PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set

1,172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set features the unique and highly rated Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer. The set includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polis...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Tote Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (876)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    WInchester, MA USA
    5 Star Rating
    High Price But Great Value
    I gave this to my wife when she visited a friend and raved about her dryer. She is very happy and uses it daily, but now drying her hair in half the time. As another reviewer stated, it doesn't get as hot as a consumer grade dryer, but that's because of the high air flow that does the job. It's not heat that dries your hair, but high flow dry air. This is a 2 kilowatt dryer! She also likes the ionizing feature that gives her hair volume. In light of her daily use of a dryer, she has gone through a dozen cheap ones over the last 20 years and I do expect that this will oulast 6 of the cheap ones. Its construction and the materials (switches, etc.) are of high quality and should be far more durable than the consumer grade dryer. This is really "professional grade".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Price!
    This is the most I've ever spent on a hair dryer -- and it is really worth it! I have always bought Conair or Revlon blow dryers, and didn't realize what a difference a nice hair dryer makes. It used to take me about 15 minutes to dry my short (about one inch below ears) hair, but this Sedu dried it less than five minutes, and left it silky and soft. I just wished I had splurged on a nice dryer years ago, instead of waiting so long!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Laguna, California
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I thought after reading some reviews that this would be a good hair dryer, however, it turns out that it isnt that good at all. I have fair share of hair, not thick or thin, but its curly. the dryer takes about 15 mins to dry my hair all the way through. the only thing is that it gives my hair a good shine, other than that it makes my hair freezy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Boca Raton, FL USA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer, However
    I really like the Sedu dryer. It's much lighter than most hair dryers I've owned and I haven't had any issues with the placement of the controls. However, I don't find the drying time any better than any other high-end hair dryer I've used. Although the power is terrific, I think the dryer doesn't get hot enough. Go figure. I do believe anyone would be happy with this product however.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This blow dryer is exactly what the professional needs. Well balanced, High air speed, gets plenty hot, and the cool shot is perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love This Dryer
    this is by far the best hair dryer i've ever used. it is well worth the price. i highly recommend this tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arlington, VA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer..breaks Easily
    I love this hair dryer..I have very full, wavy hair and this cuts my drying time down in half. I would have given it 5 stars but mine broke after just a year of use. Luckily it comes with a 2 year warranty and Folica was GREAT about replacing it right away. I called Folica and within 3 days I had a new hair dryer. Excellent service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    4 Star Rating
    As A Professional Hair Stylist....
    ....I bought this dryer because another stylist at the salon had it and raved about it. I liked the look and feel of the dryer, and it's smaller profile. PROS: Very compact, reasonably quiet, low EMF's (important to someone who uses a blow dryer for hours every day), rear button control, cool shot button really works, very long cord, great for salon work. Powerful and though not light, it is very well balanced. Cons: Dryer not as hot as most dryers, making curls etc, takes longer. The difference between high speed and low speed is small. I wish low speed was really low, for detail work. Universal diffusers don't fit this unit and the one available for it is very small. Overall this is a good dryer, and I will keep it. If the manufacturers could make the few adjustments I mentioned, it would be a "Great" dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Ventura, Ca
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer
    My hair dries super fast and is left feeling silky smooth using this dryer. I have naturally curly hair that was left brittle feeling with my old dryer, what a great change.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NY, NY
    4 Star Rating
    This is a good dryer, but did not cut my time in drying. i have very long and thick hair it takes me about 1hour to dry my hair. Before this dryer i was using the Turbo 1500 watts and i really do not see any difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name