Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Set

65 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Hair Dryer Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer with ceramic and ionic technology dries hair qui...
$205.96
$122.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 65 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Set (1)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (64)
Show All 65 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed.
    I got this dryer after all the crazy good reviews but unfortunate people
    Forgot to mention that is SO heavy and big that is so hard to work with
    The cord is short and it doesn't seem to strong as everybody says.
    This was my dream hair dryer but tomorrow it's going back to folica.
    Love you sedu. But I need you lighter and ionic !!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Hoping For
    I want to thank the person who's review stated not to be fooled by the amount of watts. I have purchased professional level blow dryers for years and had I not read that comment, I might have past on the best blow dryer! I am extremely pleased and have just purchased another for my daughter!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    CA, USA
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Splurged For My Sedu
    I’ve been using the Revolution 6000i for over two months now, and I quite like it. Needless to say, my retired 15-yr.-old Conair can’t compete with today’s hair dryers. I have thick, straight, long Asian hair that suffers flyaways more than frizz. I appreciate the Sedu’s setting options (cool/low/high heat, hi/lo speed, ionic on/off) but mostly leave the unit on high heat/hi speed/ionic, which leaves my hair dry, smooth, and shiny in less than 10 minutes without making my head feel uncomfortably hot. My hair is typically dripping wet at the ends when I turn the dryer on, and the ends are barely damp when I turn it off. In addition to the high price point, downsides are that the unit is a bit heavy (though not weighty enough to be a deal breaker for me) and how easy it is to accidentally change the settings mid-use. The controls are located on the handle, and for lack of better terminology I’ll describe them as teeter-totter switches (vs. sliders). I tend to inadvertently turn the speed from hi to low when I adjust my grip on the handle, but it’s easy enough to flip the switch back to my desired setting. I am very happy with my Sedu. One extra note: I am very impressed with the Revolution 6000i’s packaging—nicely designed and great quality, much like the product inside.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Power & Heat
    Don't be fooled by the lower wattage! I have long frizzy curly hair and my 2000 watt dryer just bit the dust. I was apprehensive to order this dryer as the wattage is much lower; however to my surprise this dryer is very hot and powerful. My drying time is greatly reduced. My hair is left sleek and frizz free. Love this dryer!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I ended up buying this dryer after reading the reviews. This is a lightweight dryer which helps me a lot since I have a bad neck and back and because it dries my thick hair a lot faster it helps to alleviate the pain from holding my hands over my head and standing for a long time.All the ones I have previously owned were too heavy and just did not dry my hair well. This dryer got hot enough but didn't make my hair frizzy.
    My stylist made several suggestions about buying a better and more expensive flat iron and hair dryer.. glad I listened to her and glad I found this website. Some things you just can't skimp on and expect a good outcome This was a great deal with the offer of trading in the old hair dryer (what a smart idea). Thank you Folica for carrying so many great brands and at good prices, with a great incentive.. 5 stars to you
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Boston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I have had the Super Solano for years and it broke so I wanted to try something new. I absolutely love this dryer! I have wavy thin hair and this dryer allows me to blow it straight and keep body to it. It looks smooth and shiny when I'm done. I absolutely love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Limited Edition Se...
    Ct.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer!
    Very pleased with the results, my hair is shiny and smooth. A bit heavy but worth the weight for the results, definitely worth the money. would highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Game Changer
    This hair dryer changed my life. I had been toying with the idea of spending money on a professional hair dryer for a while and couldn't seem to bring myself to spend the money. I bought it when Folica had a summer promotion going on so it was a little cheaper. (They have promotions for different things all the time so hold out if you must, though I recommend purchasing this tool immediately.)

    The heat settings are awesome. I use the "cooler" one (not the cool button), because the hot one gets really hot, which I imagine would be useful for someone with a lot of thick hair. There are two speed settings, I use the slower one, which is still pretty fast. The cool button is great because you don't have to hold it down, just press and it will stay cool until you press it again.

    This dryer literally cut my blow drying time in half. I'm able to style my hair, which is naturally straight, without having to go over it with a straightener afterwards because it does such a great job. My hair is shiny, smooth, and looks overall healthier. The hair dryer itself probably isn't the lightest one available, but it isn't heavy.

    I highly recommend this hair dryer if you are serious about having great looking hair. If you want your hair to look frizzy, take forever to dry, and damage it, just stick with your regular old drug store dryer. I never want to own another hair dryer after using this one. If I could give it 100 stars I would!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than The 4000i
    I was debating whether to get another 4000i when my last one started fading or getting the 6000i. After much back and forth I chose the 6000i and I'm glad I did. It works better than the 40001 and my hair gets straighter and a bit shinier. I still haven't found a dryer that makes my hair stick straight and not frizzy at all, but this one is pretty good.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Takes Some Getting Used To
    This is probably a good hair dryer for thick, long hair. I have fine and curly hair. The high speed is too much and hard to control the ability to straighten it. There isn't much heat to the dryer either. It is also very heavy. I probably should have returned it but didn't want the hassle.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name