Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer styling set

The Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer styling set includes the Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer which produces powerful air flow at 1600 watts saving energy vs typical higher watt professional dryers. The Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer also uses ceramic and tourmaline technology for healthier hair drying. In addition, it also has an ionic on/off switch to give more flexibility in styling your hair.
$139.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer styling set includes the Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer which produces powerful air flow at 1600 watts saving energy vs typical higher watt professional dryers. The Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer also uses ceramic and tourmaline technology for healthier hair drying. In addition, it also has an ionic on/off switch to give more flexibility in styling your hair. The set also includes Sedu Professional Thermal Ceramic barrel brush, Sedu Sea Salt Spray for texture, Sedu Moisturizing Boost for thermal protection and folica crane clips to section hair for easier styling.

  • SKU: 009796   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
  • Electronic ionic on/off switch: on for sleek, smooth look; off for more volume
  • Ionic generator produces millions of negative ions
  • Instant cold shot button: air immediately turns cooler
  • Long lasting AC Motor
  • 9 foot cord
  • Dryer itself without packaging and plug weighs 1.4lbs
  • 6 speed/heat settings
  • 2 nozzle concentrators are included
  • 2 year warranty
  • Please note:  To remove back cap, hold the back cover from top to bottom (not side to side), twist cap to the left to open.  To close, align prongs with recessed openings and turn right to secure.

Sedu Sea Salt Spray

  • Reproduces the effects of a day at the beach
  • Creates texture and volume for wind-swept randomly textured styles
  • Leave-in formula delivers a shimmery, ripple effect
  • Style in tousled, loose, irregular waves or a sexy "mussed have finish"
  • Perfect for anyone who wants sexy, beach look hair year round
  • Can be used with all shades of hair color

Sedu Moisturizing Boost

  • Contains Crodosone W., wheat proteins that strengthen the hair
  • Protects hair from heat styling damage caused by flat irons and other heat styling appliances
  • Moisturizes hair, leaving it soft and shiny
  • Ideal for all hair types
  • Has an invigorating citrus scent

Sedu Ceramic Barrel Brush

  • 1 3/4 Ceramic barrel prevents split ends and frizzies.
  • Polished bristle tips for a softer touch.
  • Ultra lightweight with an ergonomic no slip handle

Folica Crane Clips

  • Lightweight
  • Virtually unbreakable
  • Static Free
  • Heat resistant up to 428 degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Voltage: 120
Watts: 1550
Technology : Ion Switch, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (66)
  • /
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer styling set (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Game Changer 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer changed my life. I had been toying with the idea of spending money on a professional hair dryer for a while and couldn't seem to bring myself to spend the money. I bought it when Folica had a summer promotion going on so it was a little cheaper. (They have promotions for different things all the time so hold out if you must, though I recommend purchasing this tool immediately.)

    The heat settings are awesome. I use the "cooler" one (not the cool button), because the hot one gets really hot, which I imagine would be useful for someone with a lot of thick hair. There are two speed settings, I use the slower one, which is still pretty fast. The cool button is great because you don't have to hold it down, just press and it will stay cool until you press it again.

    This dryer literally cut my blow drying time in half. I'm able to style my hair, which is naturally straight, without having to go over it with a straightener afterwards because it does such a great job. My hair is shiny, smooth, and looks overall healthier. The hair dryer itself probably isn't the lightest one available, but it isn't heavy.

