StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,177 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,177 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,177 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Delran, NJ USA
    3 Star Rating
    Heavier Than Everyone Reports
    I bought this dryer because the reviews were so glowing, but as others have said, I'm underwhelmed. The first thing I noticed is how heavy it is. Secondly, mine doesn't get very hot at all and I'm starting to think it actually takes me longer to dry with it than with my old dryer. I've used it for about 5 days now, so I'm hoping I start to like it more, otherwise I'm sending it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    Watch That Cool Shot Button
    Love ther dryer. Hate the placement and sensitivity of the cool shot button. Too easy to access. Just a touch of your finger and all the heat is gone. You really need to be aware of this. If you like it hot, hot hot, you must reteach yourself how to hold this dryer. Had I known, I probably would have not purchased, but not a big enough problem to return it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    It's Ok . . .
    I bought this one partly because of all the glowing reviews. I'm a bit underwhelmed with it really. Yes, I think my hair looks a bit better than when I dried with a cheap dryer, but I do have to flat iron as much as I did with my prior dryer. I've got very coarse frizzy hair that's really hard to manage. I hope that I turn into the other reviewer who was also underwhelmed but now loves it. I did give this a good review; mostly because it is better than an average dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Product For My Hair....
    Finally a product made for Pakistani (too thick) hair. I live in CA and have to look like I just stepped out of a salon...Sedu is the answer to my forever long prayers. No more bad hair day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    TX
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Tgr40001
    I just purchased this dryer and I'm sending it back. It does dry the hair pretty quick and nicely. My previous dryer is a Babyliss Tourmaline 5000 - so compared Sedu against my old machine, this is what I have to say: I feel it's very heavy, cord is wayyy too long. At first I thought the control buttons were not going to bother me, but they do - I'm used to the on/off switch to be on the inside. The noozle gets pretty hot as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    Love It....and The Cord Doesn't Twist.
    Read all the great reviews and believe them. I'll just add that it has a professional cord that doesn't twist. If you're a cord twister like me (I don't know how I do it, but I always do) you'll love the heavy duty cord. The dryer is light weight as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!!
    At first I was not blown away by this dryer, then after using it for about a month now I am in love with it! All of my friends who I have let use it rave about it and my mom told me the other day she has to buy one for herself! A great purchase that you won't regret
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Just Made The Sedu Switch!
    I have thick naturally wavy hair that I usually blow dry and then flat iron. I just switched to this dryer from the Chi Rocket and must say, I'm happy I did! My hair felt smooth and silky. It's a little louder than the Chi, but has more power and got the job done more quickly. Faster drying time is definitely my #1.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    This dryer is just perfect! Lightweight, very powerful, people always ask what I do to make my hair so shiny!! I just wont ever get used to the big ones anymore after this, or any cheap brand travel size dryer. This has everything I need, saves me time and leaves my hair smooth and shiny!! If it ever stops working, I am definetely buying the same one, it's totally worth the price! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer!!
    I bought this dryer based on the reviews and Im glad I did. It dries my hair super fast!! I use round brushes for volume and this dryer works great with them too. I was surprised that the dryer only has two heat settings and two air speeds. I thought it had more. I use the lower heat setting with the higher air speed. I used to hold my old dryer by the barrel to dry my hair and this dryer gets too hot for that because the barrel is so short, so Im forced to hold it by the handle. Because of this I accidently turn it off often, but I am slowly getting used to it. My only complaint is that my hair feel dry since using this hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name