Save 30% off Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron set has all the tools you need to keep your hair looking its best and to keep it styled in the latest t...
$249.98
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,539 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (885)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5567)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD (3)
Show All 6,539 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Newer Model Made Much Cheaper Than Older Model
    This is the second Solia flat iron I've owned over the past 8 years. After 5 years, my original Solia stopped working, but I'd dropped it various times and used it daily, so I thought that was decent lifetime for this product. I ordered another one since I'd had such great results with the first. The newer model feels much cheaper and the cord gets twisted up every day, though it has the swivel feature. However, over the past 3 years, this flat iron has held up through daily use. It heats up very quickly and easily straightens my wavy hair (shoulder length, blonde) with a couple of passes. I'd definitely recommend this flat iron, though I'm disappointed that it seems to be made more cheaply than before with the same price tag.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    1 Star Rating
    Price Increase
    It's unfortunate that just 1 year ago you were selling this dryer for $160. Any reason for you hiking up the price? Possibly to account for your regular sales. Shame on you, Folica. :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Picture Perfect
    Received my new Solia flat iron! I got the color red since it was a Christmas gift and it's exactly how it looks in the picture! Warmed up in 30 seconds and it straighten my hair very smoothly and quickly. I've had straighteners where I've had to go over my hair multiple times just to get every strand straight but the way the ridges curves to your hair works great and I honestly went over my hair twice! I was shocked how straight and silky my hair was without any product. I was also surprised that my hair stayed straight when straightening it...everyone who lives in FL knows what I mean with the humidity + heat (; I wanted to invest in a good straightner and one that would last me more than a few weeks to a few months. I believe I made the right choice and it looks exactly as it does in the box from the picture. I will probably be buying more hair tools from this brand in the future!! Thanks folica.com, you're awesome!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Clovis, Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Purchased Another One
    I absolutely love this straightener. I bought one in 2009, and it still works- no issues! I love how you can change the temperature whilst the controls are on the inside. It's nice not to hit the buttons while doing my hair. My hair is semi frizzy, thick, dry (colored), and wavy. I put it on 250 degrees.This product works amazing to straighten and I also use it often to curl my hair. It's the perfeft size and even works well on my bangs. I use it about 5/7 days of the week, I've had friends use it and love it. Recently I visited my mother and forgot it at her house (I was super sad about this!). But, I decided on letting her have it and purchasing a new one. In addition to loving this straightener.....know that in 2009 when I purchased the exact same one, it was $94!!!!! So this is a great deal. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Learned about this brand from a friend and so I ordered one for myself last week. It arrived in great condition and it works great. Keeps my hair straight for long periods of time. I don't have to straighten my hair over and over in order for it to stay straight. Very happy with it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    The Deep South, USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Had Hoped For
    I spent a LOT of time reading reviews on multiple sites about this hairdryer before I took the plunge and there's no doubt that it's gotten many, many wonderful reviews. Which is why I decided to try it. I'm trying really hard to love it and I'm not giving up on it just yet. It's just not what I expected. My former dryer is the Babyliss Nano Pro Titanium. I've had the Sedu for about 2 weeks now and have used it every day. I have straight brown hair, just above the shoulder, medium texture and we live in a normally humid climate. I do love the compact size and it's not too heavy. I don't care for where the cool shot button is at all. It's very easy to hit it while holding the dryer. There are two heat settings. The higher setting is barely warm at best and that is really taking some getting used to. My Babyliss got much warmer. This cooler air may be better for the hair though? The drying time is longer than my Babyliss was by several minutes. I guess that's because the air is not as warm as with the Babyliss. It's soft and smooth but y'all...I can't get any volume in my hair even with the ionic feature turned off. I want to like it. I really, really do...but can't say right now that I won't go back to my Babyliss..this one just isn't the same.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First Then Bad...
    My first Solia lasted me 5 years and it was great! When I had to buy a new one I chose to stick with the same brand but was disappointed shortly after getting it. I could tell a difference between the one I had and the new one. After a year, the iron got so hot that it burned my hair and melted and warped the sides of the plates. Since it was under warranty I returned it and got a new one. Well, a year later the replacement iron is doing the same exact thing! It overheated and my entire bedroom smelled like something was on fire. I just don't think it's safe and it'll end up being more of a hassle in the end. I'm sad to part ways with this iron because I loved my first one so much but now I have a sour taste in my mouth and don't want to waste my money or time on this brand anymore. Other users have written similar reviews so I think it's more than a coincidence.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away ;-)
    So I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this hair dryer. I had had a "nicer" one that just broke but was definitely not in the same price range as this model. Overall I am impressed! This thing blows (but in a good way)! I feel like it dries my hair significantly faster than my old dryer. It is also a lot more compact than a traditional hair dryer. Overall I'm very satisfied with this dryer and would recommend it to a friend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Dries Quickly
    I have thick porous hair. The Sedu Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i dries my hair quick
    no frizze and makes my hair shine. Love It!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    Really unhappy with this product. After about 2 months of use the connection from the cord to the tool became lose so it cannot keep the temperature while straightening hair. It doesn't make the hair as smooth as the CHI straightener either and takes twice as long. Don't recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Due to severe weather in the Northeast, expect shipment delays.
Server Name