Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,161 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,161 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (865)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,161 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Staten Island, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect
    I bought this after returning the Solia dryer that everyone raves about. Im very happy with the Sedu so far. Ive had it for about a month now. Initially upon taking it out of the box, I couldnt believe how small and light this dryer is. Even the hubby thought it looked cool. Its almost as small as a travel dryer. I noticed some of the other reviewers saying that this was a heavy dryer. Are they crazy??? Anyway, I was also slightly skeptical upon initial inspection because it looked like it was used already. I guess that should be expected since Folica excepts returns and Im sure they just ship them right back out if they are not damaged. In any case, the dryer performs very well. I bought this model for the fact that you can turn on/off the ions, thereby giving you the option of styling for fullness (ions off) or for shine/defrizz (ions on). Since I have straight/fine hair, I choose to turn the ions off for fullness. I was very impressed with the results after the first test drive. My hair was very full looking and very smooth and soft to touch. It really looked like I just had my hair done at the salon. As for design, Id be hard pressed to make any improvements. Its small, light, the controls are nested into the handle so theres no accidentally turning it off mid styling, the included concentrator nozzles snap on very securely and it has a very long cord. It isnt as hot as my old Babyliss Ceramix xtreme and it takes a little longer drying than the Babyliss, but maybe thats not such a bad thing. Do I think its worth $150 +?? Honestly, I dont think any dryer should be priced that high, but I dont regret it. Id give 5 stars if it was more reasonably priced.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Bronx, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    Just received the dryer, and couldnt wait to give it a try. Love It! I have very curly and thick hair, when I was done Smooth and Shiny~ Delivery was really prompt also! Highly recommend~
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NY
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Great dryer! Love it! Not that heavy. I like the handle. I had a Solano for about 5 years until it finally died. That was a good one too but I love this dryer. Just need a diffuser that will fit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New York
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Hype
    I have used this for about a month and now can post a review. This hair dryer is very heavy compared to other tourmaline ionic dryers and very loud. Also, the cord is extremely long. As far as the performance of the dryer, I would give it mixed reviews. It does dry fast but so does my conair ionic 1875 which I paid $24.99 for. Also, my hair has much static after using the sedu. I was really hoping that the majority of the positive reviews would hold true but it was not worth buying this heavy, loud, expensive hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Just Got It....my First Pro Dryer (sedu)
    After years of leaving my hair curly, I wanted to go straight again. I never thought I would spend so much money on a pro dryer (even though I have always wanted one), I can totally see the difference, i have a conair that I spent 50 dollars on a few years ago and it really does not compare.I live in a very humid city and for right now the weather is great. I hope it works during the summer. In the fall, I will post back and change my rating.....Thank you Folica, I ordered my blow dryer on saturday and received it wednesday. I cant wait to use it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Orlando Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Response To "worse Than Conair" Person
    I noticed your comments and just had to respond. Most hair dryers have the one of three wattages..so that has nothing to do with how good the dryer is. Second, a dryer doesnt tangle anyones hair, your hair is probably dry, therefore tangly..you need a good deep conditioner. Third the weight of the dryer is 1.2 lbs. so if that is causing you an hour of pain afterward..you may need to see a doctor because that is practically the lightest dryer I have ever heard of in my years as a stylist.Last, there is no reason you should dry your hair on low unless touching up or doing bangs..so just turn it up!!! Truth is,a dryer is good if it does what you need it to do.Price, name brand, makes no difference. I found your review overly dramatic and very amusing. Dont mean this to offend, but I just had to comment on how over the top your review was. I like the Chi blower..because they will give you a new one if you keep your receipt and that is good enough for me.Dont buy the T 3 products or babyliss they are crap.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Choice!
    I just started using dryiers to do my hair, so im no expert, but my first one was a conair. it was ok but so heavy and big!this one doesnt weight as much and its small and powerful.I changed the conair for this one after a couple of months of using it, and even though im not as experience in blow drying my own hair, i really love how it leaves my hair. and i dont feel like its damaging my hair.also it doesnt leave it freeze, like with the conair.my hair is very thick. and its naturally wavy.I really recomend this one!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    24 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Tallahassee, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    For the past few months, I have been determined to get my hair to look and feel like it does when I leave the salon. I use all the same products and the same drying techniques. Then I upgraded my hairdryer and this made a big difference. My hair is silky and has so much more shine. It really does help reduce the friz big time. I dont like where the cool button is, its easy to hit it, so Ive just had to train my hand to hold the hairdryer another way. And the only other thing I dont agree with (as far as the advertising) is the drying time. I had a brand new Conair hairdryer and it takes me just as long to dry my hair with the Sedu. But my hairdresser spends even more time. I also got a $35 round brush from this site that helps a lot too. Goes to show you - you get what you pay for! Thanks Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    CT
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I really wanted to like this hairdryer. I found that it was not all it was cracked up to be. It left my hair very limp even when using it on the regular setting. The ionic setting was a joke. I highly suggest if you have fine hair to stick with a regular hairdryer not one of these so called fancy ones. My $30 Remington works better than any Ive tried so far.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    I bought a 50.00 dryer on this site, & was disappointed. I was hestitant to spend 150.00 on this one. But after reading reviews I went for it & Im glad I did. I have med. thickness, but very course hair that loves to soak up water. This took my 20 minute drying time to 10 minutes & my hair is so smooth with out smoothing lotion. It has been a month and no regrets.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.

    New Price: $45.00
  • Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb separates hair easily without combing out body, and results in hydrated, smooth, shiny hair.

    Old Price: $6.49 New Price: $5.99
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name