Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (871)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Your Search Stops Here!!
    Sorry Folica this is one must have that is not coming back with your 30 day return offer.It is great! I read the reviews and took a chance,With a little longer than shoulder length hair the frizz had made me put it in a pony tail/bun for months now. Used my grocery store 2 in 1 shampoo and regular old brush and couldn't turn on the computer fast enough to write this review.I actually had to put my reading glasses on to try to find the static and frizz, it is raining here at the Jersey shore right now and my hair is fab! I can't find static or frizz and it feels very soft.When I priced the conventional chain store dryers their price is not so far off from this.I thought my do was hopeless. "I am ready for my closeup Mr.Demill"Promise will not disappoint!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Tennessee
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Short Hair Too!
    Just used my new dryer for the first time this morning. I have very short, fine hair with bangs that flip out no matter what I do (even the Sedu straightener doesn't help!) This dryer not only dried my hair fast and made it extremely shiney, it tamed that horrible flip and for the first time in years I didn't have to use the straightener on it. I used the low fan setting with ion on. For those that mentioned the dryer doesn't produce enough heat.... Since it dries quickly without it, what is the issue? My old dryer got so hot it felt like it was going to burn my scalp and it took twice as long to dry and made it look frizzy and dull. I'd rather have a warm blowing sensation with smooth hair. I had no problems with the position of the buttons. I think if you grip the handle tight you might turn on the cold shot button. So a lighter grip is recommended. Also, the dryer is light weight COMPARED to other professional dryers. It's nearly a pound lighter than others on this site. If you want a lighter dryer then you mightToday my hair looks like it does after I get it cut and done at the salon. Definitely would recommend and going to email my daughter right now to check it out.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Real Person "review"
    Hi, I am a real person, really bought this Sedu 4000i. I often wonder! Lots of research, for a long time. I am 57, medium length, fine hair ( meaning a lot of hair that is fine), some wave, just enough to not look good left, and looks frizzy and dry when not blown with round brush. I did not find this dryer to add shine but about 30%, but does dry faster, good in hot weather. The LOW speed is not nearly low enough, a typical 800 watt speed, which make stying difficult. When the ion is ON, it makes my hair feel heavy, rather dirty, doesn't have movement. Today, I tried it with the ion OFF. Cleaner feeling, but still no shine. Was told by my professional to get a CHI, but was scared-off by the brealing issues I read about in so many reviews. The 2 year warranty is all that sold me on Sedu. Do like the cool button on the inside of the handle, easy access. All in all, this hairdryer is not worth the money for what it says it does, in my opinion. And I am a very positive person! It is heavy, or rather, solid which is nice. Good luck on your search. Be smart in your choice. Think twice.
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    23 Year Hairstylist Professional
    My co-workers call this my leaf blower, It will dry hair quickly with a lot of polish ( If done correctly). This is by far my favorite hair dryer and believe me I have had many. It is a bit loud but who cares as long as my guests look great and it does'nt take too long to do it. My husband has opened it to clear out the accumulated hair and he says this is made far more superior than any other dryer I've had. Love it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Naples, FL USA
    2 Star Rating
    Just Another Blow
    The air blows fast but it doesn't dry my hair as fast as my last dryer did. I bought this one to replace another hair dryer that was stolen. I was hoping that it worked as good if not better than my old one but it doesn't. I have long, thick hair and it takes me FOREVER to dry it so when someone promises shorter drying time, it means something to me. This is not your answer to shorter drying time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    I just bought this hair dryer last night and tried it this morning. AMAZING!!! I have thick wavy hair and it dried it very fast. Usually after blowdrying I have to use a curling iron or straightening iron to smooth it out, but I used nothing at all but the hair dryer, seriously! My hair has fullness, shine, and is not frizzy, and best of all, it's completely dry. I never have time to dry my hair all the way, so after a little while, it frizzes a little and I have to put a lot of product in it to avoid this. No extra products this morning (usually use Oscar Blandi Silk Polishing Cream after drying - didn't need it). Am definitely happy with this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    I just bought this hair dryer last night and tried it this morning. AMAZING!!! I have thick wavy hair and it dried it very fast. Usually after blowdrying I have to use a curling iron or straightening iron to smooth it out, but I used nothing at all but the hair dryer, seriously! My hair has fullness, shine, and is not frizzy, and best of all, it's completely dry. I never have time to dry my hair all the way, so after a little while, it frizzes a little and I have to put a lot of product in it to avoid this. No extra products this morning (usually use Oscar Blandi Silk Polishing Cream after drying - didn't need it). Am definitely happy with this purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Latin
    5 Star Rating
    Ahhhhhmazzzinggg!
    i bought this dryer two days ago, ive done my hair, my sisters hair & my moms hair. We all have curly thick hispanic frizzy hair and this dryer is the best on the market! It defenitely makes a difference. Hair looks healther, shinnier and NO frizz! Worth every penny! The heat isnt like a burning heat it actually looks and feels like its conditioning the hair. I am defenitely surprised on what a difference a dryer can make. I would recommend to anyone with any hair texture!! NO complaints!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!!!!
    just got a couple days ago and love it! best part is its not as huge as all other dryers, im always traveling so its a definite PLUS for me fits perfectly and doesnt take much space!!! very happy! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    This blow dryer is great for drying your hair fast, however its nothing special compared to any other blow dryer on the market. I had a Remmington for about 5 years and that still works awesome, I thought I would try this out for the amount of reviews it has. I find that there's not enough heat to it, as I expected. Overall it gets the job done, it does dry your hair really fast. Downside - not enough heat, very heavy for a small dryer, and a really long cord, which could be a positive or negative for some.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.

    New Price: $45.00
  • Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb separates hair easily without combing out body, and results in hydrated, smooth, shiny hair.

    Old Price: $6.49 New Price: $5.99
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name