Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

64 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces u...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 64 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (64)
Show All 64 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Still Lovin' It ... But
    I had the same thing happen to me as Pam R. of NJ: less than 30 days after use, it made a whiney sound while in use (that got progressively louder), then made a popping sound combined with a rattling noise. It didn't literally blow up, but I stopped using it, grabbed my back-up (sedu 3600i which confirmed my preference for the sedu 6000i) and called Folica. I'm requesting a replacement, but I really hope it doesn't happen again with the second one. I'm already sad about this chain of events; I will be depressed if it happens again (as you can tell, I don't have a lot of problems at the moment ... at least not major ones like this one :-p ).
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County,CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Luck Of The Draw
    This is my 2nd 6000i. Out of the box, the 1st one's back filter cap was on so tight that I ended up breaking it! I tried the dryer with the broken cap anyway and to my surprise, the frizzies were dramatically reduced. So I exchanged it for a new one with high hoped, but unfortunately the 2nd one did not reduce the frizzies at all! Don't really want to return another dryer so now I'm stuck with a hair dryer that is nothing special. Sedu's quality seems to vary greatly. Buyer beware.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Get! Super Power
    This hair dryer is simply the best thing! It works so great at drying my hair fast and helping to cut down on the frizz. I have this one and the 4000i and I definitely recommend this one. I loved the 4000i but this one has more improvements and has a stronger motor. Which means hair doesn't take as long to dry.
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Champlin, MN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Hair, Fast Drying
    I knew the first time I used my new dryer that it was different from the ones I had used before. Drying time was cut in half, and my hair was so smooth and shiny, even hours after use, where as before, it would eventually "expand" and get kind of frizzy. Also, seems to be quieter than other dryers with great airflow. Love my new dryer. Going to buy one for my daughter if they ever go on sale again!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Loving It!
    Like the title says, I am really loving this hair dryer. I've been previously using the Sedu Revolution 3000i, which is fine in its own right, but wasn't great: the cool-shot button was cumbersome, it started to tear apart and it took awhile to dry my hair. I started the search for a new hair dryer, came across this and decided to try it. I am glad I did. Whether my hair is soaking wet or damp, using an air speed of 85mph, it dries my hair very quickly. Additionally, having the cool-shot button function as a switch that you press once and its "on" has been great! Finally, I've been getting the smoothest hair since using this hair dryer. In response to one reviewer who commented about the buttons lighting up (the cool-shot and ion-generator buttons light up when those functions are "on"), while people don't blow dry their hair in the dark (as of right now altho' I am sure that will be next on the list of warnings to go with the people who blow dry their hair while bathing), it has proven beneficial as while I am drying my hair I can quickly turn the dryer towards the mirror to confirm if the cool-shot button is depressed versus stopping the process to determine the same thing. I like that feature. Finally, I haven't found the placement of all the buttons irritating. I'm used to the Sedu Revolution 3000i which has a similar placement, so I'm accustomed to working with it. It used to be a problem with the 3000i and the cool-shot button, but now that the cool-shot button can be pressed once for "on" with the 6000i, this is no longer a problem. All-in-all, very pleased with my purchase! FWIW, I am keeping my 3000i but only for use as a back-up as needed. Finally, FWIW, AA with 4a/b non-relaxed APL hair that is blow dried on a weekly (or as desired) basis.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Is The Bomb!
    I love this dryer. I can use it on the low heat setting, turn the ion generator on, and I barely need a flat iron. The locking cool-shot button is a much-appreciated feature. The only con is control button placement.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful Machine, But It Didn't Work For Me..
    I have fine, curly, long hair that most of the time gets frizzy with the humidity in Florida. I was used to a ConAir that I've been using for 2 years but then realized that if I blow dry my hair straight at least twice every week, I should get the best of the best to make my life easier. So I did LOT of research and based on the reviews decided to give this a try ... Well...it did cut at least 50% of my blow dry time but this is so powerful and gets so HOT that when done, my hair was straight but tangled and not so shiny or healthy looking as I expected. Also I don't know if it has to do with the dryer but just the second day my hair was all greasy and kind of sticky. So at the end I returned and went for a different brand. I just ordered it today ...so can't wait for it to be here and try it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Product But It Didn't Blow Me Away...
    I have fairly easy to manage hair, fine but medium-thick and straight, with a tendency to get a little frizzy if there's humidity in the air. And although I bought this product during a Folica "special" at a reduced price, I don't mind spending money on a superior product that produces superior results. Unfortunately, this blower didn't meet that criteria. It dried my hair quickly but the visible results were not any different than what I get using my Super Solano. However, I'm not sorry that I purchased it at the 50% off price and it would have been a good deal at 30% off too. Just don't get your hopes up too high.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Impressed !
    Wow. Why did I not splurge on buying earlier aprofessional blow dryer ?
    What a difference it makes. My hair is fine, dry , over bleached and I'm in the process of growing it out. My ends always look frazzled. Not any more!!!!
    My hair now looks shiny, healthy and it feels better to the touch. I also purchased the Philips round brush 4"diameter. That combination made the difference for me. Another positve side effect that I noticed. This blow dryer has a lot of function buttons. I used the low one and my hair was dry in less than 10 minutes. Before it always was a hassle to get the hair dry without feeling you need to take another shower form all the heat. This dryer gets your hair smooth, shiny , bouncy and just healthy looking. I'm really happy about spending the money on this product,
    For mee this is another product that gets all the thumbs up !
    Enjoy it !
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!! Totally Impressed!!!
    I finally upgraded from a drugstore ConAir blow dryer to the Sedu 6000i, can't believe I have not looked into a good professional blow dryer a long time ago. I used to absolutely dread blow drying my long hair, usually opting to just air dry it. But seriously this blow dryer cuts down the blow drying time so much I actually don't mind blow drying my hair. The dryer is a bit on the heavier side but I don't mind the quick blow drying time makes up for it. Give it a go and you won't be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name