StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,177 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,177 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,177 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love This Dryer
    this is by far the best hair dryer i've ever used. it is well worth the price. i highly recommend this tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arlington, VA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer..breaks Easily
    I love this hair dryer..I have very full, wavy hair and this cuts my drying time down in half. I would have given it 5 stars but mine broke after just a year of use. Luckily it comes with a 2 year warranty and Folica was GREAT about replacing it right away. I called Folica and within 3 days I had a new hair dryer. Excellent service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    As A Professional Hair Stylist....
    ....I bought this dryer because another stylist at the salon had it and raved about it. I liked the look and feel of the dryer, and it's smaller profile. PROS: Very compact, reasonably quiet, low EMF's (important to someone who uses a blow dryer for hours every day), rear button control, cool shot button really works, very long cord, great for salon work. Powerful and though not light, it is very well balanced. Cons: Dryer not as hot as most dryers, making curls etc, takes longer. The difference between high speed and low speed is small. I wish low speed was really low, for detail work. Universal diffusers don't fit this unit and the one available for it is very small. Overall this is a good dryer, and I will keep it. If the manufacturers could make the few adjustments I mentioned, it would be a "Great" dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Ventura, Ca
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer
    My hair dries super fast and is left feeling silky smooth using this dryer. I have naturally curly hair that was left brittle feeling with my old dryer, what a great change.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NY, NY
    4 Star Rating
    This is a good dryer, but did not cut my time in drying. i have very long and thick hair it takes me about 1hour to dry my hair. Before this dryer i was using the Turbo 1500 watts and i really do not see any difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Decatur Ga
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best Dryer
    I purchased the dryer last month & it did not come with a comb attachment. Tried to find one at the beauty supply store & their is not one to fit it. But I did find a compareable dryer with all attachments & it was only 50.00! It is not worth the money & since I've had it for 35 days, I can't return.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever Owned
    I love this blow dryer!!! I have had it for about a year and a half now and I absolutely love it. I have really fine long hair but loads of it and it dries my hair within 10 minutes. I do find that when I turn on the ion button my hair dries really frizzy and poofy so I don't recommend using the ion option on fine hair types. The regular setting works wonders! My hair always feels healthy and looks shiny with this dryer. Also I love that it is a smaller dryer that travels with ease. I hated my other dryers for taking up space in my suit case but this dryer fits so easily I can take it on all of my trips. I want to also mention how long the cord is...I can literally walk out of my bathroom and out of my bedroom with no problem! IT'S AWESOME! I would really recommend this blow dryer to everyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New York, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    T3 Bespoke Labs Vs Sedu 4000
    Just got the this sedu and I have to say I like it better than my T3. The T3 does dry your hair slightly quicker. But the sedu is much better when it come to styling your blowout. It reduces frizz and makes hair shiny, with bounce.... something my t3 never did. First day and I already got a compliment on my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer You'll Ever Use.
    I have extremely thick hair that is generally wavy or frizzy. I straighten my hair and it takes forever.... since I bought this hairdryer there are alot of days I dont even have to turn on the straightener... this dryer smooths my hair and dries it so fast that it doesnt have time to get wavy or frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Asian
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great For Thick Curly Hair, Average On Straight Hair
    I've noticed that almost everyone who has thick curly hair gave this dryer excellent reviews. However, I am Asian and have long straight hair. This dryer takes about the same amount of time to dry my hair as it does with my Allure 1600 dryer, which is approximately 5 minutes. It does leave my hair a little softer, but it isn't noticeably different, as my boyfriend had a hard time telling the difference. I even used the nozzle to control air flow, which should make my hair feel silkier. I feel that using a regular hair dryer in combination with the Head and Shoulders "silk conditioning" shampoo and conditioner left my hair softer than this. Not too impressed with the dryer. Very overpriced for what it can do for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name