Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Set DZDC

1,308 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Set has the highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i Professional Hair Dryer engineered to reduce your drying time and leave your...
$215.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Set DZDC (5)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Memphis, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever !!
    I received my Sedu Revolution yesterday and I have to say that it is my first professional hair dryer. It was very well packed and the product looked brand new and came with both concentrator adapters, as it should have. Ive been using a Conair 1875 for years and I have not been able to find a better hair dryer than that one until now. This thing is so powerful that you can dry your hair a lot faster than with other blow dryers. Nothing compares to it, and when you use it with the ions turned on and the right ioninc round brush, your hair will look so shiny and silky, you wont need to use a flat iron. I can say that I thought I would never be able to live without my flat iron but now I can, thanks to this Sedu. I have never spent so much on a hair dryer and still wont tell my mother how much it was, but this is a miracle machine. It is quite heavier than I though it would be but I think thats because its so powerful. I mean you can tell the difference in weight when you turn it on. All in all, its great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer... And I've Used A Lot
    I love this dryer because:1) It dries my hair very quickly and smoothly, and I have thick, naturally wavy hair that I blow dry straight2) Its lightweight, and the short barrel length eases arm fatigue (you can hold it closer to your body)3) Its powerful, and you can control the heat, airflow, and ionic-ness separately4) The switches are located in such a way that you never accidentally hit themIve owned two CHI dryers (red, then light blue), a Super Solano, and now this. I like this the best. I have a houseguest whos also a hair junkie and she loves this one too over the CHI and others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Sparta, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For !!!!!!
    Ive always used Solano dryers , almost 15 yrs. Decided to try this when it was on sale over the Xmas holiday. I had to work up the courage to spend the money, but glad I did. Its been 4 months since my last trim and this dryer has been the reason! It does not damage! I have below the bra lenght hair and it dries in 7 minutes when my Solano took 20! My hair is softer, longer and stronger and compliments keep coming. Girls, you deserve it, Go for it. You wont be sorry !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    CT
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I decided to spend more $ to get a great blow dryer based on the reviews I saw here. This dryer is very heavy and much too hot--it actually burns my scalp. My hair doesnt come out any smoother or less frizzy than with my much less expensive dryer which is easier to use since it is lighter. VERY unhappy with this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arizona
    3 Star Rating
    After reading all of the reviews I went ahead and dished out for the pricey hairdryer. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Didnt cut my drying time in half from my current hairdryer, which was a fraction of the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NJ
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright, But Not Worth The Money
    My previous dryer was the Babyliss Carerra 2 (the red one) and I have had it for two years before deciding to get a new one. I got this dryer as a gift and was really excited to use it. It took about the same time for me to get my hair dry (about 20 minutes), so I dont feel this dryer can dry your hair any faster than my Babyliss. I did notice that my arm was getting tired really quickly (I never noticed that with my Babyliss). I held both dryers in my hand and oddly enough, the Sedu seemed heavier. The Sedu does reach high speeds and I recommend using one of the nozzles it comes with to keep the air flow under control. The Sedu did make my hair silky and I didnt need to use my iron. Overall, I think this is a good dryer but not worth the money. I think you can achieve the same results from other professional dryers which are much less expensive. I do like this dryer and will keep it, but if I didnt receive it as a gift, I would probably return it for something less expensive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Madison, CT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Is It Wrong To Love An Inadimate Object?
    I hope not because really, this is a hair-altering dryer and I LOVE it! I have fine curly hair, but a lot of it. I was prone to dry-out and frizz. My husband loves my hair and prefers it long. Fine, but I have 4 kids and not a lot of time to blow my hair out daily. Then of course theres the damage that comes w/ that. Not any longer. My husband tells me almost daily that he cant believe how much smoother my hair is and how much fuller it is! This is money he was more than happy I spent lol! If youre on the fence, I assure you, you will not be unhappy with this dryer- AT ALL.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Staten Island, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect
    I bought this after returning the Solia dryer that everyone raves about. Im very happy with the Sedu so far. Ive had it for about a month now. Initially upon taking it out of the box, I couldnt believe how small and light this dryer is. Even the hubby thought it looked cool. Its almost as small as a travel dryer. I noticed some of the other reviewers saying that this was a heavy dryer. Are they crazy??? Anyway, I was also slightly skeptical upon initial inspection because it looked like it was used already. I guess that should be expected since Folica excepts returns and Im sure they just ship them right back out if they are not damaged. In any case, the dryer performs very well. I bought this model for the fact that you can turn on/off the ions, thereby giving you the option of styling for fullness (ions off) or for shine/defrizz (ions on). Since I have straight/fine hair, I choose to turn the ions off for fullness. I was very impressed with the results after the first test drive. My hair was very full looking and very smooth and soft to touch. It really looked like I just had my hair done at the salon. As for design, Id be hard pressed to make any improvements. Its small, light, the controls are nested into the handle so theres no accidentally turning it off mid styling, the included concentrator nozzles snap on very securely and it has a very long cord. It isnt as hot as my old Babyliss Ceramix xtreme and it takes a little longer drying than the Babyliss, but maybe thats not such a bad thing. Do I think its worth $150 +?? Honestly, I dont think any dryer should be priced that high, but I dont regret it. Id give 5 stars if it was more reasonably priced.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Bronx, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    Just received the dryer, and couldnt wait to give it a try. Love It! I have very curly and thick hair, when I was done Smooth and Shiny~ Delivery was really prompt also! Highly recommend~
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NY
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Great dryer! Love it! Not that heavy. I like the handle. I had a Solano for about 5 years until it finally died. That was a good one too but I love this dryer. Just need a diffuser that will fit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name