Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

64 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces u...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 64 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (64)
Show All 64 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I was shocked the first time I'd used this blow dryer on how much softer and silkier my hair felt afterwards. I have always had a drug store Conair hair dryer. Perhaps it's the ionic technology, but I can tell a substantial difference between the feel and look of my hair since using this dryer.
    This product loses a star because I don't think the temperature gets very hot- even at the highest setting- which means that it takes a little while longer to dry my hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hairdryer!
    I bought this hairdryer because I've had frizzy hair since the 8th grade and decided to get serious about smoothing it...years of using Conair hairdryers weren't working. The Sedu dryer is fantastic, it's fast without being too hot, and my hair does feel smoother and healthier after use....but it's not an all in one answer to my frizzy hair. I also purchased the Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment and Coppola's Keratin Complex Infusion and the Sedu 1.5" Revolution flat-iron. The best combination for smoothing my hair is the Keratin Complex Infusion with the dryer and flat-iron. These products provide by far the best results I've ever had! My husband was amazed. I would absolutely recommend the Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer for professional hairstyling results.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sylvania, OH
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hairdryer
    This hairdryer is a little bit faster than my old one and does cut down on frizziness. I don't know if it is worth the money difference, but I will be interested in how long it lasts. If it lasts a long time, then that will make it worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Loved This Hair Dryer Until It Broke On Me Twice!
    I LOVED this hair dryer....It worked great and dried my hair quite quickly UNTIL a little less than 30 days it BLEW UP on me. Made a horrific screetching noise and things began rattling around inside (no I have never dropped the dryer). Folica thankfully exchanged it for another one without any issues. Now I have had the second one for over two months and I have been loving it until the same thing happened again....so disappointed!!!....this time I am getting a credit and going to look for another dryer as I don't want to go through this again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Heavy And Not Worth The Price
    I spent a lot of time searching online for a hair dryer. I read how they work and the difference between ceramic and tourmaline and air flow and wattage, etc. I bought the Sedu 6000 because it seemed like the latest new upgrade to the raved-about Sedu 4000 and seemed to have the things I was looking for: ionic with tourmaline components, AC motor, well-built quality hair dryer with lot's of powerful air speed. I also thought the cool shot that can stay on was a plus. I was disappointed. I forgot to consider weight. Yes, it is a strong sturdy tool, with a professional heavy cord (like a construction power tool would have--not that I needed that), and the attachments are made of a very durable material that seems unlikely to break. Also, despite it's 1600 wattage, the air power is strong and that was one of the most important needs on my checklist. However, the tool is heavy and I think I'll regret that over time. Sure it dries hair more quickly, therefore, logic would be that you wouldn't have to hold it as long, but for styling, I want it to be a bit lighter to hold and maneuver. It 's advertised as having 6 heat/speed settings so I assumed that meant heat and air flow settings of high-med-low. No, it does not. It has 4 settings. This has a high-low heat setting (and the difference between high and low wasn't much because it doesn't get very hot. Some would consider that a good thing I suppose). And the air power is high-low, no medium there either (though that's not so important). I believe the advertisers may have included the ionizer switch (off/on) as part of the 6 heat/speed settings. I didn't see a difference in heat or speed when it was on or off. The cool shot does stay on and does get cooler than other hairdryers I've had. But, all in all, the main thing is that it's heavy, it doesn't get very hot, it only has two heat settings, and it's expensive.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    Didn't like this at all - too much air, not enough heat, and made my hair very poofy. If you have a lot of fine hair, with any damage, I would not recommend this dryer. For my hair type either the Babyliss Carrera is better. Also, the sound of this dryer, while quiet, really bothered my ears. I also think the price is kind of silly.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised!!
    I have been looking for a better hair dryer for a while now because I was using an old conair blow dryer and it just didn't give me very good results. I kept looking at this dryer and the 4000i because of all the great reviews it has but I was kind of skeptical about getting it because $160 is a lot to just drop on a hair dryer and my hair is so hard to tame I didn't think a hair dryer would make that much of a difference. Recently I got an email saying that I could get 50% off any Sedu product and I knew that I had to take advantage of the sale because that made this dryer only $80+free shipping! It took me a while to decide if I wanted to get this one or the 4000i but I decided to go with this one assuming it had newer technology.

    So far I really really like this hair dryer even though I have only had it for about a week! I am very surprised by how smooth it makes my hair feel, I have never had a hair dryer with the ionic settings but I really like it. This hair dryer also gets really hot but I actually don't feel like it dries my hair any faster than my last one though but my hair only takes about 10 minutes to dry anyways so it isn't a big deal.

    I have very damaged hair because I color it pretty often, and it always look very dry and frizzy after I blow dry it, but with this dryer it is smooth enough that I don't even have to straighten/curl it to make it look presentable! It isn't perfectly straight after I blow dry it but I have pretty wavy hair and it doesn't look poofy at the ends which I really like! It makes my hair look shiny and my hair never looks shiny no matter how many products I put in it that are supposed to give it shine. I also really like how the buttons light up and how the cool shot button locks so you don't have to hold it down for cool air, and the cool air is actually cool unlike previous hair dryers I have had.

    Overall, I definitely think it is worth $160, but I am so excited that I got such a great hairdryer for $80!!! I love the long cord and that it comes with 2 attachments and the fact that there is a 2 year warranty that comes with it. It makes my hair feel a lot smoother and softer and look a lot healthier. It is a really good hair dryer from what I can tell so far & I will be sure to update if I run into any problems with it :)

    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bit Pricey, But Worth It
    i work approx 80 hrs a week... but due to a move to NYC i had to start primping a little more and this hair dryer definitely delivers. it gets hot quickly and with the concentrator it only takes about 2 swipes to dry each chunk of hair after i let it air-dry for 30 minutes or so. the cool button is awesome too. it's impressive how quickly it changes from hot to cold. it definitely leaves hair shinier and more healthy feeling than other dryers. the long cord is convenient.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    In Response To The End Cap!
    The end cap is removeable! I have done this, but it is on pretty tight. Just for your information!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More Than Worth It!
    To start off I love this to bits it made my thick curly hair straighter than any other blow dryer I've used, and I didn't even have to use a nozzle or round brush or a brush in general, just my fingers.

    The only Con was that I first used it with my round brush and one of the nozzles and it almost instantly melted the plastic teeth on the brush..

    So I stopped that and just held the dryer above me pointing down at my hair and ran my fingers through it and it came out perfectly straight!

    Totally worth every penny, I wouldn't trade it for any other!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name