20OffSedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Set DZDC

1,326 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Set has the highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i Professional Hair Dryer engineered to reduce your drying time and leave your...
$215.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,326 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Set DZDC (5)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,326 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worth The Hype?
    I purchased this after doing extensive research. I actually purchased the Elchim healthy ionic dryer that smoked when I plugged it in. I definitely don't recommend that one! This dryer packs a punch as far as airflow goes but I don't like that it only has 2 temp settings. I feel that the low is too low and the high is too high. I wish there was something in the middle. It does a decent job of getting my hair dried fairly quickly but not as fast and I thought based on the reviews that I read.

    I would recommend as long as you have realistic expectations.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair It Is!
    it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Austin
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer, Poor Construction
    I love this hair dryer, but I will not be repurchasing unless Sedu fixes the back cap issue. I bought this in 2011 and still use it, but had to send it back to the Sedu multiple times (3x, I think) during the warrantee period to have the back repaired (the prongs that hold the mesh in place break really easily, and the mesh falls out) and the other day some of my hair accidentally fell into the back of the hair dryer while I was drying and got sucked into the motor. Now that it's outside of the warrantee period, I'll probably buy the Solia and see how it works for me. Hopefully it's as good as the Sedu, seeing as both have an 1875 watt motor. Regardless, I don't want to lose any more hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    1 Star Rating
    Fire Hazard And Company Wont Replace
    The plug started smoking and although it has a code of authenticity on the dryer, the company will not honor the warranty becuase it was not purchased through an authorized dealer, which was not made clear on purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NY
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$
    As a professional I was so excited to add the Sedu Revolution to my kit. Unfortunately it was not what I expected. Don't get me wrong when it came to blowdrying fine hair it was great but it just didn't do it for my clients with curly or thick hair. I think if its for personal use for someone with fine hair go for it but if it's for someone with thick long or curly hair or for someone working with mostly girls who have thick long or curly hair you'll be there for ever don't waste the money and it won't look as smooth. When it comes to a blowout smoothness is KEY. Sorry but I honestly don't think it's worth the price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this blow dryer!!! My hair looked healthier from the first dry, it's quiet, compact and fairly light. I would order it again in a heartbeat and definately from Folica.com came with a couple of samples in just a couple of days, Thank you!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, But You Need Skill
    I have thick curly Indian(south asian) hair. I like length but have struggled for years with styling it. I get it cut in layers , and the hair dresser blow dries it to perfection and comment what great hair I have . I leave the salon feeling great .That feeling lasts about 4 days until I wash it and it is back to a ball of frizzy hair that are out of control.I purchased a CHI flat iron from Folica . I used to let my hair air dry and then flat iron it.That worked but my hair dresser said that flat ironing so often would damage my hair and asked me to try blow drying.I purchased this dryer after reading the reviews. I was very excited when it came and watched several videos to figure how to blow dry. I used this blow dryer but I did not get the results I wanted. It was still frizzy and I was disappointed. So I took the bow dryer to my hair dresser when I was going to get a haircut. Then I asked her to test this dryer to blow dry my hair in the front.And she using her magical skills got the same results she gets with her dryer. She said this is a good dryer and I must keep practicing until I perfect her skill.....So this is a great tool...it has what it takes to give you salon blow dry at home, but you will need to perfect that skill all hair dressers have

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best!
    Best hair dryer ever! dries my hair fast and with great results. I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lacking Quality Construction
    I bought this dryer and liked it until it started falling apart! The end cap which houses the screen and filter kept flying off and eventually the screen would no longer stay in the cap. Then the housing separated! Very frustrating for the price I paid! It is currently covered in duct tape! The motor still runs so I guess that us where they put their emphasis. But I've heard it said that a chain is only as good as it's weakest link. I think that is true for hair dryers too! ??

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fan Of Sedu Flat Irons But Not This Dryer
    I was psyched to get this hair dryer last year. It did make my hair softer, but it is not well-crafted and gets banged up easily. The back cap where the filter is comes off all of the time, and the attachments don't attach easily. I absolutely do not think this hair dryer is worth the price. I use a Sedu flat iron which is irreplaceable, so I was surprised to be so let down by this dryer. I kept the dryer for a year and just purchased a Chi Rocket to replace it. The Chi Rocket is far superior -- quieter, has the perfect power, and very kind to my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name