Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Set

62 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Hair Dryer Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer with ceramic and ionic technology dries hair qui...
$205.96
$122.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 62 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Set (1)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (61)
Show All 62 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    I am just impressed. I am latina and I have a lot of hair and coarse. As soon as I received my Sedu dryer I tried it . Wow!I dried my hair so fast I could not believe it. And it looks so shiny and healthy that everyone was asking me what I did to my hair. I had a 2000 Watts dryer that was literally frying my hair. The cool button is a plus.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Almost Takes The Place Of My Flat Iron
    Love this hair dryer. No louder than the last one I had but so much more powerful. Drying time cut in half, as well as frizz. Have thick course hair and barely have to use flat iron anymore. Unbelievable difference that top of the line makes vs. el cheapo.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer!
    I absolutely love this hair dryer! It makes my hair look so shiny. It drys your hair much quicker with less damage! I always felt like I was frying my hair- this dryer actaully makes my hair seem healthier as it has a much softer feel without the split ends. I also don't need to use the flat iron which prevents even more heat damage! I would highly recommend this hair dryer!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever!!!
    I love this blow dryer. My hair looks like I straighten it after I dry it. Best money I ever spent on a dryer. My Chi broke after 1 year. I bought the Sedu and even after the first use I decided I will never buy Chi again.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purchase I Have Made For My Hair!
    I spend years spending twenty dollars at least 2-3 times a year on cheap blow dryers that took 20-30 minutes to blow dry my hair, leaving my hair damaged and making the frizz worse! Finally I did a lot of reseach and blowdryers and decided to invest in this one, and so far I LOVE IT!!! First off, you can tell the minute you open the package that the hair dryer is made really well! It is alittle heavy but by no means is it uncomfortable to hold. It only took me 9 minutes to blow dry my hair and for the first time ever I did not need to flat iron my hair! I have naturally curly thick hair so that was a big deal. My hair was so soft and shinny! I slept on my hair and it looked amazing in the morning! I def. recommend this product the everyone!
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Correction To My Last Comment!
    My last comment stated "by no is it more powerful", I meant to say "by no way does that mean it's less powerful". With newer technology comes better products. The wattage is lower, but it push our more air, heat, (85mph. vs. 80mph), and is just better constructed!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Even With Less Wattage, The 6000i Is More Powerful Than The 4000i.
    Yare, whoever you talked with at Sedu was very inexperienced. I also talked with Sedu and talked with the representative that knows all about the 6000i since she was on the design team. The wattage is lower, but in no way is it more powerful! I have the Sedu brochure on my computer that I can send you by e-mail if you like that states how the 60001 is more powerful than the 4000i. They did a direct comparison. The wattage is lower because it does indeed use a different motor than the 4000i. It's more efficient! Sedu's brochure states that the airspeed in greater, the heat is higher, and the motor in of newer technology! I have tried the 4000i and trust me, this on is more powerful, quieter, lighter, and just looks stronger! More and more dryers are going to be using newer technoloty, just watch! The 6000i will outlast the 4000i and wait and see, Sedu will probably start closing out on the older dryer very soon.
    23 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    Response To Review
    Lee...I totally get what you say about wattage. However, Sedu themselves were the one's who told me the 6000i was less powerful. Below is the statement they emailed me when I inquired about the difference between the 4000i and the 6000i..this was their response.

    "The 6000i is lighter than the 4000i, however, it is slightly less powerful, as the wattage is less than the 4000i. Both have the same technology."

    So I took that to mean that less wattage equaled less power...that is what their statment says.

    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer - Period!!!
    First, to the person who said she was disappointed with the wattage - Don't be! The wattage is lower becasue of the motor it uses! It has nothing to do with power! Even some $29.99 dryer have 1875 watts! Don't be fooled by this! It's like saying that you will buy a TV that uses more watts because it will get better reception! Come on now! The 6000i is much better than the 4000i! It has a more advanced motor, totally better constructed, has highter airspeed, and much lighter! It looks better too! The 4000i is still a good choice, but the 6000i it the better one! If you don't believe me, call Sedu! They don't care which one you buy, they both cost the same! If you do get the 4000i, be warned that the back, where the fan is, will probably come off a few times, and it will be louder! Just stick with your 6000i and understand that wattage has nothing to do with power anymore. With older motors yes, but not with the new generation motors.

    Extremely happy with my purchase!!!
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Don't Have Much To Compare It With
    This is my first Pro Hair Dryer so I don't have much to compare the 6000i with. The 6000i is only 1600W which I was dissapointed with. In the description the watts are not provided. Sedu's website doesn't even provide information on this model. I went ahead and purchased it, because the packaged deal was a great offer, and because I figured a newer model must mean better quality. Originally I had my eye out on the 4000i. Although the 6000i is only 1600W it is very powerful. However, despite that power, I still don't see a dramatic decrease in my blow drying time. Which was a bit dissapointing. I don't plan on keeping my hair short for too long and considering my hair is thick and curly, a higher wattage dryer will be more suitable for me. However, I have read that 1600w is just fine for those with normal to thin hair. All that said, the 6000i is very light and it leaves my hair very very shiny and smooth. I have naturally curly hair and this dryer leaves it so straight I don't have to flat iron it afterward. I still plan on changing it to the 4000i though because I want a higher wattage dryer.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo Best of Folica

    blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo

    blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo instantly absorbs natural oils and prolongs style without water!

    New Price: $20.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name