Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,177 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,177 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,177 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    A++ Dryer
    WOW! This dryer is fabulous. I have used high end dryers before like the T3 and although they were quicker than the older dryers, they still left my hair with frizz. The Sedu Revolution dryer leaves my hair soft and smooth and I dont even need to flat iron my hair. It is smaller than some dryers and fits nicely in my hand but still has lots of power. I am very pleased to have finally found a blow dryer that I love.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blow Dryer Ever!
    I have thick naturally curly hair that used to take me an hour to blow out using a round brush. After blow drying my hair I would have to follow-up with a flat iron. This blow dryer has cut my drying time in half. My hair is left so smooth, silky, and straight that I barely need my flat iron! For those of you wondering if this blow dryer works on ethnic hair, it does Im african-american and hispanic.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Herndon, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Hollywood Hair! Amazing!
    After 40 some years of using conventional hair dryers (Sharper Image, Conair, Brookstone), I finally splurged for the Sedu Revolution 4000i after reading many reviews.I have very thick hair (and lots of it!) that has become more wavy and frizzy over time. I have always worn it long and have always had problems with frizzy hair. So frizzy that it looked 3 times as big after blow drying it! Not anymore!I was shocked after using the Sedu Revolution. It only took me 5 mintues instead of 15 to dry and I was done! I did not have to use any products or other flat or curling irons! It is quieter and more pleaseant sounding than any other dryer I have owned. I love the slightly longer cord for drying my childrens hair.The temperature on the hotter setting is just right! Even Goldilocks would agree. My kids do not complain about the heat or noise and I no longer have to shake the dryer to keep from getting "hot spots."I love this dryer so much I bought another one to use downstairs on my childrens hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    41 out of 53 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best One Yet
    Just use this dryer for the first time and it exceeded my expectations (that were high to start with becuase of other reviews and frankly the high price). I purchased it to replace a Solia Dryer that stopped working, on off switch and high heat setting gave out.TGR 4000i dried my thick shoulder length wavy hair quickly, left it shiny and healthy looking and STRAIGHT in about 10 minutes. Other note worthy things - Its compact making it convenience for travel and takes up less space at home.I feel great about this purchase and would recommend to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    San Francisco, California
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!
    I purchased a Sedu Revolution Pro dryer about six months ago. I am in LOVE. This dryer is lightweight, very powerful, has a long cord for ease of outlet use, and dries my hair, beautifully, in under 10 minutes. Its - hands down - the best dryer Ive ever purchased. Would recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Blow Dryer!
    The pros of this blow dryer is that the length of the cord is LONG, drying time is reduced tremendously, great options for temperature power and ions switch, and its lightweight. I have yet to find a con about the dryer and ive been using it for awhile now. I have a hefty amount of hair and a great deal of length and the dryer works well with these factors. The blow dryer is also a lot smaller than i expected but still works very well. I highly recommend purchasing this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Blow Dryer!
    The pros of this blow dryer is that the length of the cord is LONG, drying time is reduced tremendously, great options for temperature power and ions switch, and its lightweight. I have yet to find a con about the dryer and ive been using it for awhile now. I have a hefty amount of hair and a great deal of length and the dryer works well with these factors. The blow dryer is also a lot smaller than i expected but still works very well. I highly recommend purchasing this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!
    shinny, healthy hair!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Orlando, Florida
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Coolest ( Green) Hair Dryer
    I have enjoyed this hair dryer so much because it drys my thick mid-long hair in half the time about 20 minutes. And seriously it runs cool, not hot when drying hair. Also it does not weigh down your arm while drying hair it is very lightweight and convenient for travel. Overall, it is worth more the money spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Vancouver, British Columbia
    4 Star Rating
    Great, But It Is Expensive!
    I love this dryer! As one reviewer mentioned, it is pretty small, it is great for traveling. Also pretty light! But this little thing is pretty powerful. It doesnt take me that long to dry my entire hair at all. I give it maybe 10 minutes tops, and this is coming from a girl who has long dark hair and am half asian, and sometimes it takes awhile to dry my hair.I have to be quick about the decisions I have to make on how I want to style my hair, whether I want my bangs to the side or to add more volume, because by the time I would have decided, it would have dried my hair!The only weird flaw I can think of, is I dont know why the cords have to be SO long. A lot of the salon quality brands do have long cords though, maybe because they need to be able to reach their clients, in which case it would be great for them, but a little hard for me to handle in my little space.I have to admit the price was a little crazy, though. I live in Canada, so that alone jacked up the Canadian Dollar price and with the shipping and handling, it went up even higher. Luckily it was my christmas present to myself. But if you are going to invest in a great dryer, (operative word being INVEST!) this would be the one. It says to clear out the dryer maybe once a month, Ive had it for 6 months now, and Ive opened that part Im supposed to clean out, but there hasnt been anything to clean yet!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name