Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set

98 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Hair Dryer Set includes everything you need to style your hair and create voluminous locks. The set includes the highly ra...
$247.00
$129.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 98 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush (5)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (59)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Pro Styling Set (1)
Show All 98 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    New Mexico
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I really love this blow-dryer. It's the best that I've ever had. At first, I was accidentally turning the power button to off with how I was holding it, but it just took a little time to get accustomed to. I would definitely reccomned this to anyone. I have thick frizzy hair that I blow out and use a straight iron on. This blower dryer helps my hair to be way less frizzy. Dries quickly also.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Need For Salon Blowdry
    This works perfectly well at home. I've gotten a keratin treatment done so all I need to to is rough dry it! It ends up looking perfectly groomed. I had a T3 hairdryer, one of the latest ones but it pretty much sucks in comparison. Very happy with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hairdryer
    I love everything about this hairdryer. My hair is straight and thick and tends to frizz alittle. I usually use a few antifrizz products, but with this hairdryer I do not need any. My hair comes out like I just had a brazilian treatment without any product. It is silky with no frizz. I do not even need a hot setting and the drying time is cut in half. I had the T3 before that I bought at sephora, (for my hair it was awful). The sedu is a little heavier, but I do not even mind because of the results and pleasure of using it!!! All my coworkers commented on how great my hair is looking!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker!!!!!!
    So, I have very long thick hair. Recently I have been on the hunt for the perfect dryer seeing as mine of 6 years stopped working a few months ago. Before I was using a Conair dryer. It would take me anywhere from a solid hour to hour & 45 mins depending on how long I let it air dry pryer to starting. Since pitching that dryer, I have tried 5 others before buying this one. All were considered to be top of the line ionic dryers. They blew a lot of air but did not do much. I almost gave up but ended up coming across Folica.com during my search. I can honestly say none of the other dryers could even touch this Sedu 6000. My hair can go from dripping wet to 100% dry in a matter of 15 minutes give or take. I haven't even been straightening it lately seeing as this does the job! It's so soft and shiny! This dryer is for sure worth every penny spent!!! As a side note, I contacted Folica and they said that the manufacturer had not informed them of a diffuser for this model being available. I purchased a "ION Universal Diffuser" from Sallys Beauty Supply an it fits this model perfectly!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    Soooooo i was about 23 when i first used a blow dryer and by dumb luck managed to get it down to a science for MY hair as everyone has to approach it differently based on their hair type. I carefully studied the one stylist who always made my hair flawless and used her technique. That said my hair type is Extremely Curly and Extremely Thick so it takes ALOT of great care and effort to get a mediocre blow out at home and while it doesn't normally look awful it is ALWAYS a far cry from my stylists job. For the longest time i was too afraid of spending so much money on a hair dryer when i could spend it on my closet but finally caved when a BOTCHEd hair cut had my hair far shorter than it should be and impossible to wear it curly. The SEDU is a god send it is the most amazing blow dryer i have EVER EVER EVER owned and i have spent my fair share on drugstore brand garbage blow dryers. It's actually not that expensive and it will have you looking amazing everytime. This coming from someone who has lots of hair and lots of curls. TY SOOOOO MUCH SEDU!!!!!! I <3 you so much! Long story short BUY IT DON"T HESITATE. It dries your hair super fast gets it super sleek and frizz free and it's also lightweight cord is fairly long as well. Oh and this site was the cheapest price and fast shipping.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    NH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Leaf Blower Or Hair Dryer?
    I never owned an expensive hair dryer before. My Conair dryers did okay, but took too long, so I decided to take the plunge.

    First of all, my hair ends up a snarled mess (never an issue before) with this dryer if I use it on high. It is crazy strong and feels more like I've stuck my head in a leaf blower. On low, I feel like it also loses heat, even though the heat setting is on a different button. As for the ion button, I don't really know how much I buy into that. I don't see a difference whether or not I use it.

    It's not a bad dryer, but it's not amazing enough to have warranted my spending so much on it. It does dry my hair more quickly though.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    3 Star Rating
    Super Sleek ....
    First, the packaging is amazing. Not that it matters in performance but it's so crazy good, it deserves mention. The dryer itself is the nicest I have owned or seen. It's matte finish and sleek design is impressive. I was really disappointed that the little area near the cool button that allows you to hang the dryer does not work. I tried to hang mine the first night and it broke the next morning. The rubber is thin and not at all strong enough to hold the heavy dryer. This design flaw does have me worried that there may be other features not up to snuff. I don't know if I recommend this yet as I'm still getting used to it. I like the features but I require a diffuser and the one recommended by Folica that works with this unit (The Sedu diffuser apparently is incompatible with this model) fits but with a lot of effort and it's cool collapsible feature for travel makes it hard to use -- collapses while you dry constantly. So overall, I'm not thrilled with my experience. Giving it some more time to determine if I will keep it or not.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Drugstore, Not As Good As T3
    My beloved T3 finally gave out after several years of heavy use. Not wanting to make the investment into another high end hair dryer I bought a Revlon dryer from Target. My hair looked/felt terrible when used. Had heard rumblings that the new T3 is nothing like the original and to stay away. Opted for the Sedu due to fabulous reviews. This sucker is HEAVY. And for whatever reason it just does not get very hot. It does the job and hair looks better than what it did when I used the Revlon.... but no where as good as the T3. If you can get it on a good sale it's a fine hair dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Styles
    Hi there, I've been a hair stylist for many years and I have to say not too many hair dryers have impressed me, I needed this for an emergency work trip, my last hair dryer that I spent a lot of money on only lasted me a year...this was not only delivered expeditiously before my trip, but it worked amazingly I love my new Sedu Revolution 6000i it's just what I've been looking for. I work with a lot of coarse curly hair, straightnings etc... it does wonders. Thank you so much, Yolie Birds
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Faulty Construction
    I love how it dries my hair but......The back where the filter is, will not screw off so you can clean the filter. I sent the dryer back for a replacement. The lady in customer service said that the first time you unscrew it you need to use rubber gloves to get enough traction. I received the hair dryer and once again could not unscrew the back. I had three large strong guys also try it with rubber gloves and they could not get it to budge. So now I am stuck with an expensive hair dryer that will probably burn up within a year.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Ponytail splendor! Easily create pulled back hairstyles that are stylish and won't snag your hair!

    Old Price: $27.00 New Price: $14.00
  • Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner

    Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner

    Rusk Being Sexy Conditioner hydrates, seals and protects hair while reviving scalp and hair follicles.

    New Price: $14.00
  • Mitch Stone Session Spray

    Mitch Stone Session Spray

    Session Spray from the Mitch Stone Essentials line offers flexible, brushable hold and shine.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $17.60
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name