Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,163 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,163 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,163 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    CT
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I really wanted to like this hairdryer. I found that it was not all it was cracked up to be. It left my hair very limp even when using it on the regular setting. The ionic setting was a joke. I highly suggest if you have fine hair to stick with a regular hairdryer not one of these so called fancy ones. My $30 Remington works better than any Ive tried so far.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    I bought a 50.00 dryer on this site, & was disappointed. I was hestitant to spend 150.00 on this one. But after reading reviews I went for it & Im glad I did. I have med. thickness, but very course hair that loves to soak up water. This took my 20 minute drying time to 10 minutes & my hair is so smooth with out smoothing lotion. It has been a month and no regrets.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    2 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love This Dryer, But I'm Going Back To My T3
    I have been using the T3 Evolution for a couple years now and my hair ALWAYS looked great. I have pretty thick wavy hair and will get frizzy at the first sign of humidity. The T3 would dry my hair in 10 minutes or less and leave it perfectly straight and shiny. I guess i had been wrapping the cord too tight around it and I ended up breaking it. T3 wouldnt fix it with out the original receipt that I lost so I was out of luck and decided to try a new one. The Sedu got such great reviews so I decided to give it a go. From the first day I was disappointed. It takes much longer to straighten my hair and my hair doesnt even come out straight or shiny. I have to use more product and now I have to whip out my iron. After 2 months of using it I decided I need the T3 back so Im losing money on this one and switching.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Edmonton, AB
    4 Star Rating
    Overpriced But Works Well
    I purchased this dryer for the compact size and power. I have very thick hair, and I need a dryer to work fast. It takes about 8 minutes for me to dry my shoulder length hair with this dryer. My old dryer (BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme) dried it in the same amount of time and costs about $38 on Folica. The only thing I absolutely love about this dryer is the ionic setting - it really does leave your hair silky and does not dry it out. The nozzle gets extremely hot, so you dont want to touch it while working or after youve turned it off. All in all, I am very happy with the product, but I think it should cost at least $75 less than what it sell for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Fast And Effective
    This dryer was worth the money. I had never paid this high a price for a hair dryer but my stylist said I needed a better dryer to duplicate the results she got at the salon. She was right. It is extremely fast. With my old dryer, I hated using it because it took so long and made me so hot. This one dries my thick hair in a quarter of the time and it looks straighter and shinier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    3 Star Rating
    Average Results For The Price!
    I am not sure why I experienced such a different result from the other reviewers but this hair dryer was just average. I have fine, long hair and using this hair dryer left my hair limp, frizzy and tangled. I used it with the ions switched on and off with the same results. It also felt heavy and slightly unbalanced for the size of the hair dryer. It did dry my hair fast. Maybe a minute or two faster than the mini Babyliss Pro TT that I have. It definitely wasnt worth the price for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Whoa!
    I was very hesitant to spend so much money on a blowdryer, but it was worth every penny. I have thick, long hair that used to take 45-50 minutes to straighten...with the help of a flat iron. Now it takes me 20 minutes and I dont need a flat iron! I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Orange Park FL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I recently bought the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic TGR 4000i Hair Dryer and I love it! I have long layered hair medium texture. While it was a steep price I was looking for a blow dryer that did NOT leave my hair frizzed out. This is exactly what I accomplished buy purchasing the dryer. My hair dries fast but not burnt or frizzy at all. If I had to complain about anything it would be that the blow dryer needs one more speed a lower one for styling. Even on the low setting this is a very powerful hair dryer.I ended up quantifying the price when I realize I needed use less products in order to calm down the frizz after using my previous blow dryer. Less product/Less on going expense. As always Folica.com did a wonderful job on getting my order out on time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    WADE, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    BEST HAIR DRYER EVER !!!! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HAIR DRYER TO OTHERS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    WADE, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    BEST HAIR DRYER EVER !!!! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HAIR DRYER TO OTHERS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.

    New Price: $45.00
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name