Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,159 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,159 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,159 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer You'll Ever Use.
    I have extremely thick hair that is generally wavy or frizzy. I straighten my hair and it takes forever.... since I bought this hairdryer there are alot of days I dont even have to turn on the straightener... this dryer smooths my hair and dries it so fast that it doesnt have time to get wavy or frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Asian
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great For Thick Curly Hair, Average On Straight Hair
    I've noticed that almost everyone who has thick curly hair gave this dryer excellent reviews. However, I am Asian and have long straight hair. This dryer takes about the same amount of time to dry my hair as it does with my Allure 1600 dryer, which is approximately 5 minutes. It does leave my hair a little softer, but it isn't noticeably different, as my boyfriend had a hard time telling the difference. I even used the nozzle to control air flow, which should make my hair feel silkier. I feel that using a regular hair dryer in combination with the Head and Shoulders "silk conditioning" shampoo and conditioner left my hair softer than this. Not too impressed with the dryer. Very overpriced for what it can do for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Delran, NJ USA
    3 Star Rating
    Heavier Than Everyone Reports
    I bought this dryer because the reviews were so glowing, but as others have said, I'm underwhelmed. The first thing I noticed is how heavy it is. Secondly, mine doesn't get very hot at all and I'm starting to think it actually takes me longer to dry with it than with my old dryer. I've used it for about 5 days now, so I'm hoping I start to like it more, otherwise I'm sending it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    Watch That Cool Shot Button
    Love ther dryer. Hate the placement and sensitivity of the cool shot button. Too easy to access. Just a touch of your finger and all the heat is gone. You really need to be aware of this. If you like it hot, hot hot, you must reteach yourself how to hold this dryer. Had I known, I probably would have not purchased, but not a big enough problem to return it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    It's Ok . . .
    I bought this one partly because of all the glowing reviews. I'm a bit underwhelmed with it really. Yes, I think my hair looks a bit better than when I dried with a cheap dryer, but I do have to flat iron as much as I did with my prior dryer. I've got very coarse frizzy hair that's really hard to manage. I hope that I turn into the other reviewer who was also underwhelmed but now loves it. I did give this a good review; mostly because it is better than an average dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Product For My Hair....
    Finally a product made for Pakistani (too thick) hair. I live in CA and have to look like I just stepped out of a salon...Sedu is the answer to my forever long prayers. No more bad hair day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    TX
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Tgr40001
    I just purchased this dryer and I'm sending it back. It does dry the hair pretty quick and nicely. My previous dryer is a Babyliss Tourmaline 5000 - so compared Sedu against my old machine, this is what I have to say: I feel it's very heavy, cord is wayyy too long. At first I thought the control buttons were not going to bother me, but they do - I'm used to the on/off switch to be on the inside. The noozle gets pretty hot as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    Love It....and The Cord Doesn't Twist.
    Read all the great reviews and believe them. I'll just add that it has a professional cord that doesn't twist. If you're a cord twister like me (I don't know how I do it, but I always do) you'll love the heavy duty cord. The dryer is light weight as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!!
    At first I was not blown away by this dryer, then after using it for about a month now I am in love with it! All of my friends who I have let use it rave about it and my mom told me the other day she has to buy one for herself! A great purchase that you won't regret
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Just Made The Sedu Switch!
    I have thick naturally wavy hair that I usually blow dry and then flat iron. I just switched to this dryer from the Chi Rocket and must say, I'm happy I did! My hair felt smooth and silky. It's a little louder than the Chi, but has more power and got the job done more quickly. Faster drying time is definitely my #1.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

    GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.

    New Price: $45.00
  • Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb

    Cricket Ultra Smooth Argan & Olive Oil Conditioning Comb separates hair easily without combing out body, and results in hydrated, smooth, shiny hair.

    Old Price: $6.49 New Price: $5.99
  • imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure - So, So Stellar

    imPRESS Press-On Manicure are easy to apply with superior, lasting shine, no drying time. Lasting up to a week and easy to remove.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name