Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set

100 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Hair Dryer Set includes everything you need to style your hair and create voluminous locks. The set includes the highly ra...
$247.00
$129.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 100 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (61)
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush (5)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set (1)
Show All 100 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bit Pricey, But Worth It
    i work approx 80 hrs a week... but due to a move to NYC i had to start primping a little more and this hair dryer definitely delivers. it gets hot quickly and with the concentrator it only takes about 2 swipes to dry each chunk of hair after i let it air-dry for 30 minutes or so. the cool button is awesome too. it's impressive how quickly it changes from hot to cold. it definitely leaves hair shinier and more healthy feeling than other dryers. the long cord is convenient.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    In Response To The End Cap!
    The end cap is removeable! I have done this, but it is on pretty tight. Just for your information!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More Than Worth It!
    To start off I love this to bits it made my thick curly hair straighter than any other blow dryer I've used, and I didn't even have to use a nozzle or round brush or a brush in general, just my fingers.

    The only Con was that I first used it with my round brush and one of the nozzles and it almost instantly melted the plastic teeth on the brush..

    So I stopped that and just held the dryer above me pointing down at my hair and ran my fingers through it and it came out perfectly straight!

    Totally worth every penny, I wouldn't trade it for any other!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Vs The 4000i
    I had been using the 4000i on an average of about 6-8 clients/day for the last 18 months. About two weeks ago, it died on me (side note: thank you folica for your awesomely prompt warranty replacement service, and thank you Sedu for offering this wonderful 2-year warranty!, that in itself is reason enough to buy these products). So while I sent off the 4000i to be replaced I was forced to purchase the new 6000i from a local store, since they had stopped carrying the 4000i and I needed a backup. After quite a few clients, here are some pros and cons between these two great tools:

    Pros:
    -The new 6000i has a locking "cool-shot" button, meaning you don't have to hold it down continuously to make it work, just click it on or off, this is really great and makes using the button an actual option when seeing clients. Plus it lights up to tell you it is engaged, which is a nice detail.

    -the handle seems more ergonomic and balanced.

    -seems like it gets hotter, but I might just be imagining that.

    -seems to blow with much more velocity than the 4000i when not using a concentrator. Not using the concentrator on the 4000i was a questionable option at best.


    Cons:
    -Longer nozzle. I'm still a HUGE fan of the short nozzle of the 4000i, it just seemed more compact and easier to use. But it's growing on me.

    -Shorter cord?? This was an enormous surprise to me, so much so that I didn't even research it beforehand. Why would they make the cord shorter? The 4000i had this wonderfully long cord, you could blow dry across the room. This cord seems more designed for the at-home user. I simply can't imagine any professional saying, "this cord is just too long and convenient." I had to buy an extension cord just to use it in the way I was accustomed.

    -No more removable filter and end gate. While the removable end piece on the 4000i was annoying (would pop off if dropped) sometimes, at least you were ensured that your dryer was clean and in its best condition. The end cap on the 6000i while it seems much more substantial and of far better quality, is not removable. Because it isn't removable, there isn't a filter behind it (why would there be a filter if it wasn't removable). I would generally clean the filter and end cap every month, so how this works out, we'll see...

    All in all:
    This is a great follow-up to the 4000i. I actually see this dryer as being much better suited to the at-home user than its predecessor (when I get my replacement 4000i back, my wife will be stoked to have this at home - at least until I need a backup), due mostly to the shorter cord length and better use without the concentrator nozzle. If this is your first Sedu, the longer nozzle won't be an issue and may even be better suited for use than the original short nozzle. This is no doubt a quality product, but if for some reason you do have an issue, my experience with the folica.com support service was very prompt and generally awesome, so you can purchase with confidence.
    115 out of 119 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    This is the answer to my prayers, this hair dryer is incredible. I was literally frying my hair with a 2000watts dryer and even though , this one has less wattage, it is very powerful , my hair looks shiny and healthy and I dried my hair in less time than with the other one.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    I am just impressed. I am latina and I have a lot of hair and coarse. As soon as I received my Sedu dryer I tried it . Wow!I dried my hair so fast I could not believe it. And it looks so shiny and healthy that everyone was asking me what I did to my hair. I had a 2000 Watts dryer that was literally frying my hair. The cool button is a plus.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Almost Takes The Place Of My Flat Iron
    Love this hair dryer. No louder than the last one I had but so much more powerful. Drying time cut in half, as well as frizz. Have thick course hair and barely have to use flat iron anymore. Unbelievable difference that top of the line makes vs. el cheapo.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer!
    I absolutely love this hair dryer! It makes my hair look so shiny. It drys your hair much quicker with less damage! I always felt like I was frying my hair- this dryer actaully makes my hair seem healthier as it has a much softer feel without the split ends. I also don't need to use the flat iron which prevents even more heat damage! I would highly recommend this hair dryer!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever!!!
    I love this blow dryer. My hair looks like I straighten it after I dry it. Best money I ever spent on a dryer. My Chi broke after 1 year. I bought the Sedu and even after the first use I decided I will never buy Chi again.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purchase I Have Made For My Hair!
    I spend years spending twenty dollars at least 2-3 times a year on cheap blow dryers that took 20-30 minutes to blow dry my hair, leaving my hair damaged and making the frizz worse! Finally I did a lot of reseach and blowdryers and decided to invest in this one, and so far I LOVE IT!!! First off, you can tell the minute you open the package that the hair dryer is made really well! It is alittle heavy but by no means is it uncomfortable to hold. It only took me 9 minutes to blow dry my hair and for the first time ever I did not need to flat iron my hair! I have naturally curly thick hair so that was a big deal. My hair was so soft and shinny! I slept on my hair and it looked amazing in the morning! I def. recommend this product the everyone!
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Ponytail splendor! Easily create pulled back hairstyles that are stylish and won't snag your hair!

    Old Price: $27.00 New Price: $14.00
  • Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner

    Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner

    Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner hydrates, seals and protects hair while reviving scalp and hair follicles.

    New Price: $14.00
  • Mitch Stone Session Spray

    Mitch Stone Session Spray

    Session Spray from the Mitch Stone Essentials line offers flexible, brushable hold and shine.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name