Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,159 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,159 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,159 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This hairdryer is unbelievable! I normally would never spend so much on a hairdryer, but I have curly hair and usually have to blow dry and use a flatiron on my hair. A friend of mine has this dryer and I borrowed it when I was staying with ther, and it was so fantastic! It dries my hair super fast and makes it so much straighter than after my old hairdryer that I barely have to use the flatiron if at all! Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    so far this is the best blowdrier ive had. although the drying time is not that much faster it leaves my hair alot straighter and smoother than my previous blowdriers did. ive had friends use it and say "wow this blowdrier is amazing!" i would reccomend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Miami, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Hairdryer.
    This is the best hair dryer Ive had. To be sincere, I had always bought Conair. My hair was drying out and looked frizzy. I decided to give Sedu a try after reading positive reviews. Its now been a little over two months and my hair looks healthy and the frizz is gone. Very good hair dryer. I would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Vancouver.BC
    3 Star Rating
    Humm...just Say Ok, But Not Great.....
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer,but its heavy and doesnt dry my hair any faster than old one. 30% Quieter...its same my old one...I just wanna say...I dont wanna buy this one again...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great...but...
    It would be even better if it was designed to fit other blow dryer attachments. I purchased quite a few and was sad that none of them were able to attach to this product. The only upside is that the attachment provided is extremely secure and has never slipped off in the process of me drying my hair. Overall, it is an awesome dryer and gets my hair all dry extremely fast. Im pretty good with drying my long hair, it only took me about 20 minutes before but now its cut down to 10-12. Worth the money paid - hands down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Nyc
    4 Star Rating
    Love
    I love this hair dryer. The cord is extremely long, I can even take the hair dryer into another room while it is still plugged in. The only thing is that it gets a little hot, you have to make sure your holding the handle and not the parts that gets hot. I also use the hair dryer with Monroe Latina Envy brush which I think makes a difference too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Point Pleasant, NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Ouch!
    I blow dry my hair sitting and hold it in between my legs between sections for literally a second... and it gets so hot it burns! Also, since it has such a short nozzle its awkward holding it so close to your head... which I couldnt get used to. In all fairness, friends did comment that my hair looked shiny or nice, but I dont think it was anything you couldnt achieve with a dryer half the price. Also, I took it on vaca and it took up practically no space in my bag, which was great. Think I might get another Super Solano... just thought I could do better and hoped with such an astronomical price I could have it all!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Midwest
    3 Star Rating
    Ok, But Not Great!
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer, but the results were pretty mediocre. Its very heavy and gets blows extremely hot air, but doesnt dry my hair any faster than a regular dryer. I definitely still have to flat iron after using it, so even though my hair is somewhat less frizzy than after drying than with my regular dryer, it doesnt save any time. Also, I actually think it works better with the ions switched off! On the plus side, my hair does seem somewhat healthier and shinier (its extremely thick and coarse and tends to be very dry), but Id be more likely to attribute this to my new Solia flat iron and Pureology Hydrate shampoo and conditioner than to the dryer. Overall, the dryer is OK, but should be priced at about $50.00, not $140.00!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Buy. This. Dryer. Now.
    I was pretty apprehensive spending this much on a dryer when Ive never spent over $40, ever. But I have a ton of hair that takes 25-30 minutes to dry with your typical Conair. I already have very straight hair, so I was mainly purchasing it for the "50% faster dry time." This dryer COMPLETELY lives up to the hype! My hair dried in 10 minutes (nothing short of a miracle for me) and is very soft and shiny. The dryer itself is of very solid construction - I was particularly surprised by the cord (which you shouldnt wrap around the dryer). Because the airflow is so fast and concentrated, it takes a little practice to hold the dryer right so your hair doesnt tangle in itself. I have always purchased high-end hair and beauty products and I would say this is my best all-time purchase. You will never need or want another dryer if you have this Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Chapel Hill, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Somewhat Disappointed
    I thought long and hard about what kind of hair dryer I wanted to get. Read lots of reviews, visited different websites. This is my very first professional hair dryer and if I was going to spend more than $100 on it, I wanted to be sure to get my moneys worth. Well, Ive used it for almost a moth now and Im not impressed at all. The Sedu Revolution ad promised to do wonders with my hair (its medium length and somewhat wavy). Its certainly 40% more compact than a conventional dryer, that I love. I dont know about weight, its certainly much heavier than my cheap Remington Ionic dryer, but I guess thats the way professional dryers are.Hair is 80% shinier.- I think this is an overstatement. My hair seems a little bit shinier (maybe 5% shinier), but definitely not 80% shinierIons eliminate static and frizz by 90% - Now this is definitely not the case for me. I even feel its had the opposite effect! Its frizzier now...Leaves the hair more manageable and reduce damage - Well, my hair feels softer, but again, the difference is not that noticeable.It takes the same time to dry my hair.The bottom line is I dont think its worth the $140 I paid for it. You may get the same results with a cheaper Ionic dryer .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.

    New Price: $45.00
  • Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb separates hair easily without combing out body, and results in hydrated, smooth, shiny hair.

    Old Price: $6.49 New Price: $5.99
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name