    I highly recommend this hair dryer if you are serious about having great looking hair. If you want your hair to look frizzy, take forever to dry, and damage it, just stick with your regular old drug store dryer. I never want to own another hair dryer after using this one. If I could give it 100 stars I would!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Better Than The 4000i 4 Star Rating
    I was debating whether to get another 4000i when my last one started fading or getting the 6000i. After much back and forth I chose the 6000i and I'm glad I did. It works better than the 40001 and my hair gets straighter and a bit shinier. I still haven't found a dryer that makes my hair stick straight and not frizzy at all, but this one is pretty good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Takes Some Getting Used To 3 Star Rating
    This is probably a good hair dryer for thick, long hair. I have fine and curly hair. The high speed is too much and hard to control the ability to straighten it. There isn't much heat to the dryer either. It is also very heavy. I probably should have returned it but didn't want the hassle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I really love this blow-dryer. It's the best that I've ever had. At first, I was accidentally turning the power button to off with how I was holding it, but it just took a little time to get accustomed to. I would definitely reccomned this to anyone. I have thick frizzy hair that I blow out and use a straight iron on. This blower dryer helps my hair to be way less frizzy. Dries quickly also.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    / New Mexico
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • No Need For Salon Blowdry 5 Star Rating
    This works perfectly well at home. I've gotten a keratin treatment done so all I need to to is rough dry it! It ends up looking perfectly groomed. I had a T3 hairdryer, one of the latest ones but it pretty much sucks in comparison. Very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Love This Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    I love everything about this hairdryer. My hair is straight and thick and tends to frizz alittle. I usually use a few antifrizz products, but with this hairdryer I do not need any. My hair comes out like I just had a brazilian treatment without any product. It is silky with no frizz. I do not even need a hot setting and the drying time is cut in half. I had the T3 before that I bought at sephora, (for my hair it was awful). The sedu is a little heavier, but I do not even mind because of the results and pleasure of using it!!! All my coworkers commented on how great my hair is looking!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
  • Miracle Worker!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    So, I have very long thick hair. Recently I have been on the hunt for the perfect dryer seeing as mine of 6 years stopped working a few months ago. Before I was using a Conair dryer. It would take me anywhere from a solid hour to hour & 45 mins depending on how long I let it air dry pryer to starting. Since pitching that dryer, I have tried 5 others before buying this one. All were considered to be top of the line ionic dryers. They blew a lot of air but did not do much. I almost gave up but ended up coming across Folica.com during my search. I can honestly say none of the other dryers could even touch this Sedu 6000. My hair can go from dripping wet to 100% dry in a matter of 15 minutes give or take. I haven't even been straightening it lately seeing as this does the job! It's so soft and shiny! This dryer is for sure worth every penny spent!!! As a side note, I contacted Folica and they said that the manufacturer had not informed them of a diffuser for this model being available. I purchased a "ION Universal Diffuser" from Sallys Beauty Supply an it fits this model perfectly!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Life Saver 5 Star Rating
    Soooooo i was about 23 when i first used a blow dryer and by dumb luck managed to get it down to a science for MY hair as everyone has to approach it differently based on their hair type. I carefully studied the one stylist who always made my hair flawless and used her technique. That said my hair type is Extremely Curly and Extremely Thick so it takes ALOT of great care and effort to get a mediocre blow out at home and while it doesn't normally look awful it is ALWAYS a far cry from my stylists job. For the longest time i was too afraid of spending so much money on a hair dryer when i could spend it on my closet but finally caved when a BOTCHEd hair cut had my hair far shorter than it should be and impossible to wear it curly. The SEDU is a god send it is the most amazing blow dryer i have EVER EVER EVER owned and i have spent my fair share on drugstore brand garbage blow dryers. It's actually not that expensive and it will have you looking amazing everytime. This coming from someone who has lots of hair and lots of curls. TY SOOOOO MUCH SEDU!!!!!! I <3 you so much! Long story short BUY IT DON"T HESITATE. It dries your hair super fast gets it super sleek and frizz free and it's also lightweight cord is fairly long as well. Oh and this site was the cheapest price and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Leaf Blower Or Hair Dryer? 3 Star Rating
    I never owned an expensive hair dryer before. My Conair dryers did okay, but took too long, so I decided to take the plunge.

    First of all, my hair ends up a snarled mess (never an issue before) with this dryer if I use it on high. It is crazy strong and feels more like I've stuck my head in a leaf blower. On low, I feel like it also loses heat, even though the heat setting is on a different button. As for the ion button, I don't really know how much I buy into that. I don't see a difference whether or not I use it.

    It's not a bad dryer, but it's not amazing enough to have warranted my spending so much on it. It does dry my hair more quickly though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    / NH
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Super Sleek .... 3 Star Rating
    First, the packaging is amazing. Not that it matters in performance but it's so crazy good, it deserves mention. The dryer itself is the nicest I have owned or seen. It's matte finish and sleek design is impressive. I was really disappointed that the little area near the cool button that allows you to hang the dryer does not work. I tried to hang mine the first night and it broke the next morning. The rubber is thin and not at all strong enough to hold the heavy dryer. This design flaw does have me worried that there may be other features not up to snuff. I don't know if I recommend this yet as I'm still getting used to it. I like the features but I require a diffuser and the one recommended by Folica that works with this unit (The Sedu diffuser apparently is incompatible with this model) fits but with a lot of effort and it's cool collapsible feature for travel makes it hard to use -- collapses while you dry constantly. So overall, I'm not thrilled with my experience. Giving it some more time to determine if I will keep it or not.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2013
    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
Server Name