Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit

1,077 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer on-the-go kit includes the market's most raved about hair styling tool. The Sedu 4000i is engineered with ceramic tourmaline te...
$257.98
$174.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,077 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (35)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit (2)
Show All 1,077 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    United States
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money :(
    I got this flat iron as a promo when I purchased another one. I would have been very unhappy had I paid a dime for it. I love Sedu products, but this one falls flat (no pun intended). It doesn't get hot enough to straighten my normal hair. There is not temp control, only on and off - so it is what it is. This would be a good product for kids or girls who are just starting to do their own styling ... but it doesn't hold a candle to a normal Sedu Flat Iron.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    United States
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money :(
    I was so excited about this product, and then I was so let down....I received this straighter and thought it would be a great 'mini' for travel or other occasions when my normal Sedu wasn't as easy to tote around. I plugged it in and what I didn't realize is that it only goes up to 350 degrees - you actually can't choose a setting, your choices are 'on' and 'off'. This styler might work on a young child's hair, but it barely did anything for mine. I have somewhat thick hair that is high lighted, but have never had issues with a styler not working properly on my hair before ... you would be better off buying a styler at target than this one, I am sad to report. It barely gets warm enough to straighten your hair. The plates are not the normal Sedu plates and so it kind of tears your hair at the same time. I actually got this for free during a promotion and am thinking about returning it - it's that bad. I should have just washed my hair and dried it straight - would have been quicker than trying to straighten with this little guy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Payson, UT
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Should've Bought It Sooner!
    I see a noticeable difference in my hair! Much more smooth and less damaged. I really didn't believe it would make a big difference, but it has. Great product. Waited for it to go on sale and had a coupon. Made it super affordable. Woo! I love it's size. The cord is super long. I have been very happy with my purchase. Had the dryer about a year.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    US
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Good Product
    This is really a good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    THIS Dryer is amazing, I got few previously before from this site and return them because I didnt like them until I got this one. Totally in love with. My hair is very thick and damaged also because few highlights I did on it , this dryer doesnt over dry the hair, is fast and it really straight the curly roots. You do not need to be a pro to make you hair pretty with this dryer, the dryer does it all for you. Best purchase ever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit
    Edmonton, AB, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed! Not For Personal Use
    I was really expecting more from this hair dryer based on all the great ratings and reviews, but it doesn't perform nearly as well as my GHD Air blowdryer.

    I just moved back to Canada from Australia which is where I got my beloved GHD Air, unfortunately the GHD doesn't have dual voltage so I can't use it :( So after researching for a while, I settled on the Sedu 4000i thinking it may out-perform the GHD - no such luck!

    CONS:
    The location of the cool shot (front of handle) is very annoying, constantly pressing it by accident while I blow dry my hair.

    The power level switch (back of handle) is also annoying, you can't just turn it on with the dryer in position, I have to look at the handle between each hair section to turn it on/off (switches are all crowded together). And my hand tends to hit switches randomly while drying so I'm constantly having to fix the settings.

    And the airflow is very strong, but not very effective. My hair gets blown everywhere so you MUST use a round brush for a smooth blow dry (even then, any layers get blown away into frizz).

    After a month of use, I've only had 1 good blow dry which took 1 hour with a round brush (whereas my GHD Air took just 12-15 mins & no round brush for perfectly sleek smooth hair).

    PROS:
    The cord length is good.
    It's small so it would be ideal for travel, but I do find it a bit on the heavy side.
    The little rubber on the side ensures it slip slide of your dresser.

    Overall, this blowdryer might be better for professional use where you're pointing it AWAY from you, making it a lot easier to deal with the switches and cool shot button. But definitely NOT RECOMMENDED for personal use on your own hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No More Frizz!
    Although I find this product to be a tad heavy and noisy, I really like how my hair feels after the blow dry. I now have shiny, sleek hair with NO Frizz. Frizz was my #1 complaint with other blow dryers I tried. Now, my hair feels like I just came from the hair salon. I really like the Sedu!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Hairstylist Loves This Dryer
    I am a professional stylist. I style 5-10 people a day and this is the best dryer I have ever owned. My first one lasted 5 years. That is about 15,000 blow-drys in the salon. All the professional dryers I was using before the Sedu were lasting 3 months on average.
    If you are using this for at home use, it will last you forever.
    If you are a professional stylist, this is the only dryer you will buy from now on. I am ordering my third one because I want one for home and work.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Santa Monica CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    My hair is long and thick but has gotten somewhat dry over the years from color and poor water quality. I was super excited to get the sedu as I have their straightener and its absolutely awesome. Sadly, the dryer did not deliver as good a result. I felt like my hair got more dry over the trial/time period that I used it. It also really tangled my hair and took me longer to dry it than did my drugstore bought conair ceramic. Am returning and hope I can find a better replacement. :*(
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit
    Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I just received this hair dryer set yesterday and I used it this morning and I have to say it is AMAZING! It took me 6-7 minutes to go from dripping wet to completely dry and I barely had to flat iron it after I was done (I just had to smooth the ends). The ONLY con about this is it's like sticking your head out of a car window and driving down the highway, my hair got pretty tangled but you just have to make sure you brush it while you're drying. Other than that I love it...and it's not too hot. It's HOT and HUMID right now where I live and it didn't make me hot and sweaty which is a huge plus.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name