Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Gift Ser

1,162 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer Gift Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer plus the Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Ar...
$240.00
$174.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,162 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer Gift Ser (2)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,162 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Midwest
    3 Star Rating
    Ok, But Not Great!
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer, but the results were pretty mediocre. Its very heavy and gets blows extremely hot air, but doesnt dry my hair any faster than a regular dryer. I definitely still have to flat iron after using it, so even though my hair is somewhat less frizzy than after drying than with my regular dryer, it doesnt save any time. Also, I actually think it works better with the ions switched off! On the plus side, my hair does seem somewhat healthier and shinier (its extremely thick and coarse and tends to be very dry), but Id be more likely to attribute this to my new Solia flat iron and Pureology Hydrate shampoo and conditioner than to the dryer. Overall, the dryer is OK, but should be priced at about $50.00, not $140.00!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Buy. This. Dryer. Now.
    I was pretty apprehensive spending this much on a dryer when Ive never spent over $40, ever. But I have a ton of hair that takes 25-30 minutes to dry with your typical Conair. I already have very straight hair, so I was mainly purchasing it for the "50% faster dry time." This dryer COMPLETELY lives up to the hype! My hair dried in 10 minutes (nothing short of a miracle for me) and is very soft and shiny. The dryer itself is of very solid construction - I was particularly surprised by the cord (which you shouldnt wrap around the dryer). Because the airflow is so fast and concentrated, it takes a little practice to hold the dryer right so your hair doesnt tangle in itself. I have always purchased high-end hair and beauty products and I would say this is my best all-time purchase. You will never need or want another dryer if you have this Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Chapel Hill, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Somewhat Disappointed
    I thought long and hard about what kind of hair dryer I wanted to get. Read lots of reviews, visited different websites. This is my very first professional hair dryer and if I was going to spend more than $100 on it, I wanted to be sure to get my moneys worth. Well, Ive used it for almost a moth now and Im not impressed at all. The Sedu Revolution ad promised to do wonders with my hair (its medium length and somewhat wavy). Its certainly 40% more compact than a conventional dryer, that I love. I dont know about weight, its certainly much heavier than my cheap Remington Ionic dryer, but I guess thats the way professional dryers are.Hair is 80% shinier.- I think this is an overstatement. My hair seems a little bit shinier (maybe 5% shinier), but definitely not 80% shinierIons eliminate static and frizz by 90% - Now this is definitely not the case for me. I even feel its had the opposite effect! Its frizzier now...Leaves the hair more manageable and reduce damage - Well, my hair feels softer, but again, the difference is not that noticeable.It takes the same time to dry my hair.The bottom line is I dont think its worth the $140 I paid for it. You may get the same results with a cheaper Ionic dryer .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Richmond, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    When I bought this a couple of months ago, most of the reviews were AWESOME. Thus, I am a bit disappointed, primarily for 2 reasons. It is VERY heavy and the nozzle is SO short that I cant style from a distance without hair going everywhere. The attachments dont help much. If you are looking for a traditional salon dryer - this is probably not your answer. The reason Im even on this sight today is beacause Im looking for a different dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Memphis, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever !!
    I received my Sedu Revolution yesterday and I have to say that it is my first professional hair dryer. It was very well packed and the product looked brand new and came with both concentrator adapters, as it should have. Ive been using a Conair 1875 for years and I have not been able to find a better hair dryer than that one until now. This thing is so powerful that you can dry your hair a lot faster than with other blow dryers. Nothing compares to it, and when you use it with the ions turned on and the right ioninc round brush, your hair will look so shiny and silky, you wont need to use a flat iron. I can say that I thought I would never be able to live without my flat iron but now I can, thanks to this Sedu. I have never spent so much on a hair dryer and still wont tell my mother how much it was, but this is a miracle machine. It is quite heavier than I though it would be but I think thats because its so powerful. I mean you can tell the difference in weight when you turn it on. All in all, its great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer... And I've Used A Lot
    I love this dryer because:1) It dries my hair very quickly and smoothly, and I have thick, naturally wavy hair that I blow dry straight2) Its lightweight, and the short barrel length eases arm fatigue (you can hold it closer to your body)3) Its powerful, and you can control the heat, airflow, and ionic-ness separately4) The switches are located in such a way that you never accidentally hit themIve owned two CHI dryers (red, then light blue), a Super Solano, and now this. I like this the best. I have a houseguest whos also a hair junkie and she loves this one too over the CHI and others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Sparta, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For !!!!!!
    Ive always used Solano dryers , almost 15 yrs. Decided to try this when it was on sale over the Xmas holiday. I had to work up the courage to spend the money, but glad I did. Its been 4 months since my last trim and this dryer has been the reason! It does not damage! I have below the bra lenght hair and it dries in 7 minutes when my Solano took 20! My hair is softer, longer and stronger and compliments keep coming. Girls, you deserve it, Go for it. You wont be sorry !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    CT
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I decided to spend more $ to get a great blow dryer based on the reviews I saw here. This dryer is very heavy and much too hot--it actually burns my scalp. My hair doesnt come out any smoother or less frizzy than with my much less expensive dryer which is easier to use since it is lighter. VERY unhappy with this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arizona
    3 Star Rating
    After reading all of the reviews I went ahead and dished out for the pricey hairdryer. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Didnt cut my drying time in half from my current hairdryer, which was a fraction of the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NJ
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright, But Not Worth The Money
    My previous dryer was the Babyliss Carerra 2 (the red one) and I have had it for two years before deciding to get a new one. I got this dryer as a gift and was really excited to use it. It took about the same time for me to get my hair dry (about 20 minutes), so I dont feel this dryer can dry your hair any faster than my Babyliss. I did notice that my arm was getting tired really quickly (I never noticed that with my Babyliss). I held both dryers in my hand and oddly enough, the Sedu seemed heavier. The Sedu does reach high speeds and I recommend using one of the nozzles it comes with to keep the air flow under control. The Sedu did make my hair silky and I didnt need to use my iron. Overall, I think this is a good dryer but not worth the money. I think you can achieve the same results from other professional dryers which are much less expensive. I do like this dryer and will keep it, but if I didnt receive it as a gift, I would probably return it for something less expensive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Nail Polish - Harlem Lights Collection

    Color Club Nail Polish - Harlem Lights Collection

    Color Club's Harlem Lights collection includes the hottest shades of neutrals and blues that are all the rage this fall season.

    New Price: $8.00
  • Mitch Stone 456 Lustre Shampoo

    Mitch Stone 456 Lustre Shampoo

    Mitch Stone 456 Lustre Shampoo is color safe and sulfate free for healthy, shiny and lustrous hair.

    New Price: $18.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name