Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit

1,070 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer on-the-go kit includes the market's most raved about hair styling tool. The Sedu 4000i is engineered with ceramic tourmaline te...
$257.98
$174.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,070 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (35)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (873)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit (2)
Show All 1,070 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Hairstylist Loves This Dryer
    I am a professional stylist. I style 5-10 people a day and this is the best dryer I have ever owned. My first one lasted 5 years. That is about 15,000 blow-drys in the salon. All the professional dryers I was using before the Sedu were lasting 3 months on average.
    If you are using this for at home use, it will last you forever.
    If you are a professional stylist, this is the only dryer you will buy from now on. I am ordering my third one because I want one for home and work.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Santa Monica CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    My hair is long and thick but has gotten somewhat dry over the years from color and poor water quality. I was super excited to get the sedu as I have their straightener and its absolutely awesome. Sadly, the dryer did not deliver as good a result. I felt like my hair got more dry over the trial/time period that I used it. It also really tangled my hair and took me longer to dry it than did my drugstore bought conair ceramic. Am returning and hope I can find a better replacement. :*(
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit
    Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I just received this hair dryer set yesterday and I used it this morning and I have to say it is AMAZING! It took me 6-7 minutes to go from dripping wet to completely dry and I barely had to flat iron it after I was done (I just had to smooth the ends). The ONLY con about this is it's like sticking your head out of a car window and driving down the highway, my hair got pretty tangled but you just have to make sure you brush it while you're drying. Other than that I love it...and it's not too hot. It's HOT and HUMID right now where I live and it didn't make me hot and sweaty which is a huge plus.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light & Powerful
    This blowdryer is amazing, it literally cuts drying time in half!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Annapolis, MD
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Dryer Is The Best Dryer Available
    I have always had issues styling my hair. I have very thick, wavy hair. It takes me about thirty minutes to dry it. I could never get my hair straight and silky like my colorist Nicole Bilzor does at her studio in Crofton, I actually will go to her for weekly blow drys. She recommended this dryer to me, and I am so happy she did. I can actually dry my hair in about ten minutes, now it doesn't look as good as when she does it, but I am pleased. 5 Stars!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Blow Dryer!
    My hair looks so good!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Fast
    loved how fast this dryer works, my hair is super thick and wavy and i rarely blow it dry myself because it takes so long. this dryer is SO powerful. almost too powerful and the fact that it's heavy even though it's small makes it a little hard to maneuver. but even knowing that, i would still recommend getting it. it took me 20 mins to do my hair that usually takes an hour and it honestly looks like it was professionally done. can't complain.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Milwaukee, WI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Like This Hair Dryer
    I especially like this hair dryer because it is easier to use than most hair dryers since it is shorter in length than comperable dryers.
    The dryer is quiet on the low setting and dries very well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Fayetteville, AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Frizz Minimizer
    Brands of hairdryers really do make a difference. I have shoulder length thick, wavy hair I straighten through blowdrying. I use high end products but still have a considerable amount of frizzing as I move through the day. I invested in the Sedu 4000i after using years of using an inexpensive dryer and my frizz is greatly reduced.
    I always use the ionic setting. Even though I haven't found the actual drying time to be any less than what I previously experienced, I'm very happy with this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Austin, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    I had super high expectations for this dryer based on all the rave reviews for it on Folica and other sites. I was expecting super sleek and shiny hair upon finish.

    What I got was a halo of frizz as if I didn't even give myself a proper blow out. I did however get this halo in record time! The dryer blows super fast and not too hot. I wish there was another speed option--medium--but there's just low and high, so no middle ground.

    The high pitch squeal it emits sounds like a cheap travel hair dryer from the 1980's...not something I shelled out $150 bucks for!

    Alas, I'm still searching for the right dryer. I'm currently using the BaByLiss Portofino, and it's ok, not great, but certainly less costly than this Sedu.

    Suggestions are welcome.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron

    The new Sedu flat iron everyone is raving about! Sedu has developed the ultimate universal voltage styling iron with Diamond technology for plate durability and longevity. Ultra lightweight, Diamond dust infused, ceramic tourmaline plates seal in natural moisture for healthy, frizz-free hair. This Styler has the latest digital technology featuring adjustable control and auto shut off.

    Old Price: $210.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
Server Name