Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,177 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,177 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,177 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    West Chester, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I love, love, love this hair dryer. I don't notice much of a time difference, but it really has made a difference in the shine/health of my hair. No longer do I have to use a smoothing emollient after I dry my hair to smooth it..the hair dryer takes care of it for me. This was well worth my money. I will admit the placement of the buttons was awkward at first, but I've since gotten used to it and it isn't an issue at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst-not For Everyday Use.
    This blow dryer is very heavy and because of the placement of the "cool shot" button on the handle it is impossible to hold. Drying my hair has become a chore and my arms gets tired very quickly. If you straighten your hair every day, DO NOT BUY THIS BLOWDRYER! I was using the T3 blowdryer but grew tired of how quickly they broke. This was a poor and inadequate replacement.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Cincinnati, OH USA
    2 Star Rating
    Good But Not Great For The Price
    This dryer is very and light. The design of the handle is awkward, kept pushing the cool shot by accident. In the effort to make it small, the handle feels crammed. It did dry my hair nice, I have wavy coarse hair, but it still took just as long as my store bought dryer. Also only 2 heat settings and the low is fairly cool. Had to use high setting to dry my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Love The Way My Hair Feels Now!
    I finally upgraded from a cheap dryer that I had for years. Now at first i had some trouble finding the right heat setting, and how to hold it without turning on the cool shot. I thought about returning it... but I put that off which gave me a chance to get comfortable with it. With the nozzles on this is gets super hot, and my hair is dry within a few minutes. My hair is in the best condition. Yes even now during the cold winters when my hair is usually dry and unmanageable. Thank you folica for recomending this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    It dries my super thick hair in less than 10 minutes. Not too heavy at all. But I sometimes accidentally hit the cool shot button. I am still really happy with it. And the fact that folica provides a 2 year warranty is excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arlington, Va
    5 Star Rating
    Great Professional Hair Dryer
    This hairdryer was my first professional hair dryer purchase. I have been very pleased with my results. I have fine hair that needs volume but also needs to be straightened because of the kinks. This hair dryer does a great job of taming the kinks while leaving behind great volume and shine. I have the Chi hair straightener that I purchased from Folica as well and haven't used it much since getting this hair dryer. I like both settings of heat and the attachments are great. I am not a professional, I am an average girl and I definitely see great results using this hairdryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    Mcuch Faster Than My Old One
    I had a Babyliss hair dryer for 9 years! It finally died and I ordered a new Babylis, but it was out of stock and never came back in. I ordered this one instead and while it has some issues, it is a good, though not perfect, dryer. It is lightweigt and easy to manipulate. It is small and easy to pack when I go out of town. I LIKE the fact that it does not burn my scalp and it does get hot enough to dry and style my below shoulder length hair in about 15 minutes- about half the time of my old dryer. It is quieter than the old one and with or without the nozzles, works just fine. However, I don't like the buttons. They are hard to use with the same hand that is holding the dryer and the cool shot button is stiff and has to be pressed really hard to hold down. But, since I wanted a fast, lightweight dryer, I am happy. I got exactly what I wanted, even if it is not my ideal, perfect-in-every-way dream dryer, it does what it is supposed to do and in these days, that is a plus in itself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Lakewood, Colorado USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    I agree with others that it is a bit heavy and the cord is quite long however that's most likely because it's a professional hair dryer and hair stylists don't always have an outlet close to their work station. I like the way the warmer heat setting isn't too hot which can damage your hair. The Ionic setting creates an incredibly smooth look and it has definitely cut down the amount of time to dry my hair. I would purchase this product again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Beverly Hills, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Should Have Stuck With My Chi Rocket
    After reading the reviews I realize that anyone who buys the Sedu Revolution has never used any professional blow dryer at all. My first blow dryer I ever had was a Super Salono second was the Chi Rocket. The Chi Rocket is Fantastic. Fast, hot, garenteed a smooth silky look every blow dry. I wanted to try something new and bought the Sedu. This blow dryer is just an expensive tacky Four Seasons hotel blow dryer that is LOUD LOUD LOUD!! The cool button is in the wrong spot. Your holding the handle and where your thumb hits the handle there is the cool button, which I am constantly pushing. While it is powerful it is NOT hot. It never gets hot like the Chi Rocket. Some might think the Chi gets to hot. But if your trying to get rid of the friz and get your hair smooth hot works better for me. It does not cut my drying time in half it just seems like its longer because its SO SO LOUD. Planning on returning this product and going back to the Chi Rocket
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Casselberry, FL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Mostly Great, But A Few Issues
    I have very thick and wavy hair that I blow dry straight typically every other day. I separate my hair in two sections when blow drying because it takes too long otherwise. This hair dryer can blow dry my hair in 10 minutes - I can't believe it! It has literally cut my time drying by more than 50%! The results are very good and my hair feels smooth and soft - not frizzy. That being said, I agree with one of the other reviewers, Monica, about some of the issues. It is heavy (even though it is small) and the cool shot button is in a spot where you hit it too often. I also find it to be very noisy and now wear earplugs when I use it. The issues only knock off one star for me though. Ultimately, it is still the best hair dryer I have owned!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name