Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

59 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces u...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Super Sleek ....
    First, the packaging is amazing. Not that it matters in performance but it's so crazy good, it deserves mention. The dryer itself is the nicest I have owned or seen. It's matte finish and sleek design is impressive. I was really disappointed that the little area near the cool button that allows you to hang the dryer does not work. I tried to hang mine the first night and it broke the next morning. The rubber is thin and not at all strong enough to hold the heavy dryer. This design flaw does have me worried that there may be other features not up to snuff. I don't know if I recommend this yet as I'm still getting used to it. I like the features but I require a diffuser and the one recommended by Folica that works with this unit (The Sedu diffuser apparently is incompatible with this model) fits but with a lot of effort and it's cool collapsible feature for travel makes it hard to use -- collapses while you dry constantly. So overall, I'm not thrilled with my experience. Giving it some more time to determine if I will keep it or not.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Drugstore, Not As Good As T3
    My beloved T3 finally gave out after several years of heavy use. Not wanting to make the investment into another high end hair dryer I bought a Revlon dryer from Target. My hair looked/felt terrible when used. Had heard rumblings that the new T3 is nothing like the original and to stay away. Opted for the Sedu due to fabulous reviews. This sucker is HEAVY. And for whatever reason it just does not get very hot. It does the job and hair looks better than what it did when I used the Revlon.... but no where as good as the T3. If you can get it on a good sale it's a fine hair dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Styles
    Hi there, I've been a hair stylist for many years and I have to say not too many hair dryers have impressed me, I needed this for an emergency work trip, my last hair dryer that I spent a lot of money on only lasted me a year...this was not only delivered expeditiously before my trip, but it worked amazingly I love my new Sedu Revolution 6000i it's just what I've been looking for. I work with a lot of coarse curly hair, straightnings etc... it does wonders. Thank you so much, Yolie Birds
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Faulty Construction
    I love how it dries my hair but......The back where the filter is, will not screw off so you can clean the filter. I sent the dryer back for a replacement. The lady in customer service said that the first time you unscrew it you need to use rubber gloves to get enough traction. I received the hair dryer and once again could not unscrew the back. I had three large strong guys also try it with rubber gloves and they could not get it to budge. So now I am stuck with an expensive hair dryer that will probably burn up within a year.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It! Doing Wonders To My Hair But Heavy...
    This hair dryer really is better and worth the cost. However I will say that it is quite a bit heavier than most dryers. They sell a lighter weight model and I was thinking about exchanging. That said I have only used it about 3 times so maybe I will get used to it. I have never had a fancy dryer but now using this one I noticed a few things, my hair is very long, has some wave to it, and now it dries perfectly straight with no frizz. It feels healthier, and dries faster! So happy with my new Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Still Lovin' It ... But
    I had the same thing happen to me as Pam R. of NJ: less than 30 days after use, it made a whiney sound while in use (that got progressively louder), then made a popping sound combined with a rattling noise. It didn't literally blow up, but I stopped using it, grabbed my back-up (sedu 3600i which confirmed my preference for the sedu 6000i) and called Folica. I'm requesting a replacement, but I really hope it doesn't happen again with the second one. I'm already sad about this chain of events; I will be depressed if it happens again (as you can tell, I don't have a lot of problems at the moment ... at least not major ones like this one :-p ).
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County,CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Luck Of The Draw
    This is my 2nd 6000i. Out of the box, the 1st one's back filter cap was on so tight that I ended up breaking it! I tried the dryer with the broken cap anyway and to my surprise, the frizzies were dramatically reduced. So I exchanged it for a new one with high hoped, but unfortunately the 2nd one did not reduce the frizzies at all! Don't really want to return another dryer so now I'm stuck with a hair dryer that is nothing special. Sedu's quality seems to vary greatly. Buyer beware.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Get! Super Power
    This hair dryer is simply the best thing! It works so great at drying my hair fast and helping to cut down on the frizz. I have this one and the 4000i and I definitely recommend this one. I loved the 4000i but this one has more improvements and has a stronger motor. Which means hair doesn't take as long to dry.
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Champlin, MN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Hair, Fast Drying
    I knew the first time I used my new dryer that it was different from the ones I had used before. Drying time was cut in half, and my hair was so smooth and shiny, even hours after use, where as before, it would eventually "expand" and get kind of frizzy. Also, seems to be quieter than other dryers with great airflow. Love my new dryer. Going to buy one for my daughter if they ever go on sale again!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Loving It!
    Like the title says, I am really loving this hair dryer. I've been previously using the Sedu Revolution 3000i, which is fine in its own right, but wasn't great: the cool-shot button was cumbersome, it started to tear apart and it took awhile to dry my hair. I started the search for a new hair dryer, came across this and decided to try it. I am glad I did. Whether my hair is soaking wet or damp, using an air speed of 85mph, it dries my hair very quickly. Additionally, having the cool-shot button function as a switch that you press once and its "on" has been great! Finally, I've been getting the smoothest hair since using this hair dryer. In response to one reviewer who commented about the buttons lighting up (the cool-shot and ion-generator buttons light up when those functions are "on"), while people don't blow dry their hair in the dark (as of right now altho' I am sure that will be next on the list of warnings to go with the people who blow dry their hair while bathing), it has proven beneficial as while I am drying my hair I can quickly turn the dryer towards the mirror to confirm if the cool-shot button is depressed versus stopping the process to determine the same thing. I like that feature. Finally, I haven't found the placement of all the buttons irritating. I'm used to the Sedu Revolution 3000i which has a similar placement, so I'm accustomed to working with it. It used to be a problem with the 3000i and the cool-shot button, but now that the cool-shot button can be pressed once for "on" with the 6000i, this is no longer a problem. All-in-all, very pleased with my purchase! FWIW, I am keeping my 3000i but only for use as a back-up as needed. Finally, FWIW, AA with 4a/b non-relaxed APL hair that is blow dried on a weekly (or as desired) basis.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Abundant Volume Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Abundant Volume Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Abundant Volume Shampoo cleanses and energizes hair with weightless moisture for a fresh full-bodied look.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name