25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.
$159.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat. The design of the new 6000i was created from stylist feedback, making it one of the most innovative professional dryers on the market.

Sedu is making headlines with fashion's top designers. Sedu was the hair tool of choice by top stylists at the Reem Acra's show at Spring 2013 fashion week in New York City. Click on the video to see the excitement back stage

  • SKU: 007307   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Electronic ionic on/off switch: on for sleek, smooth look; off for more volume
  • Ionic generator produces millions of negative ions
  • Instant cold shot button: air immediately turns cooler
  • Long lasting AC Motor
  • 9 foot cord
  • Dryer itself without packaging and plug weighs 1.4lbs
  • 6 speed/heat settings
  • 2 nozzle concentrators are included
  • 2 year warranty
  • Please note:  To remove back cap, hold the back cover from top to bottom (not side to side), twist cap to the left to open.  To close, align prongs with recessed openings and turn right to secure. 
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ion Switch
Voltage: 110
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1550

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (66)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Faulty Construction 2 Star Rating
    I love how it dries my hair but......The back where the filter is, will not screw off so you can clean the filter. I sent the dryer back for a replacement. The lady in customer service said that the first time you unscrew it you need to use rubber gloves to get enough traction. I received the hair dryer and once again could not unscrew the back. I had three large strong guys also try it with rubber gloves and they could not get it to budge. So now I am stuck with an expensive hair dryer that will probably burn up within a year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It! Doing Wonders To My Hair But Heavy... 4 Star Rating
    This hair dryer really is better and worth the cost. However I will say that it is quite a bit heavier than most dryers. They sell a lighter weight model and I was thinking about exchanging. That said I have only used it about 3 times so maybe I will get used to it. I have never had a fancy dryer but now using this one I noticed a few things, my hair is very long, has some wave to it, and now it dries perfectly straight with no frizz. It feels healthier, and dries faster! So happy with my new Sedu!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Still Lovin' It ... But 4 Star Rating
    I had the same thing happen to me as Pam R. of NJ: less than 30 days after use, it made a whiney sound while in use (that got progressively louder), then made a popping sound combined with a rattling noise. It didn't literally blow up, but I stopped using it, grabbed my back-up (sedu 3600i which confirmed my preference for the sedu 6000i) and called Folica. I'm requesting a replacement, but I really hope it doesn't happen again with the second one. I'm already sad about this chain of events; I will be depressed if it happens again (as you can tell, I don't have a lot of problems at the moment ... at least not major ones like this one :-p ).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2012
    / Chicago, Il
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Luck Of The Draw 2 Star Rating
    This is my 2nd 6000i. Out of the box, the 1st one's back filter cap was on so tight that I ended up breaking it! I tried the dryer with the broken cap anyway and to my surprise, the frizzies were dramatically reduced. So I exchanged it for a new one with high hoped, but unfortunately the 2nd one did not reduce the frizzies at all! Don't really want to return another dryer so now I'm stuck with a hair dryer that is nothing special. Sedu's quality seems to vary greatly. Buyer beware.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2012
    / Orange County,CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Must Get! Super Power 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is simply the best thing! It works so great at drying my hair fast and helping to cut down on the frizz. I have this one and the 4000i and I definitely recommend this one. I loved the 4000i but this one has more improvements and has a stronger motor. Which means hair doesn't take as long to dry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    / Orange County, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Smooth Hair, Fast Drying 5 Star Rating
    I knew the first time I used my new dryer that it was different from the ones I had used before. Drying time was cut in half, and my hair was so smooth and shiny, even hours after use, where as before, it would eventually "expand" and get kind of frizzy. Also, seems to be quieter than other dryers with great airflow. Love my new dryer. Going to buy one for my daughter if they ever go on sale again!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2012
    / Champlin, MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Really Loving It! 5 Star Rating
    Like the title says, I am really loving this hair dryer. I've been previously using the Sedu Revolution 3000i, which is fine in its own right, but wasn't great: the cool-shot button was cumbersome, it started to tear apart and it took awhile to dry my hair. I started the search for a new hair dryer, came across this and decided to try it. I am glad I did. Whether my hair is soaking wet or damp, using an air speed of 85mph, it dries my hair very quickly. Additionally, having the cool-shot button function as a switch that you press once and its "on" has been great! Finally, I've been getting the smoothest hair since using this hair dryer. In response to one reviewer who commented about the buttons lighting up (the cool-shot and ion-generator buttons light up when those functions are "on"), while people don't blow dry their hair in the dark (as of right now altho' I am sure that will be next on the list of warnings to go with the people who blow dry their hair while bathing), it has proven beneficial as while I am drying my hair I can quickly turn the dryer towards the mirror to confirm if the cool-shot button is depressed versus stopping the process to determine the same thing. I like that feature. Finally, I haven't found the placement of all the buttons irritating. I'm used to the Sedu Revolution 3000i which has a similar placement, so I'm accustomed to working with it. It used to be a problem with the 3000i and the cool-shot button, but now that the cool-shot button can be pressed once for "on" with the 6000i, this is no longer a problem. All-in-all, very pleased with my purchase! FWIW, I am keeping my 3000i but only for use as a back-up as needed. Finally, FWIW, AA with 4a/b non-relaxed APL hair that is blow dried on a weekly (or as desired) basis.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2012
    / Chicago, Il
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Dryer Is The Bomb! 5 Star Rating
    I love this dryer. I can use it on the low heat setting, turn the ion generator on, and I barely need a flat iron. The locking cool-shot button is a much-appreciated feature. The only con is control button placement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Powerful Machine, But It Didn't Work For Me.. 3 Star Rating
    I have fine, curly, long hair that most of the time gets frizzy with the humidity in Florida. I was used to a ConAir that I've been using for 2 years but then realized that if I blow dry my hair straight at least twice every week, I should get the best of the best to make my life easier. So I did LOT of research and based on the reviews decided to give this a try ... Well...it did cut at least 50% of my blow dry time but this is so powerful and gets so HOT that when done, my hair was straight but tangled and not so shiny or healthy looking as I expected. Also I don't know if it has to do with the dryer but just the second day my hair was all greasy and kind of sticky. So at the end I returned and went for a different brand. I just ordered it today ...so can't wait for it to be here and try it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Decent Product But It Didn't Blow Me Away... 3 Star Rating
    I have fairly easy to manage hair, fine but medium-thick and straight, with a tendency to get a little frizzy if there's humidity in the air. And although I bought this product during a Folica "special" at a reduced price, I don't mind spending money on a superior product that produces superior results. Unfortunately, this blower didn't meet that criteria. It dried my hair quickly but the visible results were not any different than what I get using my Super Solano. However, I'm not sorry that I purchased it at the 50% off price and it would have been a good deal at 30% off too. Just don't get your hopes up too high.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name