Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Healthy Hair Dryer Bundle

304 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i Healthy Hair Dry Bundle includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces u...
$250.00
$169.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 304 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Healthy Hair Dryer Bundle (2)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (64)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 304 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    Soooooo i was about 23 when i first used a blow dryer and by dumb luck managed to get it down to a science for MY hair as everyone has to approach it differently based on their hair type. I carefully studied the one stylist who always made my hair flawless and used her technique. That said my hair type is Extremely Curly and Extremely Thick so it takes ALOT of great care and effort to get a mediocre blow out at home and while it doesn't normally look awful it is ALWAYS a far cry from my stylists job. For the longest time i was too afraid of spending so much money on a hair dryer when i could spend it on my closet but finally caved when a BOTCHEd hair cut had my hair far shorter than it should be and impossible to wear it curly. The SEDU is a god send it is the most amazing blow dryer i have EVER EVER EVER owned and i have spent my fair share on drugstore brand garbage blow dryers. It's actually not that expensive and it will have you looking amazing everytime. This coming from someone who has lots of hair and lots of curls. TY SOOOOO MUCH SEDU!!!!!! I <3 you so much! Long story short BUY IT DON"T HESITATE. It dries your hair super fast gets it super sleek and frizz free and it's also lightweight cord is fairly long as well. Oh and this site was the cheapest price and fast shipping.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    NH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Leaf Blower Or Hair Dryer?
    I never owned an expensive hair dryer before. My Conair dryers did okay, but took too long, so I decided to take the plunge.

    First of all, my hair ends up a snarled mess (never an issue before) with this dryer if I use it on high. It is crazy strong and feels more like I've stuck my head in a leaf blower. On low, I feel like it also loses heat, even though the heat setting is on a different button. As for the ion button, I don't really know how much I buy into that. I don't see a difference whether or not I use it.

    It's not a bad dryer, but it's not amazing enough to have warranted my spending so much on it. It does dry my hair more quickly though.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have slightly wavy hair and this spray doesn't do much to enhance it as other products do. If I use it with a diffuser I get more fullness so it's great for that.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    3 Star Rating
    Super Sleek ....
    First, the packaging is amazing. Not that it matters in performance but it's so crazy good, it deserves mention. The dryer itself is the nicest I have owned or seen. It's matte finish and sleek design is impressive. I was really disappointed that the little area near the cool button that allows you to hang the dryer does not work. I tried to hang mine the first night and it broke the next morning. The rubber is thin and not at all strong enough to hold the heavy dryer. This design flaw does have me worried that there may be other features not up to snuff. I don't know if I recommend this yet as I'm still getting used to it. I like the features but I require a diffuser and the one recommended by Folica that works with this unit (The Sedu diffuser apparently is incompatible with this model) fits but with a lot of effort and it's cool collapsible feature for travel makes it hard to use -- collapses while you dry constantly. So overall, I'm not thrilled with my experience. Giving it some more time to determine if I will keep it or not.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Drugstore, Not As Good As T3
    My beloved T3 finally gave out after several years of heavy use. Not wanting to make the investment into another high end hair dryer I bought a Revlon dryer from Target. My hair looked/felt terrible when used. Had heard rumblings that the new T3 is nothing like the original and to stay away. Opted for the Sedu due to fabulous reviews. This sucker is HEAVY. And for whatever reason it just does not get very hot. It does the job and hair looks better than what it did when I used the Revlon.... but no where as good as the T3. If you can get it on a good sale it's a fine hair dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Styles
    Hi there, I've been a hair stylist for many years and I have to say not too many hair dryers have impressed me, I needed this for an emergency work trip, my last hair dryer that I spent a lot of money on only lasted me a year...this was not only delivered expeditiously before my trip, but it worked amazingly I love my new Sedu Revolution 6000i it's just what I've been looking for. I work with a lot of coarse curly hair, straightnings etc... it does wonders. Thank you so much, Yolie Birds
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Faulty Construction
    I love how it dries my hair but......The back where the filter is, will not screw off so you can clean the filter. I sent the dryer back for a replacement. The lady in customer service said that the first time you unscrew it you need to use rubber gloves to get enough traction. I received the hair dryer and once again could not unscrew the back. I had three large strong guys also try it with rubber gloves and they could not get it to budge. So now I am stuck with an expensive hair dryer that will probably burn up within a year.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It! Doing Wonders To My Hair But Heavy...
    This hair dryer really is better and worth the cost. However I will say that it is quite a bit heavier than most dryers. They sell a lighter weight model and I was thinking about exchanging. That said I have only used it about 3 times so maybe I will get used to it. I have never had a fancy dryer but now using this one I noticed a few things, my hair is very long, has some wave to it, and now it dries perfectly straight with no frizz. It feels healthier, and dries faster! So happy with my new Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Flat Ironing
    I love using this product before I flat iron. I don't like to put serums on my dry hair, so this is my go-to product for whenever I'm heat styling my hair on a 2nd day style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Still Lovin' It ... But
    I had the same thing happen to me as Pam R. of NJ: less than 30 days after use, it made a whiney sound while in use (that got progressively louder), then made a popping sound combined with a rattling noise. It didn't literally blow up, but I stopped using it, grabbed my back-up (sedu 3600i which confirmed my preference for the sedu 6000i) and called Folica. I'm requesting a replacement, but I really hope it doesn't happen again with the second one. I'm already sad about this chain of events; I will be depressed if it happens again (as you can tell, I don't have a lot of problems at the moment ... at least not major ones like this one :-p ).
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name