ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer styling set

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer styling set includes the Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer which produces powerful air flow at 1600 watts saving energy vs t...
$215.95
$139.99
Save 35% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (65)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer styling set (2)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Styles
    Hi there, I've been a hair stylist for many years and I have to say not too many hair dryers have impressed me, I needed this for an emergency work trip, my last hair dryer that I spent a lot of money on only lasted me a year...this was not only delivered expeditiously before my trip, but it worked amazingly I love my new Sedu Revolution 6000i it's just what I've been looking for. I work with a lot of coarse curly hair, straightnings etc... it does wonders. Thank you so much, Yolie Birds
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Faulty Construction
    I love how it dries my hair but......The back where the filter is, will not screw off so you can clean the filter. I sent the dryer back for a replacement. The lady in customer service said that the first time you unscrew it you need to use rubber gloves to get enough traction. I received the hair dryer and once again could not unscrew the back. I had three large strong guys also try it with rubber gloves and they could not get it to budge. So now I am stuck with an expensive hair dryer that will probably burn up within a year.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It! Doing Wonders To My Hair But Heavy...
    This hair dryer really is better and worth the cost. However I will say that it is quite a bit heavier than most dryers. They sell a lighter weight model and I was thinking about exchanging. That said I have only used it about 3 times so maybe I will get used to it. I have never had a fancy dryer but now using this one I noticed a few things, my hair is very long, has some wave to it, and now it dries perfectly straight with no frizz. It feels healthier, and dries faster! So happy with my new Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Still Lovin' It ... But
    I had the same thing happen to me as Pam R. of NJ: less than 30 days after use, it made a whiney sound while in use (that got progressively louder), then made a popping sound combined with a rattling noise. It didn't literally blow up, but I stopped using it, grabbed my back-up (sedu 3600i which confirmed my preference for the sedu 6000i) and called Folica. I'm requesting a replacement, but I really hope it doesn't happen again with the second one. I'm already sad about this chain of events; I will be depressed if it happens again (as you can tell, I don't have a lot of problems at the moment ... at least not major ones like this one :-p ).
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Orange County,CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Luck Of The Draw
    This is my 2nd 6000i. Out of the box, the 1st one's back filter cap was on so tight that I ended up breaking it! I tried the dryer with the broken cap anyway and to my surprise, the frizzies were dramatically reduced. So I exchanged it for a new one with high hoped, but unfortunately the 2nd one did not reduce the frizzies at all! Don't really want to return another dryer so now I'm stuck with a hair dryer that is nothing special. Sedu's quality seems to vary greatly. Buyer beware.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Get! Super Power
    This hair dryer is simply the best thing! It works so great at drying my hair fast and helping to cut down on the frizz. I have this one and the 4000i and I definitely recommend this one. I loved the 4000i but this one has more improvements and has a stronger motor. Which means hair doesn't take as long to dry.
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Champlin, MN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Hair, Fast Drying
    I knew the first time I used my new dryer that it was different from the ones I had used before. Drying time was cut in half, and my hair was so smooth and shiny, even hours after use, where as before, it would eventually "expand" and get kind of frizzy. Also, seems to be quieter than other dryers with great airflow. Love my new dryer. Going to buy one for my daughter if they ever go on sale again!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Loving It!
    Like the title says, I am really loving this hair dryer. I've been previously using the Sedu Revolution 3000i, which is fine in its own right, but wasn't great: the cool-shot button was cumbersome, it started to tear apart and it took awhile to dry my hair. I started the search for a new hair dryer, came across this and decided to try it. I am glad I did. Whether my hair is soaking wet or damp, using an air speed of 85mph, it dries my hair very quickly. Additionally, having the cool-shot button function as a switch that you press once and its "on" has been great! Finally, I've been getting the smoothest hair since using this hair dryer. In response to one reviewer who commented about the buttons lighting up (the cool-shot and ion-generator buttons light up when those functions are "on"), while people don't blow dry their hair in the dark (as of right now altho' I am sure that will be next on the list of warnings to go with the people who blow dry their hair while bathing), it has proven beneficial as while I am drying my hair I can quickly turn the dryer towards the mirror to confirm if the cool-shot button is depressed versus stopping the process to determine the same thing. I like that feature. Finally, I haven't found the placement of all the buttons irritating. I'm used to the Sedu Revolution 3000i which has a similar placement, so I'm accustomed to working with it. It used to be a problem with the 3000i and the cool-shot button, but now that the cool-shot button can be pressed once for "on" with the 6000i, this is no longer a problem. All-in-all, very pleased with my purchase! FWIW, I am keeping my 3000i but only for use as a back-up as needed. Finally, FWIW, AA with 4a/b non-relaxed APL hair that is blow dried on a weekly (or as desired) basis.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Is The Bomb!
    I love this dryer. I can use it on the low heat setting, turn the ion generator on, and I barely need a flat iron. The locking cool-shot button is a much-appreciated feature. The only con is control button placement.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful Machine, But It Didn't Work For Me..
    I have fine, curly, long hair that most of the time gets frizzy with the humidity in Florida. I was used to a ConAir that I've been using for 2 years but then realized that if I blow dry my hair straight at least twice every week, I should get the best of the best to make my life easier. So I did LOT of research and based on the reviews decided to give this a try ... Well...it did cut at least 50% of my blow dry time but this is so powerful and gets so HOT that when done, my hair was straight but tangled and not so shiny or healthy looking as I expected. Also I don't know if it has to do with the dryer but just the second day my hair was all greasy and kind of sticky. So at the end I returned and went for a different brand. I just ordered it today ...so can't wait for it to be here and try it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name