Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,159 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,159 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,159 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arkansas, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Buy - Performance Is Just As Good As Chi
    I was trying to find a dryer to replace the Chi dryer I got just over a year ago which broke & was out of the warranty period by just a number of days literally. I knew I wanted something that performed as well as Chi but actually lasted longer. I was an old fan of Chi products having bought several flat irons and a dryer which all worked great for a number of months but the quality of Chi has went extremely downhill in recent years. So instead of buying a Chi I tried the Sedu, and honestly I love it. It is a little loud and it is very powerful which sometimes tangles my hair, but to solve this problem I use the lower power setting, which is equivalent to the high setting on my old Chi dryer. This dryer does a really good job and leaves my hair smooth and shiny. It cuts down on me using my flat iron, which I use a GHD iron. There is noticeably less damage and it takes less time to dry. I have naturally curly hair which frizzes in any type of humidity and this dryer seems to help with this. I use my dryer and just flat iron in places around my face and this straight style lasts all day long, even in the rain. Overall, this is a very good dryer and I would highly recommend it to anyone, and since I'm a product snob and junkie, this is saying something.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Littleton, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This blow dryer is great. I have A LOT of long hair and not only does it dry my hair in half time time but it gives it great volume. I was never able to get my hair straight with blow drying alone. I would have to dry it - then straighten. This dryer does it all. It's compact and lightweight too, making it good for travelling. I just love it and couldn't be happier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    West Chester, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I love, love, love this hair dryer. I don't notice much of a time difference, but it really has made a difference in the shine/health of my hair. No longer do I have to use a smoothing emollient after I dry my hair to smooth it..the hair dryer takes care of it for me. This was well worth my money. I will admit the placement of the buttons was awkward at first, but I've since gotten used to it and it isn't an issue at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst-not For Everyday Use.
    This blow dryer is very heavy and because of the placement of the "cool shot" button on the handle it is impossible to hold. Drying my hair has become a chore and my arms gets tired very quickly. If you straighten your hair every day, DO NOT BUY THIS BLOWDRYER! I was using the T3 blowdryer but grew tired of how quickly they broke. This was a poor and inadequate replacement.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Cincinnati, OH USA
    2 Star Rating
    Good But Not Great For The Price
    This dryer is very and light. The design of the handle is awkward, kept pushing the cool shot by accident. In the effort to make it small, the handle feels crammed. It did dry my hair nice, I have wavy coarse hair, but it still took just as long as my store bought dryer. Also only 2 heat settings and the low is fairly cool. Had to use high setting to dry my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Love The Way My Hair Feels Now!
    I finally upgraded from a cheap dryer that I had for years. Now at first i had some trouble finding the right heat setting, and how to hold it without turning on the cool shot. I thought about returning it... but I put that off which gave me a chance to get comfortable with it. With the nozzles on this is gets super hot, and my hair is dry within a few minutes. My hair is in the best condition. Yes even now during the cold winters when my hair is usually dry and unmanageable. Thank you folica for recomending this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    It dries my super thick hair in less than 10 minutes. Not too heavy at all. But I sometimes accidentally hit the cool shot button. I am still really happy with it. And the fact that folica provides a 2 year warranty is excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arlington, Va
    5 Star Rating
    Great Professional Hair Dryer
    This hairdryer was my first professional hair dryer purchase. I have been very pleased with my results. I have fine hair that needs volume but also needs to be straightened because of the kinks. This hair dryer does a great job of taming the kinks while leaving behind great volume and shine. I have the Chi hair straightener that I purchased from Folica as well and haven't used it much since getting this hair dryer. I like both settings of heat and the attachments are great. I am not a professional, I am an average girl and I definitely see great results using this hairdryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    Mcuch Faster Than My Old One
    I had a Babyliss hair dryer for 9 years! It finally died and I ordered a new Babylis, but it was out of stock and never came back in. I ordered this one instead and while it has some issues, it is a good, though not perfect, dryer. It is lightweigt and easy to manipulate. It is small and easy to pack when I go out of town. I LIKE the fact that it does not burn my scalp and it does get hot enough to dry and style my below shoulder length hair in about 15 minutes- about half the time of my old dryer. It is quieter than the old one and with or without the nozzles, works just fine. However, I don't like the buttons. They are hard to use with the same hand that is holding the dryer and the cool shot button is stiff and has to be pressed really hard to hold down. But, since I wanted a fast, lightweight dryer, I am happy. I got exactly what I wanted, even if it is not my ideal, perfect-in-every-way dream dryer, it does what it is supposed to do and in these days, that is a plus in itself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Lakewood, Colorado USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    I agree with others that it is a bit heavy and the cord is quite long however that's most likely because it's a professional hair dryer and hair stylists don't always have an outlet close to their work station. I like the way the warmer heat setting isn't too hot which can damage your hair. The Ionic setting creates an incredibly smooth look and it has definitely cut down the amount of time to dry my hair. I would purchase this product again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.

    New Price: $45.00
  • Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb separates hair easily without combing out body, and results in hydrated, smooth, shiny hair.

    Old Price: $6.49 New Price: $5.99
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name