Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,165 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,165 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (869)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,165 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To The Hype!
    My wife has only had the dryer for a week so i can't speak to its durability. But she does notice that her hair is shinier and she can style it any way she wants with minimal effort and her hair is completely dry in less than one minute (no kidding!). Definately is on the pricey side, but the satisfaction that she gets out of its use is worth it. Will have to keep everyone updated on durability down the line, but for right now, it's great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special!
    I bought this dryer few weeks ago and I really don't see what the difference between this dryer and a store bought dryer. I have seen no visible difference in my hair at all! I was just curious what the fuss was all about.. Save your money and buy a more affordable dryer, to be honest it really makes no difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    This Dryer Is Terrific!
    This is the first expensive hair dryer I've ever purchased. It dries my hair quickly and eliminates the frizz! Even my hair dresser noticed that my hair looks healthier. Less fly aways. However, there are a few negative points to mention. Even after a month, I still find the placement of the switches and cold push in button annoying. I constantly hit the cold button unintentionally! The placement is good if you're blow drying someone else's hair. Also, the cord is way too long. This product is really meant to be used in a salon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    For a blow dryer it does what it's supposed to do, and it dries hair fast without doing any extreme damage. However, for the price I expected much more out of this, but maybe it's because I realized that I still needed to use my flat iron after using this (I have thick and wavy hair). Though this was the first hair dryer that I've ever owned, I think I could achieve the same results using a less expensive dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Los Angeles, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Is So Easy With This One!
    This dryer is worth every penny! It cuts the drying time in half and makes your hair so healthy looking/feeling. Love Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Mandeville, LA 70471
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Dryer
    I have never had an "expensive" dryer before. I found that the high heat setting is too hot and burned my scalp. I used a round brush to dry one area of my hair, I released the hair and it was so hot it was burning my neck. The low heat setting is very warm and I find if I keep it on that setting I will not burn myself. I also found the controls hard to handle. I try to turn the dryer off and I either change the heat setting or turn off the Ion setting. Otherwise it is a good strong dryer that will quickly dry your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arkansas, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Buy - Performance Is Just As Good As Chi
    I was trying to find a dryer to replace the Chi dryer I got just over a year ago which broke & was out of the warranty period by just a number of days literally. I knew I wanted something that performed as well as Chi but actually lasted longer. I was an old fan of Chi products having bought several flat irons and a dryer which all worked great for a number of months but the quality of Chi has went extremely downhill in recent years. So instead of buying a Chi I tried the Sedu, and honestly I love it. It is a little loud and it is very powerful which sometimes tangles my hair, but to solve this problem I use the lower power setting, which is equivalent to the high setting on my old Chi dryer. This dryer does a really good job and leaves my hair smooth and shiny. It cuts down on me using my flat iron, which I use a GHD iron. There is noticeably less damage and it takes less time to dry. I have naturally curly hair which frizzes in any type of humidity and this dryer seems to help with this. I use my dryer and just flat iron in places around my face and this straight style lasts all day long, even in the rain. Overall, this is a very good dryer and I would highly recommend it to anyone, and since I'm a product snob and junkie, this is saying something.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Littleton, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This blow dryer is great. I have A LOT of long hair and not only does it dry my hair in half time time but it gives it great volume. I was never able to get my hair straight with blow drying alone. I would have to dry it - then straighten. This dryer does it all. It's compact and lightweight too, making it good for travelling. I just love it and couldn't be happier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    West Chester, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I love, love, love this hair dryer. I don't notice much of a time difference, but it really has made a difference in the shine/health of my hair. No longer do I have to use a smoothing emollient after I dry my hair to smooth it..the hair dryer takes care of it for me. This was well worth my money. I will admit the placement of the buttons was awkward at first, but I've since gotten used to it and it isn't an issue at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst-not For Everyday Use.
    This blow dryer is very heavy and because of the placement of the "cool shot" button on the handle it is impossible to hold. Drying my hair has become a chore and my arms gets tired very quickly. If you straighten your hair every day, DO NOT BUY THIS BLOWDRYER! I was using the T3 blowdryer but grew tired of how quickly they broke. This was a poor and inadequate replacement.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.

    New Price: $45.00
  • Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb separates hair easily without combing out body, and results in hydrated, smooth, shiny hair.

    Old Price: $6.49 New Price: $5.99
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name