PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit

1,072 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer on-the-go kit includes the market's most raved about hair styling tool. The Sedu 4000i is engineered with ceramic tourmaline te...
$257.98
$174.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,072 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (35)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (875)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit (2)
Show All 1,072 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit
    Edmonton, AB, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed! Not For Personal Use
    I was really expecting more from this hair dryer based on all the great ratings and reviews, but it doesn't perform nearly as well as my GHD Air blowdryer.

    I just moved back to Canada from Australia which is where I got my beloved GHD Air, unfortunately the GHD doesn't have dual voltage so I can't use it :( So after researching for a while, I settled on the Sedu 4000i thinking it may out-perform the GHD - no such luck!

    CONS:
    The location of the cool shot (front of handle) is very annoying, constantly pressing it by accident while I blow dry my hair.

    The power level switch (back of handle) is also annoying, you can't just turn it on with the dryer in position, I have to look at the handle between each hair section to turn it on/off (switches are all crowded together). And my hand tends to hit switches randomly while drying so I'm constantly having to fix the settings.

    And the airflow is very strong, but not very effective. My hair gets blown everywhere so you MUST use a round brush for a smooth blow dry (even then, any layers get blown away into frizz).

    After a month of use, I've only had 1 good blow dry which took 1 hour with a round brush (whereas my GHD Air took just 12-15 mins & no round brush for perfectly sleek smooth hair).

    PROS:
    The cord length is good.
    It's small so it would be ideal for travel, but I do find it a bit on the heavy side.
    The little rubber on the side ensures it slip slide of your dresser.

    Overall, this blowdryer might be better for professional use where you're pointing it AWAY from you, making it a lot easier to deal with the switches and cool shot button. But definitely NOT RECOMMENDED for personal use on your own hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No More Frizz!
    Although I find this product to be a tad heavy and noisy, I really like how my hair feels after the blow dry. I now have shiny, sleek hair with NO Frizz. Frizz was my #1 complaint with other blow dryers I tried. Now, my hair feels like I just came from the hair salon. I really like the Sedu!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Hairstylist Loves This Dryer
    I am a professional stylist. I style 5-10 people a day and this is the best dryer I have ever owned. My first one lasted 5 years. That is about 15,000 blow-drys in the salon. All the professional dryers I was using before the Sedu were lasting 3 months on average.
    If you are using this for at home use, it will last you forever.
    If you are a professional stylist, this is the only dryer you will buy from now on. I am ordering my third one because I want one for home and work.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Santa Monica CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    My hair is long and thick but has gotten somewhat dry over the years from color and poor water quality. I was super excited to get the sedu as I have their straightener and its absolutely awesome. Sadly, the dryer did not deliver as good a result. I felt like my hair got more dry over the trial/time period that I used it. It also really tangled my hair and took me longer to dry it than did my drugstore bought conair ceramic. Am returning and hope I can find a better replacement. :*(
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i on-the-go Kit
    Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I just received this hair dryer set yesterday and I used it this morning and I have to say it is AMAZING! It took me 6-7 minutes to go from dripping wet to completely dry and I barely had to flat iron it after I was done (I just had to smooth the ends). The ONLY con about this is it's like sticking your head out of a car window and driving down the highway, my hair got pretty tangled but you just have to make sure you brush it while you're drying. Other than that I love it...and it's not too hot. It's HOT and HUMID right now where I live and it didn't make me hot and sweaty which is a huge plus.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light & Powerful
    This blowdryer is amazing, it literally cuts drying time in half!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Annapolis, MD
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Dryer Is The Best Dryer Available
    I have always had issues styling my hair. I have very thick, wavy hair. It takes me about thirty minutes to dry it. I could never get my hair straight and silky like my colorist Nicole Bilzor does at her studio in Crofton, I actually will go to her for weekly blow drys. She recommended this dryer to me, and I am so happy she did. I can actually dry my hair in about ten minutes, now it doesn't look as good as when she does it, but I am pleased. 5 Stars!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Blow Dryer!
    My hair looks so good!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Fast
    loved how fast this dryer works, my hair is super thick and wavy and i rarely blow it dry myself because it takes so long. this dryer is SO powerful. almost too powerful and the fact that it's heavy even though it's small makes it a little hard to maneuver. but even knowing that, i would still recommend getting it. it took me 20 mins to do my hair that usually takes an hour and it honestly looks like it was professionally done. can't complain.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Milwaukee, WI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Like This Hair Dryer
    I especially like this hair dryer because it is easier to use than most hair dryers since it is shorter in length than comperable dryers.
    The dryer is quiet on the low setting and dries very well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name