30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer holiday bundle

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair dryer set includes the high rated and top selling Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. Professional stylist rave how the Sedu 4000i hai...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 905 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer holiday bundle (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (902)
Show All 905 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Powerful As I Thought It'd Be.
    It's is a cute blow dryer but it's not as powerful as I thought it would be. I thought it would've been great like the straightener. This blow dryer should be one of the least damaging out there, I believe, that is why I'm keeping. Hopefully it treats my hair right!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I've Owed!!!
    I just wanted to write a quick review because it came to my attention that I have had this blow dryer for 5 YEARS! This little guy packs a powerful punch. My hair is thick and course and easily frizzes up naturally and does not look good when it air dries so I NEED a well-made, professional quality dryer to get the job done. I also use a paddle or round brush to help smooth my hair while drying but I love how much airflow this dryer provides, allowing me to blow out my hair in about 15 minutes (shoulder length). In the 5 years so far I have only had to order a replacement piece for the plastic ring that holds the filter onto the back of the dryer which was my own fault for dropping it and causing it to split. This is the longest I've ever owned a dryer and whenever it is time for a replacement I plan on replacing it with another Sedu if not this same model. GREAT BUY!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NYC/MIAMI BEACH FL.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I love this dryer. Replacing a older Sedu. And the results are much better, hair dries quicker and much less frizz. I also have a bum shoulder and this is a lighter dryer then my older Sedu.
    So happy I made the purchase. Expensive but worth it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I've Owned.
    Being a busy hair stylist I need a blow dryer that will get the job done and get it done fast. Thick, thin, coarse, fine, curly or pin straight this blow dryer handles it all. I've had a few in the past including this over hyped Paul Mitchell dryer that were terrible. Nowhere near the power of this dryer. It is a little pricey but to me it's worth it, it didn't crap out on me after the many years I had it,actually freak accident happend where I left it in my bathroom and my 3 month old puppy who is teething tore everything apart . I was so upset but life goes on so I borrowd one of my coworkers dryers and it took me twice as long to do blow out and I had to use twice as many products . So here I am again buying another ! The ONLY tiny complaint I have it that it is a little on the heavy side but once you use it for a few weeks you get used to it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finally, A Blowout To Be Proud Of
    I have naturally wavy/curly, normal/slightly coarse, frizzy, mid back length hair. It is difficult to style and usually needs a lot of product, making styling only last 2 days max. I also struggled to finish the job, as it took too long (30 min).

    Since purchasing this dryer I have managed to get 4-6 days on each blowout, and not feel my ends got dry during that time (an issue I had before). I could go longer between washes, but feel my hair begins to get that unwashed smell to it, but my hair still has good volume, body, and is not greasy. I use 2 pea sized dollops of blowout balm and it only takes 15 minutes. I don't struggle to control the air or to get hair how I want it. I also really like the small size, I don't struggle to get the brush and dryer to work together. Overall I am really pleased with this.

    I only gave 4 stars because I'm not sure how it will perform or last long term, or if it will dry my hair out. My only real con is the cold shot button. I do find myself pushing it accidentally several times during each blowout. I adjust my hold and other than it being a bit annoying, has no other effect.


    Overall: good dryer for my wavy/curly, dry, somewhat coarse hair. There may be a comparable, less expensive dryer out there, but with a discount I think this is worth it. I would recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    My hair is naturally curly and brown
    I bought this product because I wanted salon results when blowdrying all my curls.
    My results were a huge improvement compared to using my cheap brand blow dryer
    I liked it because it gave powerful heat to straighten and help with frizz
    I would recommend it because I was very pleased with my results and it didn't take me as long to straighten with my straightener, after using this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Underperforms
    This dryer underperformed to my expectations. The high heat isn't hot enough and takes long to dry my hair and I have medium hair length on top and nothing on the sides. If you are looking for a quick dry I would recommend another dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful But Not Durable.
    I loved the power of this at first, but for a professional dryer it's been surprisingly brittle. After the first couple of years of use, the dryer itself and the diffuser began to fall apart, bit by bit. I don't think I'm especially hard on it, though I do tend to be klutzy and drop things (but the bathroom is carpeted). For now I've duct taped it together, but the back keeps falling off so I think it's time for a new one. I plan to buy a cheaper hair dryer this time--it's not worth the expense it if it's only going to last four years and spends the last two of them taped up and crumbling.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Bay Area California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Over Hyped And Dissapointing
    I had high hopes for this hair dryer after reading good reviews and following the recommendations for picking one for my hair type. Well, this dryer is really no better than the $20 conair dryer I bought at Costco. The low temp setting is too low and although the high temp setting is good, when you combine the super air flow, my hair blows all over the place and it's hard to control. For reference I have extremely thick coarse dark hair (I'm latina) and this hair dryer left me with frizz every single time. I tried using different hair products in conjunction with the hair dryer, but no matter what this dryer left me with a big poofy mess. I guess I'm giving it 3 starts for the powerful motor, but other than that I wish I could return it, but I waited too long to do so. The lack of stars is for how hard it is to control the outcome of your hair with this dryer...I expected something that was going to take my hair from wet to amazing in 20 minutes. No. Dissapointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so Dryer. Way Overpriced.
    When it was time for a second dryer, I was faced with a decision. Get another Solia or try a different brand. I decided to shell out more money and try a Sedu to see what all the fuss is about. I tried to like it which is why I didn't return it after initial disappointing results. I thought I just had to "get used to a new dryer". Well, after owning it for 1.5 years...I still don't get what the fuss is about. And I'm still disappointed with the dryer everytime I use it.

    The air flow produced by this Sedu is not as strong as the Solia. It takes me long to dry my long wavy heavy Asian hair with the Sedu. It's not strong enough to lift my hair at the roots. But for some reason it always does a number on my ends leaving me with knots and frizzies. Then when I use a bristle brush to straighten and smooth in sections, the Sedu heats my strands so much hotter than the Solia but without as good of results. My hair also comes out frizzier with the Sedu.

    With the Solia, the airflow is strong but not violent. I have great control. I get great volume. I don't get frizzies. It leaves my hair smooth and shiny.

    I'm sad that I bought a Sedu. I wished I just bought another Solia.

    When my friends ask me about my dryers and, I always recommend the Solia. And when I want to buy some one a dryer as a gift, I always get Solia now. I've learned my lesson.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2015
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name