Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set

103 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Hair Dryer Set includes everything you need to style your hair and create voluminous locks. The set includes the highly ra...
$247.00
$129.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 103 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (64)
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush (5)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set (1)
Show All 103 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    NH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Leaf Blower Or Hair Dryer?
    I never owned an expensive hair dryer before. My Conair dryers did okay, but took too long, so I decided to take the plunge.

    First of all, my hair ends up a snarled mess (never an issue before) with this dryer if I use it on high. It is crazy strong and feels more like I've stuck my head in a leaf blower. On low, I feel like it also loses heat, even though the heat setting is on a different button. As for the ion button, I don't really know how much I buy into that. I don't see a difference whether or not I use it.

    It's not a bad dryer, but it's not amazing enough to have warranted my spending so much on it. It does dry my hair more quickly though.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    3 Star Rating
    Super Sleek ....
    First, the packaging is amazing. Not that it matters in performance but it's so crazy good, it deserves mention. The dryer itself is the nicest I have owned or seen. It's matte finish and sleek design is impressive. I was really disappointed that the little area near the cool button that allows you to hang the dryer does not work. I tried to hang mine the first night and it broke the next morning. The rubber is thin and not at all strong enough to hold the heavy dryer. This design flaw does have me worried that there may be other features not up to snuff. I don't know if I recommend this yet as I'm still getting used to it. I like the features but I require a diffuser and the one recommended by Folica that works with this unit (The Sedu diffuser apparently is incompatible with this model) fits but with a lot of effort and it's cool collapsible feature for travel makes it hard to use -- collapses while you dry constantly. So overall, I'm not thrilled with my experience. Giving it some more time to determine if I will keep it or not.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Drugstore, Not As Good As T3
    My beloved T3 finally gave out after several years of heavy use. Not wanting to make the investment into another high end hair dryer I bought a Revlon dryer from Target. My hair looked/felt terrible when used. Had heard rumblings that the new T3 is nothing like the original and to stay away. Opted for the Sedu due to fabulous reviews. This sucker is HEAVY. And for whatever reason it just does not get very hot. It does the job and hair looks better than what it did when I used the Revlon.... but no where as good as the T3. If you can get it on a good sale it's a fine hair dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Styles
    Hi there, I've been a hair stylist for many years and I have to say not too many hair dryers have impressed me, I needed this for an emergency work trip, my last hair dryer that I spent a lot of money on only lasted me a year...this was not only delivered expeditiously before my trip, but it worked amazingly I love my new Sedu Revolution 6000i it's just what I've been looking for. I work with a lot of coarse curly hair, straightnings etc... it does wonders. Thank you so much, Yolie Birds
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Faulty Construction
    I love how it dries my hair but......The back where the filter is, will not screw off so you can clean the filter. I sent the dryer back for a replacement. The lady in customer service said that the first time you unscrew it you need to use rubber gloves to get enough traction. I received the hair dryer and once again could not unscrew the back. I had three large strong guys also try it with rubber gloves and they could not get it to budge. So now I am stuck with an expensive hair dryer that will probably burn up within a year.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It! Doing Wonders To My Hair But Heavy...
    This hair dryer really is better and worth the cost. However I will say that it is quite a bit heavier than most dryers. They sell a lighter weight model and I was thinking about exchanging. That said I have only used it about 3 times so maybe I will get used to it. I have never had a fancy dryer but now using this one I noticed a few things, my hair is very long, has some wave to it, and now it dries perfectly straight with no frizz. It feels healthier, and dries faster! So happy with my new Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Still Lovin' It ... But
    I had the same thing happen to me as Pam R. of NJ: less than 30 days after use, it made a whiney sound while in use (that got progressively louder), then made a popping sound combined with a rattling noise. It didn't literally blow up, but I stopped using it, grabbed my back-up (sedu 3600i which confirmed my preference for the sedu 6000i) and called Folica. I'm requesting a replacement, but I really hope it doesn't happen again with the second one. I'm already sad about this chain of events; I will be depressed if it happens again (as you can tell, I don't have a lot of problems at the moment ... at least not major ones like this one :-p ).
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Orange County,CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Luck Of The Draw
    This is my 2nd 6000i. Out of the box, the 1st one's back filter cap was on so tight that I ended up breaking it! I tried the dryer with the broken cap anyway and to my surprise, the frizzies were dramatically reduced. So I exchanged it for a new one with high hoped, but unfortunately the 2nd one did not reduce the frizzies at all! Don't really want to return another dryer so now I'm stuck with a hair dryer that is nothing special. Sedu's quality seems to vary greatly. Buyer beware.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Get! Super Power
    This hair dryer is simply the best thing! It works so great at drying my hair fast and helping to cut down on the frizz. I have this one and the 4000i and I definitely recommend this one. I loved the 4000i but this one has more improvements and has a stronger motor. Which means hair doesn't take as long to dry.
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Champlin, MN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Hair, Fast Drying
    I knew the first time I used my new dryer that it was different from the ones I had used before. Drying time was cut in half, and my hair was so smooth and shiny, even hours after use, where as before, it would eventually "expand" and get kind of frizzy. Also, seems to be quieter than other dryers with great airflow. Love my new dryer. Going to buy one for my daughter if they ever go on sale again!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name