Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer holiday bundle

849 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair dryer set includes the high rated and top selling Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. Professional stylist rave how the Sedu 4000i hai...
$268.98
$179.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 849 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer holiday bundle (2)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
Show All 849 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    San Diego
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly The Same As Harry Josh $300 Dryer
    I ordered the famed Harry Josh $300.00 dryer. I liked it, like it very much. Worked well for my fine colored hair. Loved the cool shot button that really was cold air and not just room temp like all other dryers. I then found that HJ used to rave about this specific dryer PRIOR to coming out with his own. I decided to order and compare the two upon receipt. EVERYTHING is identical between the two save for the color of the dryer and the hefty price tag. Attachments,options, button locations, weight, dimensions, absolutely identical in every way. When you check the box for a manufacturer on the HJ dryer it indicates it is made for HF, but does not state the country like it does for the Sedu. The only con about this dryer (as well as the HJ of course) is it is difficult to hold the cold shot button down and keep it depressed as it is on the top front of the handle versus the back. Other than that it is not heavy, performs well and I love the option of turning the ion option off so that my roots don't get frizzy. A definite re-buy in several years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hir Dryer I Have Owned
    I have owned about three other cheap hair dryers (Revlon and Conair brands purchased at Walmart) before I purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro 4000i hair dryer. I paid $159.99 with free shipping and handling for this Sedu dryer on Folica.com back in October 2012, and I have to say that I LOVE this hair dryer. I have had it for almost two years now, and I have not had any problems at all with it.

    My hair is very thick, wavy and super long (down to my butt) and I must say I can dry my hair much, much easier and faster than I was able to with the cheap dryers. It usually took me about an hour and a half to dry my hair with the cheap dryers, and my hair was always frizzy. With the Sedu dryer I am able to dry my hair in 45 minutes, and my hair looks amazingly soft and healthy. Even when I roll my hair up after I dry each section, I never take more than 45 minutes to dry all of my hair. I do not go to hair salons, except to have my ends cut once every 9-10 months, so I use my Sedu dryer at least once a week at home. It is lightweight and very easy to handle.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    So I bought this thinking it would be amazing (and for $140 dollars it should have!), but I was not impressed.

    Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad hair dryer. It's just that I would never pay more than $40 for it. I have a Chi hair dryer that I have shared with my mom for about 4-5 years and bought on sale for $20 that still managed to completely outshine this Sedu.

    Here were the problems I had with it:
    (1) Yes, it dried my hair fast and yes it made it nice and smooth when I did my blowout, but it completely sucked all the volume my hair had. I never thought that was impossible for a hair dryer to do!
    (2) This thing is powerful, way too powerful. I suppose if I'm ever in a plane crash it'd be a useful thing to have cause I would literally be able to use it as an airboat propeller. But this caused my hair to fly everywhere and get super tangled. Even using a brush didn't help and I eventually got super annoyed.

    I also thought it was strange. My old Chi did not seem nearly as powerful, but it dried my hair just as quickly (if not quicker) and was much more calm and quiet. Plus it added way more volume to my hair and my hair looked shinier.

    I never thought I would say this, especially since I hate Chi flatirons, but Chi wins this round. Sorry Sedu, you're going in the return pile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Faster Than My Much Cheaper Revlon
    I was expecting much better results from this dryer. It takes twice as long to dry my hair as my much cheaper off the shelf Revlon dryer. It does deliver nice shiny results even though it takes a long time to get there. Not exactly what I was looking for with my hectic schedule.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I love love love this hair dryer. My hair dries fast but without the damage from cheaper models. I have virtually no frizz and my hair looks so much sleeker and shinier. My husband has even commented on how great it looks. My only complaint would be how hard it is to get the attachments off, I'm hoping this improves over time. Overall though I would absolutely recommend this dryer. It is worth every penny and the price on Folica was cheaper than I've seen anywhere else.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing A+++++
    This is the jam.

    I had a shleepy mini blowdryer before which took like 45 mins to dry my long hair. I tried the light weight Sedu and it took about 25.

    This model dries my hair all the way Winter ready dry in 10-15 minutes. It is crazy powerful, tiny and light weight.

    In a tiny NYC bathroom this is greatly appreciated. This product is worth the extra expense in my mind for all of the time you will save.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Hair Dryer!!
    First experienced this hair dryer at well known D.C. salon--was impressed enough to try it at home. I have thick, curly/straight mixed hair that is above-shoulder length. Takes ages to dry--but not with the Sedu 4000i--wow! Did an excellent job in straightening my difficult to tame hair (along with the Marilyn Flatter Me Too Much Brush). Bought another hair dryer along with this one so I could test them both, the T3 Featherweight Luxe 2i Ion Generator Hair Dryer; that didn't do the job as well. The Sedu can be a little heavy, but I acclimated--well worth the results!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Compare To Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer
    I tried this dryer first and it does get hotter than any other hair dryer I've tried. I liked that it cut my time down in half from my last dryer. My complaint was that if I wanted to dry all my hair fast then I couldn't control the air. It blows so fast (a little too high pitch of a sound for my taste) and hot that it was hard to control my hair on a round brush, would blow my hair right off of it. I have very thick curly/frizzy hair and like to control it. While it didn't burn my hair I can see why some customers say it does, I was careful not to leave it in one place because of other comments. Still I like the idea of quick dry so researched again and decided to try the Elchim 3900 Healthy ionic dryer to compare side by side before I'd send one of them back. Elchim also dryed fast but not quite as fast (I tried to time it a couple of times on each, one right after the other, a long process to rewet and redry but I wanted to be sure since this is a lot of money) Elchim also got hot but not quite as much and I had an easier time controlling. In the end I decided on the Elchim because I could control better even if it took me 14 instead of 11 minutes. (this was time with a round brush) It felt better and looked better in the end with Elchim. Also I was afraid of the damage this Sedu might do to me hair over the long haul. And I was a little worried about customer service I'd read about with Sedu not always lasting very many months and didn't see that problem with Elchim. So there you have my comparison.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    A Life Changing Hairdryer!
    I never thought the day would come that I would spend this kind of money on a hairdryer, but I took the leap, and I have to say it was so worth it!

    I have thin naturally curly hair and this dryer has cut my drying time in half. My hair also has more shine and body than before. It creates a better style than I've experienced before. My hair feels really healthy, no frizz at all. The cold shot is actually "cold!" It feels great to have a blast of cold after styling. It's a totally new experience in styling. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the weight. This is not a light dryer, but it's benefits out weigh the weight! It's changed my styling life. I love this hairdryer, and I highly recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I Ever Used!
    I was very hesitant to buy this hair dryer because of how expensive it is but it is definitely worth every penny. It is very light and provides the perfect temperature, never gets too hot and leaves my hair soft and frizz free. It is also much quieter and smaller than other dryers that offer the same power. Highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron

    The new Sedu flat iron everyone is raving about! Sedu has developed the ultimate universal voltage styling iron with Diamond technology for plate durability and longevity. Ultra lightweight, Diamond dust infused, ceramic tourmaline plates seal in natural moisture for healthy, frizz-free hair. This Styler has the latest digital technology featuring adjustable control and auto shut off.

    Old Price: $210.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat Iron

    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro Flat Iron

    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Pro 1.5" Flat Iron straightens and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting silky results now with swivel cord for easier styling and auto shut-off to eliminate worrying whether you shut the iron off.The best selling iron just got better.

    New Price: $139.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo

    Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo

    Keratin Complex Color Care shampoo is a daily shampoo specially designed to maintain the Keratin Complex Treatment on color treated hair.

    New Price: $16.00 - $30.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name