizing protectant, I was amazed at how soft my hair felt and how wonderfully full it was. I love it when products actually do what they claim to do. Very impressed!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Thanks You
    Love, love, love this product. I bought this product because I was looking for yet another volumizing spray that would not make my hair greasy or limp. The heat protectant was just a bonus for me. This is the only product I have been using for the past year and a half and will never have to look for another volumizer. Every product I have ever tried, until this one, either stopped working or made my baby fine hair greasy. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Ponytail splendor! Easily create pulled back hairstyles that are stylish and won't snag your hair!

    Old Price: $27.00 New Price: $14.00
  • Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner

    Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner

    Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner hydrates, seals and protects hair while reviving scalp and hair follicles.

    New Price: $14.00
  • Mitch Stone Session Spray

    Mitch Stone Session Spray

    Session Spray from the Mitch Stone Essentials line offers flexible, brushable hold and shine.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name