Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Gift Ser

1,141 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer Gift Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer plus the Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Ar...
$240.00
$174.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,141 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Gift Ser (2)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (846)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,141 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    British Columbia, Canada
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Where Have You Been My Whole Life!!!
    So, I've got combination hair. Thick and course, oily at the roots and dry at the end. My hair looks on a good day, like I stuck my finger light socket! Anyhow… For the last seven years I have been using a Remington ionic hairdryer. The poor thing had the most horrific Hair tool death… sounded like animals caught in the fan. So I had to lay it down to rest! I did a lot of research online as to what brand my new hairdryer was going to be. And I shop quite often on Folica. So I looked up the top 10 hairdryers on Folica and I decided to buy this particular model… The Sedu Revolution 4000i. When I received it from the delivery guy… I rushed and opened it up and when I saw the small little dryer inside I had to say initially I was quite disappointed. Compared to my Remington… This hair guy look like something you might find in a hotel. This little hairdryer is small, light, and will blow your mind not just your hair! My old hairdryer used to take me upwards of 45 minutes to blow dry my hair. This little guy takes me no more than 15 minutes! And I do use leave in products… I have not used the two attachments that come with the dryer and I also purchased the diffuser for the dryer, haven't used it yet either. My hair comes out soft, shiny, and manageable. There is a little bit of frizz because the dryer pushes a lot of air but not nearly as much as my old hairdryer. I haven't felt the need to flatten my hair or curl it since I started using this new hairdryer. I have Island hair… It's unruly, unmanageable and untamable! And I love love love this hairdryer! I recommend it 100% to anyone who has hair like mine! Oh and FYI, I am not a professional hairdresser or stylist… Just a mother of two children with very little time to spend on my hair! Now I have 30 extra minutes to do other things after buying this little hairdryer…
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Loveland CO
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution 4000i Is "the Best"!!!!
    I have been a hair designer for 35 years and I think that this dryer is so great!!! I did a lot of research before purchasing this dryer. I tried a couple of hairdryers that I ended up returning before finding this one. I am very busy and I need a hairdryer that dries the hair quickly.

    There are so many great features on this dryer. The ability to be able to turn off the ions is a great feature, especially for those clients with fine limp hair. The ions are great for people looking to get rid of frizz or smooth the hair but that has left a void for those fine haired people. The ions make their hair flat.

    I looked at the Velecta 4000i and Harry Josh and the Sedu which was the same dryer for less money. All the specs are the same. I highly recommend the Sedu Revolution 4000i, especially for the professional hair designer. Thumbs up!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Ripped Out And Burned My Hair.
    I've had this blowdryer for well over a year and use it 4-5 times per week. I have medium length thin/fine hair. I don't have any complaints about it not getting hot enough.

    I do agree with other reviewers that the on/off switch is in a strange location as is the cool down button which is directly under where you grip the handle with your fingers.

    My biggest complaint is that with the first and second (Folica replaced the first) dryer the back cover, screen and foam pad comes off very easily. I didn't notice it right away the first 4-5 times this happened and my hair was sucked into the dryer mangled and burned. I had to cut my hair off to release it from the dryer! Considering I don't have much to begin with this is unacceptable.

    Both dryers did this. I subsequently purchased a T3 to compare the two, and although the drying time was exactly the same the back of the unit is very secure. The buttons are better designed and not prone to accidental turning off/on.

    For the money I would purchase a different dryer. It's been so long since I've had this product that it's no longer returnable. Waste of money!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Gift Se...
    1 Star Rating
    Too Heavy And It Was Not What I Expected For My Professional Use With Clients.
    Is not what I expected as a professional it is very difficult to manipulate the hair because the handle is too small it is rather for someone to use at home, scatters too much air even with the nozzle of the dryer, the cord is short and this too heavy for so small it is. Now I'll have to buy another dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Incredible Smoothness And Shine
    My hair is naturally fluffy, frizzy and dry. It is colored as I have a lot of grey. My only way in the past to get sleek hair without spending hours was to do brazillian blowouts. I bought the Sedu Prive Hairdryer and this serum and I am floored by how well it works. Just blowdrying with my fingers gets my hair pretty smooth and a quick run through with an iron finishes it off. I'm good to go on my shoulder length hair in about 10 - 12 mins. Is it the serum or the dryer or both together? Probably the latter and since the dryer is around $700 its quite an investment but I bet the serum gets decent results with any dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Great Falls, MT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Love this product! Unlike every other leave in product I can only put so much in my hair and the rest I have to wipe off with a towel, this one I can put as much as I want into my hands and it all absorbs into my hair with nothing left on my hands and my hair never looks like I put in too much product. My hair is super soft and not at all staticy like it usually is with the Montana winters.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Big Dissapointment
    I had purchased this dryer based upon the favorable review it was given, I took the hair dryer out of the box and plugged it in. I was by far inferior to the 7 year old dryer that my family uses. This does not blow any more air than the cheap $29.99 dryers. Needless to say I immediately returned it to Folica. I will be searching to find the new version of the dryer we bought 7 years ago.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I absolutely LOVE this dryer and Sedu in general. You can definitely tell a different overtime regarding damage compared to normal dryers. It also seems to tame some of the frizz. I love the different settings and when I purchased mine, I purchased it in pink. I've had it for a couple years and use it every week!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Shiny
    I admit I was somewhat nervous investing this much money in a hairdryer. However, this is the best my hair has ever looked outside of the salon. I use the same product and brush, so the only variable is the hairdryer. My hair is so shiny and smooth it looks like I used a straightening iron on it. Love!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, One Of My Must-have Products!
    All the good things people say about this product are pretty much true. For me, it made my hair a lot softer, shiny, and healthier. I was skeptical with the high price for a small package but it is worth it.
    I use it when my hair is damp right before I blow-dry it, and I also sometimes use it after I blow-dry it to protect it against the heat even more since I usually straighten part of it.
    I have no complaints about this product. It won't do you a miracle but it will help your hair a whole lot.
    Absolutely love this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron

    The new Sedu flat iron everyone is raving about! Sedu has developed the ultimate universal voltage styling iron with Diamond technology for plate durability and longevity. Ultra lightweight, Diamond dust infused, ceramic tourmaline plates seal in natural moisture for healthy, frizz-free hair. This Styler has the latest digital technology featuring adjustable control and auto shut off.

    Old Price: $210.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Nail Polish - Harlem Lights Collection

    Color Club Nail Polish - Harlem Lights Collection

    Color Club's Harlem Lights collection includes the hottest shades of neutrals and blues that are all the rage this fall season.

    New Price: $8.00
  • Mitch Stone 456 Lustre Shampoo

    Mitch Stone 456 Lustre Shampoo

    Mitch Stone 456 Lustre Shampoo is color safe and sulfate free for healthy, shiny and lustrous hair.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $14.40
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name