Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (871)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Montrose, Ca USA
    1 Star Rating
    Strike Two!
    The first dryer that I received did not have the nozzles so I returned it. Contacted Folica, they sent me a UPS shipping lable via e-mail and all I had to do was drop it off. I received the replacement within three days! Wow. The next morning, I used the dryer and was disappointed. The dryer does not get hot enough. The replacement was deffective! My hair looked frizzy and blah. Grrr...So I'm returning this dryer and hoping not to strike out with the new dryer. Oh how I wish for the perfect blow dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Does Work This Well.
    I chose this hair dryer based on reviews, and not sorry I did. It dries my hair (long, thick & wavy) in under 10 minutes without doing damage, or at least minimal damage. Haven't found much difference between leaving the ion button on or off, but either way my hair is soft and surprisingly smooth without much effort. It is compact but for me long cord is a bit obnoxious - not a big deal. (Works great on my pup's thick coat too!)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Blow Dryer Ever!
    The blow dryer is small but it weights a ton. The cord is heavy as well. I doesn't get too hot, and is difficult to use effectively because the cool shot button in always in the way. So your fingers will constantly press the cool button by mistake. Not good for professional use
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    This dryer has cut my drying time in half, and leaves my hair in fabulous condition. I rarely have to use my straightening iron after using it. It's great and worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    SLC, UT
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I had a really hard time deciding which dryer to buy. I was going to go with at T3, but I read a lot of reviews that said they break. I finally went for the Sedu because it was on sale and quite a bit cheaper than the T3...and I'm in love! The Sedu is seriously awesome. I have long, thick, coarse, somewhat wavy hair that holds water and takes forever to dry, but blows out nicely with a round brush. The Sedu takes about 7-10 minutes off my drying time, which is not quite half. May not seem like much, but I'll take an extra 10 minutes any day! Also, it's comfortable to hold, and doesn't get ridiculously hot like my drugstore dryers did. That makes a HUGE difference, because I don't end up all sweaty at the end of my blowout. Of course, most importantly, it makes my hair look AWESOME - smooth, shiny, super pretty. I don't know if the T3 might have been better, but I'm happy to have paid a lot less for a dryer I love.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    WInchester, MA USA
    5 Star Rating
    High Price But Great Value
    I gave this to my wife when she visited a friend and raved about her dryer. She is very happy and uses it daily, but now drying her hair in half the time. As another reviewer stated, it doesn't get as hot as a consumer grade dryer, but that's because of the high air flow that does the job. It's not heat that dries your hair, but high flow dry air. This is a 2 kilowatt dryer! She also likes the ionizing feature that gives her hair volume. In light of her daily use of a dryer, she has gone through a dozen cheap ones over the last 20 years and I do expect that this will oulast 6 of the cheap ones. Its construction and the materials (switches, etc.) are of high quality and should be far more durable than the consumer grade dryer. This is really "professional grade".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Price!
    This is the most I've ever spent on a hair dryer -- and it is really worth it! I have always bought Conair or Revlon blow dryers, and didn't realize what a difference a nice hair dryer makes. It used to take me about 15 minutes to dry my short (about one inch below ears) hair, but this Sedu dried it less than five minutes, and left it silky and soft. I just wished I had splurged on a nice dryer years ago, instead of waiting so long!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Laguna, California
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I thought after reading some reviews that this would be a good hair dryer, however, it turns out that it isnt that good at all. I have fair share of hair, not thick or thin, but its curly. the dryer takes about 15 mins to dry my hair all the way through. the only thing is that it gives my hair a good shine, other than that it makes my hair freezy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Boca Raton, FL USA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer, However
    I really like the Sedu dryer. It's much lighter than most hair dryers I've owned and I haven't had any issues with the placement of the controls. However, I don't find the drying time any better than any other high-end hair dryer I've used. Although the power is terrific, I think the dryer doesn't get hot enough. Go figure. I do believe anyone would be happy with this product however.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This blow dryer is exactly what the professional needs. Well balanced, High air speed, gets plenty hot, and the cool shot is perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.

    New Price: $45.00
  • Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb separates hair easily without combing out body, and results in hydrated, smooth, shiny hair.

    Old Price: $6.49 New Price: $5.99
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name