Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer holiday bundle

877 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair dryer set includes the high rated and top selling Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. Professional stylist rave how the Sedu 4000i hai...
$268.98
$179.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 877 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer holiday bundle (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 877 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Blow Dryer
    I absolutely love this dryer. Gets the job done fast.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    McKinney, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Fan! Headed Back After Two Unsuccessful Mornings :(
    I have fine hair. I purchased this product because of the amazing reviews and did a lot of research.

    1. The concentrator was difficult to get on and turn. Once on, you have to turn it with a lot of force to get it to move. I need to turn the concentrator easily so that I can accommodate the different sides of my hair I am drying.

    2. I could not believe how easily it tangled my hair. I have used a lot of hair dryers but this made mine a tangled mess immediately!

    3. The cold shot depressor is so easy to turn on since it is right in the path of your holding fingers. I can't tell you how many times I accidentally turned it on. Since the button is flush with the handle, it just turns on. It isn't like many where the button comes out and you have to hold it to get the cold air. I kept thinking the dryer heat was not working, then realized the button was really easy to depress and it stays on until you realize it is on.

    I had a T3 feather weight before and while I loved it, needed to find one more cost effective. Next I am trying the Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer. I can't find a single poor review on this one no matter what site I check. Wish me luck! :)
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    This is easily the best hair dryer I've ever used. I borrowed it from my sister in law and was amazed at how smooth my hair was after using it. I had to get it for myself :) It makes straightening my hair a lot easier and I don't have as much frizz as I usually get with blow drying my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!
    I have been in search of a hair dryer for the last couple of months and I finally found the one! I have straight kind of thick chemically processed hair. I get highlights done every month and my hair can show that by getting dry and frizzy on the top. I wanted a professional hair dryer that would make it feel and look when I left the salon. I tried the elchim 2001, super solano 3700, and the one I owned was the conair Infiniti pro. The ones I got made my hair a little smoother but the frizz was still there. After doing much research and reading reviews I decided to get this one. There are a lot of hairdressers that use this one and now I know why. My hair is soooo soft and the frizz and flyaways are almost completely gone only a couple pieces. My hair seems to get better the more I use it! It dries my hair in like 7 minutes and the air flow is very powerful. I really like that you also have the option to turn the ion on or off and that it has a cool shot to set your hair. This is deffinately the real deal! Save you time and money and take the advice from all of these reviews and get this hair dryer instead of searching everywhere like I did. You won't regret it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Impressed
    I figured this being close to $200 would mean that it would perform better than my old $30 Conair hairdryer. I was wrong. I'm not saying it sucks, but I really don't think its worth the price. My hair takes about twice as long to dry now, which is the main reason for getting this. I have very long, very thick hair and was looking for something to speed up the drying time. I am not sure if the other people leaving good reviews on how quickly it dried their hair have thin hair maybe but it definitely does not do a better job for me. That being said it is very well made. It definitely feels like a more expensive appliance in your hand. Was it worth the money? I don't think so. Would I buy it again or recommend it? No and not likely.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer holiday...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I am extremely happy with my purchase; the only negative thing I can say it that I thought since it was a compact blow dryer it would not be as heavy. It's heavier than I expected but I think I just need to get used to it. I noticed a difference the first time I used it. My hair looked shiner and it was softer; I would definitively recommend to a friend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer holiday...
    Milwaukee, WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I watched this dryer for a long time, and when it finally showed up in a holiday bundle (after the holidays!) I decided it was mine. I returned the Elchim dryer my fiance bought me for this...I wanted the ionic function. The dryer is awesome, small and compact but packs a big punch. Makes it so I barely have to flat iron my (naturally) wavy hair if I have the ionic function on. Dries hair quickly, too! I am, surprisingly, in love with the Wet Brush, too. It detangles hair in the shower or right out of it like a dream. No more struggling with my hair! I never would have found it otherwise.

    The dryer does get a bit hot, because it is so powerful and compact. I hesitate to put it on a carpeted surface or fabric bedspread. I generally leave it on the cool bathroom told floor to cool off. The crane clips are nice, but are designed so they "poke" into your hair. It leaves dents sometimes, which is the opposite effect I want when flat ironig.

    Overall, great purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dryer Ever
    I was introduced to Sedu 4000i by my awesome teammate at a salon I work at. Having been in this industry for over 14 years I have used a a lot of hair dryers to name a few CHI, Babyliss, Sam Villa. I bought the Sedu for my backup dryer in case my current blow dryer dies. When your a hairstylist you just know ITs about to die. I'm currently using it at home just to try it out and I LOVE IT. First I noticed how quite the dryer is which is great to hear your salon guest asking you a question . I have the option of using my Ions, when switching the ions on, my hair is less frizzy, when wanting more volume I turn off the ION. I'm very impressed with the 4000i. I'm debating to purchase one just for myself:) if your looking for a great hair dryer look no further ! I know the price is high, but think of the over all advantages , less frizz, less time to dry your hair, it would save you time to style your hair.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    British Columbia, Canada
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Where Have You Been My Whole Life!!!
    So, I've got combination hair. Thick and course, oily at the roots and dry at the end. My hair looks on a good day, like I stuck my finger light socket! Anyhow… For the last seven years I have been using a Remington ionic hairdryer. The poor thing had the most horrific Hair tool death… sounded like animals caught in the fan. So I had to lay it down to rest! I did a lot of research online as to what brand my new hairdryer was going to be. And I shop quite often on Folica. So I looked up the top 10 hairdryers on Folica and I decided to buy this particular model… The Sedu Revolution 4000i. When I received it from the delivery guy… I rushed and opened it up and when I saw the small little dryer inside I had to say initially I was quite disappointed. Compared to my Remington… This hair guy look like something you might find in a hotel. This little hairdryer is small, light, and will blow your mind not just your hair! My old hairdryer used to take me upwards of 45 minutes to blow dry my hair. This little guy takes me no more than 15 minutes! And I do use leave in products… I have not used the two attachments that come with the dryer and I also purchased the diffuser for the dryer, haven't used it yet either. My hair comes out soft, shiny, and manageable. There is a little bit of frizz because the dryer pushes a lot of air but not nearly as much as my old hairdryer. I haven't felt the need to flatten my hair or curl it since I started using this new hairdryer. I have Island hair… It's unruly, unmanageable and untamable! And I love love love this hairdryer! I recommend it 100% to anyone who has hair like mine! Oh and FYI, I am not a professional hairdresser or stylist… Just a mother of two children with very little time to spend on my hair! Now I have 30 extra minutes to do other things after buying this little hairdryer…
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Loveland CO
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution 4000i Is "the Best"!!!!
    I have been a hair designer for 35 years and I think that this dryer is so great!!! I did a lot of research before purchasing this dryer. I tried a couple of hairdryers that I ended up returning before finding this one. I am very busy and I need a hairdryer that dries the hair quickly.

    There are so many great features on this dryer. The ability to be able to turn off the ions is a great feature, especially for those clients with fine limp hair. The ions are great for people looking to get rid of frizz or smooth the hair but that has left a void for those fine haired people. The ions make their hair flat.

    I looked at the Velecta 4000i and Harry Josh and the Sedu which was the same dryer for less money. All the specs are the same. I highly recommend the Sedu Revolution 4000i, especially for the professional hair designer. Thumbs up!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name