Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Set

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Hair Dryer Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer with ceramic and ionic technology dries hair qui...
$205.96
$122.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Set (1)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (60)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But No Wao!
    I tried this Dryr is very gentle to the hair and it leave the hair very smooth however it does take the frizz away if you have thick hair it doesnt dry it very well , leave the hair still curly on the roots. If your hair is thin and you looking for a nice dryer that do the job this one will work but if you have resistant hair better take the 4000 i model, is the best.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Seeing Is Believing. (this Is A Life Changer)
    After just using this blow dryer for the first time, I rushed to write this review. I can't even express how impressed I am. I've worked in the beauty biz for years and have tried everything under the sun. My 6 yr old hair dryer was dying out so did some research and gave the Sedu 6000i a try. I used all my same hair products, so the only change was using this dryer and my hair came out BEYOND AMAZING. I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair, and always felt like I needed to flat iron my ends to get them nice and smooth.

    However, after using the Sedu 6000i tonight, my hair looks just as smooth and shiny as if I just flat ironed it (i use a ghd flat iron), which I have never been able to achieve, even after a salon blow-out. BONUS: it dried really fast!

    In short, give this dryer a shot!!!

    The only con I've noticed is it's a tad heavier than my previous dryer, but I honestly don't mind (i mean, I need to tone up my arms anyways).

    If you're going to purchase this, get the combo pack that comes with the Wet Brush and some other Sedu products...only $90!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great
    Wonderful
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special Performance Wise And Shoddy Craftsmanship
    I bought this less than two years ago to replace my T3 featherweight when it (inevitably) died. I was never all that impressed with the performance of the Sedu, the T3 actually made my hair look much smoother (and much faster) and now I've come to accept that it is just a poor quality piece of merchandise overall. The back cover broke off months ago (and the dryer has a permanent home on a coutertop, it doesn't even get put into a drawer or anything else that could be considered "harsh" treatment). The first time that happened my hair was sucked in and tangled around the motor, it wound straight up to the scalp and I had to CUT the hairdryer out. I was not happy. I was able to put the guard back on after that, but it continues to fall off repeatedly. Now the concentrator has also broken. I have had a $50 experience with a $200 product and now I'm already on the hunt for a replacement.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does Not Disappoint
    I knew I wanted to purchase a Sedu after being impressed with the quality of their flat irons. I really waffled between purchasing this one or the 4000i and in the end just took a leap of faith. I can't compare them, but what I can tell you about this one: it is AWESOME!

    Because I can only compare it to drug store brand hair dryers, I'd like to think this review is a bit of a reality-check as opposed to comparing the minute details of all the amazing pro dryers :)

    1. The cord is LONG. It may be shorter than the 4000i (I don't know) or some other pro dryer, but it is easily twice as long as the cord on my previous Conair.

    2. It gets nice and HOT. There are a few temperature settings as well as a cool-shot but I just always use the hottest setting (damage be damned, I just don't have that much time in the morning to futz around drying my hair.)

    3. It is really nice that the cool-shot button locks... though, if you're in a haze of pre-coffee hairstyling it can cause confusion when you left it locked on the previous day and can't figure out why your dryer isn't getting hot ;-) (JOKING! Okay that happens for real but it's not an actual criticism of the dryer, lol.)

    4. The motor is nice and powerful. Seriously powerful. Between that and the heat, I can dry my hair in less than 10minutes. I have super thick hair and it took more like 20+mins with my stupid Conair. This actually makes it possible for me to dry my hair after hitting the snooze button about eight times in the morning :-)

    5. Personally I don't find it too heavy at all, nor any longer than any other standard dryer. It's super easy to use.

    I agree with those who say that the filter thingy on the back is next to impossible to remove... not a big deal, I don't find it fills up fast anyway.

    LOVE this thing, no regrets. I do still wonder about the 4000i (I like the shorter size of it) but that's superficial details, this thing is super great and I have no regrets. Love Sedu, such a great company producing quality products!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great... When It Works
    After using the same BaByLiss dryer for 6 years, I was ready for something a little more powerful and purchased this hair dryer on Amazon.com through Folica in November 2012. A few months ago the dryer wasn't getting as hot as usual and was extremely loud. Something was obviously wrong, so I sent it in for a replacement. Folica and Sedu were prompt about sending me another dryer which was great. I've used the second dryer maybe 20 times since receiving it. I dry my hair once a week and it sits in my bathroom drawer untouched. The other day, within 30 seconds of turning it on, I heard a loud popping sound and a rattling. Again, the dryer is exceedingly loud and not getting hot. I am so annoyed that I now have to go through the hassle of paying to send the dryer back, be without a hair dryer for a few weeks, and pay for replacement shipping. There is no reason a hairdryer this expensive should break as often as this one does, especially considering how lightly I use it. I went back the old, cheap BaByLiss dryer I've had for 6 years that still works like the day I got it.

    That said, the dryer is great when it works. It gets pretty hot, the cool function works quickly, the air flow is strong, and the cord is long. In hindsight, I wish I would have purchased a lighter hair dryer as this one is somewhat heavy, but not unbearable.

    I'm glad the dryer has a 2 year warranty and I can get a replacement, but this is getting ridiculous. My next dryer will definitely NOT be a Sedu. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone and highly recommend going with another brand.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed.
    I got this dryer after all the crazy good reviews but unfortunate people
    Forgot to mention that is SO heavy and big that is so hard to work with
    The cord is short and it doesn't seem to strong as everybody says.
    This was my dream hair dryer but tomorrow it's going back to folica.
    Love you sedu. But I need you lighter and ionic !!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Hoping For
    I want to thank the person who's review stated not to be fooled by the amount of watts. I have purchased professional level blow dryers for years and had I not read that comment, I might have past on the best blow dryer! I am extremely pleased and have just purchased another for my daughter!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    CA, USA
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Splurged For My Sedu
    I’ve been using the Revolution 6000i for over two months now, and I quite like it. Needless to say, my retired 15-yr.-old Conair can’t compete with today’s hair dryers. I have thick, straight, long Asian hair that suffers flyaways more than frizz. I appreciate the Sedu’s setting options (cool/low/high heat, hi/lo speed, ionic on/off) but mostly leave the unit on high heat/hi speed/ionic, which leaves my hair dry, smooth, and shiny in less than 10 minutes without making my head feel uncomfortably hot. My hair is typically dripping wet at the ends when I turn the dryer on, and the ends are barely damp when I turn it off. In addition to the high price point, downsides are that the unit is a bit heavy (though not weighty enough to be a deal breaker for me) and how easy it is to accidentally change the settings mid-use. The controls are located on the handle, and for lack of better terminology I’ll describe them as teeter-totter switches (vs. sliders). I tend to inadvertently turn the speed from hi to low when I adjust my grip on the handle, but it’s easy enough to flip the switch back to my desired setting. I am very happy with my Sedu. One extra note: I am very impressed with the Revolution 6000i’s packaging—nicely designed and great quality, much like the product inside.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Power & Heat
    Don't be fooled by the lower wattage! I have long frizzy curly hair and my 2000 watt dryer just bit the dust. I was apprehensive to order this dryer as the wattage is much lower; however to my surprise this dryer is very hot and powerful. My drying time is greatly reduced. My hair is left sleek and frizz free. Love this dryer!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo Best of Folica

    blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo

    blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo instantly absorbs natural oils and prolongs style without water!

    New Price: $20.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name