Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Blow Dryer Set

353 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Blow Dryer Set will have you looking your best! The set includes the new Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer, Sedu Anti-frizz polishing treatment ...
$254.98
$159.99
Save 37% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 353 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (60)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 353 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does Not Disappoint
    I knew I wanted to purchase a Sedu after being impressed with the quality of their flat irons. I really waffled between purchasing this one or the 4000i and in the end just took a leap of faith. I can't compare them, but what I can tell you about this one: it is AWESOME!

    Because I can only compare it to drug store brand hair dryers, I'd like to think this review is a bit of a reality-check as opposed to comparing the minute details of all the amazing pro dryers :)

    1. The cord is LONG. It may be shorter than the 4000i (I don't know) or some other pro dryer, but it is easily twice as long as the cord on my previous Conair.

    2. It gets nice and HOT. There are a few temperature settings as well as a cool-shot but I just always use the hottest setting (damage be damned, I just don't have that much time in the morning to futz around drying my hair.)

    3. It is really nice that the cool-shot button locks... though, if you're in a haze of pre-coffee hairstyling it can cause confusion when you left it locked on the previous day and can't figure out why your dryer isn't getting hot ;-) (JOKING! Okay that happens for real but it's not an actual criticism of the dryer, lol.)

    4. The motor is nice and powerful. Seriously powerful. Between that and the heat, I can dry my hair in less than 10minutes. I have super thick hair and it took more like 20+mins with my stupid Conair. This actually makes it possible for me to dry my hair after hitting the snooze button about eight times in the morning :-)

    5. Personally I don't find it too heavy at all, nor any longer than any other standard dryer. It's super easy to use.

    I agree with those who say that the filter thingy on the back is next to impossible to remove... not a big deal, I don't find it fills up fast anyway.

    LOVE this thing, no regrets. I do still wonder about the 4000i (I like the shorter size of it) but that's superficial details, this thing is super great and I have no regrets. Love Sedu, such a great company producing quality products!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not Great.
    I have been using for about 2-3 weeks. I had high hopes for shine and frizz control and I don't really notice any difference. There's a mild effect on shine when first applied, but nothing that lasts all day. The smell is pleasant. I was previously using Joico's K-Pak styling oil and I think the Joico product may be slightly better on my hair...but they're very similar in their effect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter And I Use This Every Day!
    Large size at home and the small size is perfect for traveling.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    I absolutely love this product. It protects, smooths, shines, and controls frizzies. I have very thick, dry, curly hair that has been damaged from coloring and heating tools and this product does wonders for my hair! It also last forever. I got my first bottle in Dec. 2010 and am just now running out! (Nov. 2013!!)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great... When It Works
    After using the same BaByLiss dryer for 6 years, I was ready for something a little more powerful and purchased this hair dryer on Amazon.com through Folica in November 2012. A few months ago the dryer wasn't getting as hot as usual and was extremely loud. Something was obviously wrong, so I sent it in for a replacement. Folica and Sedu were prompt about sending me another dryer which was great. I've used the second dryer maybe 20 times since receiving it. I dry my hair once a week and it sits in my bathroom drawer untouched. The other day, within 30 seconds of turning it on, I heard a loud popping sound and a rattling. Again, the dryer is exceedingly loud and not getting hot. I am so annoyed that I now have to go through the hassle of paying to send the dryer back, be without a hair dryer for a few weeks, and pay for replacement shipping. There is no reason a hairdryer this expensive should break as often as this one does, especially considering how lightly I use it. I went back the old, cheap BaByLiss dryer I've had for 6 years that still works like the day I got it.

    That said, the dryer is great when it works. It gets pretty hot, the cool function works quickly, the air flow is strong, and the cord is long. In hindsight, I wish I would have purchased a lighter hair dryer as this one is somewhat heavy, but not unbearable.

    I'm glad the dryer has a 2 year warranty and I can get a replacement, but this is getting ridiculous. My next dryer will definitely NOT be a Sedu. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone and highly recommend going with another brand.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    You can't go wrong with this oil...not a lot is needed to do the trick. Combine it with "Crack" and an awesome flat iron and you are in business!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed.
    I got this dryer after all the crazy good reviews but unfortunate people
    Forgot to mention that is SO heavy and big that is so hard to work with
    The cord is short and it doesn't seem to strong as everybody says.
    This was my dream hair dryer but tomorrow it's going back to folica.
    Love you sedu. But I need you lighter and ionic !!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Hoping For
    I want to thank the person who's review stated not to be fooled by the amount of watts. I have purchased professional level blow dryers for years and had I not read that comment, I might have past on the best blow dryer! I am extremely pleased and have just purchased another for my daughter!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    CA, USA
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Splurged For My Sedu
    I’ve been using the Revolution 6000i for over two months now, and I quite like it. Needless to say, my retired 15-yr.-old Conair can’t compete with today’s hair dryers. I have thick, straight, long Asian hair that suffers flyaways more than frizz. I appreciate the Sedu’s setting options (cool/low/high heat, hi/lo speed, ionic on/off) but mostly leave the unit on high heat/hi speed/ionic, which leaves my hair dry, smooth, and shiny in less than 10 minutes without making my head feel uncomfortably hot. My hair is typically dripping wet at the ends when I turn the dryer on, and the ends are barely damp when I turn it off. In addition to the high price point, downsides are that the unit is a bit heavy (though not weighty enough to be a deal breaker for me) and how easy it is to accidentally change the settings mid-use. The controls are located on the handle, and for lack of better terminology I’ll describe them as teeter-totter switches (vs. sliders). I tend to inadvertently turn the speed from hi to low when I adjust my grip on the handle, but it’s easy enough to flip the switch back to my desired setting. I am very happy with my Sedu. One extra note: I am very impressed with the Revolution 6000i’s packaging—nicely designed and great quality, much like the product inside.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    New York
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! My Hair Is Totally Transformed!
    My hair had been looking a little dull & dry lately, so I picked this up. I've used it ONCE, so far, and I cannot believe how much better my hair looks. It looks shiny, silky and there are 90% less fly aways than I usually have.

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion MEGA Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $26.00 - $31.95
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name