PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (875)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I bought this hair dryer after reading many reviews and must say that I am pretty happy with the product. It drys my hair very quickly and requires very little straightening after (I have thick, wavy hair so this is a good feat)! I was first impressed with how hot it gets and how strong the air coming out of the dryer is! I definitely could not go back to my Conair hair dryer after using this one, and never leave home without it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Savannah, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Expensive....but Worth It!
    This is the first expensive hair dryer I have ever purchased. After reading great reviews, I decided to give it a try. I was impressed with the size and and power of this dryer. This hair dryer cuts my dry time in half. I am very happy with my purchase!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This hairdryer is unbelievable! I normally would never spend so much on a hairdryer, but I have curly hair and usually have to blow dry and use a flatiron on my hair. A friend of mine has this dryer and I borrowed it when I was staying with ther, and it was so fantastic! It dries my hair super fast and makes it so much straighter than after my old hairdryer that I barely have to use the flatiron if at all! Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    so far this is the best blowdrier ive had. although the drying time is not that much faster it leaves my hair alot straighter and smoother than my previous blowdriers did. ive had friends use it and say "wow this blowdrier is amazing!" i would reccomend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Miami, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Hairdryer.
    This is the best hair dryer Ive had. To be sincere, I had always bought Conair. My hair was drying out and looked frizzy. I decided to give Sedu a try after reading positive reviews. Its now been a little over two months and my hair looks healthy and the frizz is gone. Very good hair dryer. I would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Vancouver.BC
    3 Star Rating
    Humm...just Say Ok, But Not Great.....
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer,but its heavy and doesnt dry my hair any faster than old one. 30% Quieter...its same my old one...I just wanna say...I dont wanna buy this one again...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great...but...
    It would be even better if it was designed to fit other blow dryer attachments. I purchased quite a few and was sad that none of them were able to attach to this product. The only upside is that the attachment provided is extremely secure and has never slipped off in the process of me drying my hair. Overall, it is an awesome dryer and gets my hair all dry extremely fast. Im pretty good with drying my long hair, it only took me about 20 minutes before but now its cut down to 10-12. Worth the money paid - hands down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Nyc
    4 Star Rating
    Love
    I love this hair dryer. The cord is extremely long, I can even take the hair dryer into another room while it is still plugged in. The only thing is that it gets a little hot, you have to make sure your holding the handle and not the parts that gets hot. I also use the hair dryer with Monroe Latina Envy brush which I think makes a difference too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Point Pleasant, NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Ouch!
    I blow dry my hair sitting and hold it in between my legs between sections for literally a second... and it gets so hot it burns! Also, since it has such a short nozzle its awkward holding it so close to your head... which I couldnt get used to. In all fairness, friends did comment that my hair looked shiny or nice, but I dont think it was anything you couldnt achieve with a dryer half the price. Also, I took it on vaca and it took up practically no space in my bag, which was great. Think I might get another Super Solano... just thought I could do better and hoped with such an astronomical price I could have it all!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Midwest
    3 Star Rating
    Ok, But Not Great!
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer, but the results were pretty mediocre. Its very heavy and gets blows extremely hot air, but doesnt dry my hair any faster than a regular dryer. I definitely still have to flat iron after using it, so even though my hair is somewhat less frizzy than after drying than with my regular dryer, it doesnt save any time. Also, I actually think it works better with the ions switched off! On the plus side, my hair does seem somewhat healthier and shinier (its extremely thick and coarse and tends to be very dry), but Id be more likely to attribute this to my new Solia flat iron and Pureology Hydrate shampoo and conditioner than to the dryer. Overall, the dryer is OK, but should be priced at about $50.00, not $140.00!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name