Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD

6,508 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron set has all the tools you need to keep your hair looking its best and to keep it styled in the latest t...
$249.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,508 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5547)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD (3)
Show All 6,508 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron! Leaves Your Hair Silky And Smooth.
    This tool gave my hair a shine and smoothness that you would see if you went to a professional. I have soft, thin hair and I am always worried that I am burning my hair and would often see split ends after flat ironing my hair. This flat iron heated quickly but left my hair protected as it worked. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Malfunctions Without Warning!
    I loved this flat iron, until after 2 or 3 years of occassional use, it just malfunctioned and burnt my hair! It even caught on fire at the temperature switch and burn smoke poured out. I noticed nothing until I smelt the burnt hair smell, pulled it away from my hair, which was fried, then the thing caught on fire. This is a serious defect!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best!
    Best hair dryer ever! dries my hair fast and with great results. I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing = Solia Flat Iron 1 1/4 Inch
    This product is extremely disappointing. I originally ordered it in 2009 and it stopped working shortly afterwards. It was covered by warranty and replaced in 2010. Unfortunately, it stopped working again and was replaced in 2011. It just quite working again over the weekend (October 2014) and since it is no longer covered by the warranty (even after three replacements), I'll have to purchase a new one. It will definitely not be a Solia of any size! I will look at a Chi or Sedu - hopefully with better results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke 2 Years And 1 Month After Purchase!
    My straightener shipped at the end of August, 2012. To my dismay, it broke this week, in October, 2014. I probably used it 3-4x a week in the past year and 1-2x a week in the prior year. I email Folica about my product breaking so close to the warranty and all they could do was offer to sell me an extended warranty so I could get a new Solia iron at a discounted price. Why would I want to spend more $ on the same straightener that just broke?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ozark, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Did Not Disappoint
    Browsing web looking for a new straightner, have used Chi and Royale in the past. Saw favorable review for Solia, PLUS 25% off and free shipping. The product arrived quickly, and is similar to what I have used previously. I like the wider heating surface (1 1/4" compared to 1") and it came with a travel pouch--free. Good deal at a reasonable price!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lacking Quality Construction
    I bought this dryer and liked it until it started falling apart! The end cap which houses the screen and filter kept flying off and eventually the screen would no longer stay in the cap. Then the housing separated! Very frustrating for the price I paid! It is currently covered in duct tape! The motor still runs so I guess that us where they put their emphasis. But I've heard it said that a chain is only as good as it's weakest link. I think that is true for hair dryers too! ??

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fan Of Sedu Flat Irons But Not This Dryer
    I was psyched to get this hair dryer last year. It did make my hair softer, but it is not well-crafted and gets banged up easily. The back cap where the filter is comes off all of the time, and the attachments don't attach easily. I absolutely do not think this hair dryer is worth the price. I use a Sedu flat iron which is irreplaceable, so I was surprised to be so let down by this dryer. I kept the dryer for a year and just purchased a Chi Rocket to replace it. The Chi Rocket is far superior -- quieter, has the perfect power, and very kind to my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Boston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Performance. Poor Cord Quality
    The 4000i was the the best of any dryer I have owned. Was is the key word here. The power cord split right below the handle causing sparks and a near electrical fire. The dryer is about 5 years old. For the price, the build quality should be better and it should have a longer life span. Very disappointed. I would not invest that much money again. I think you can get similar performance for much less $.

    PROS: Fast drying, Cold shot, Versatile adapters, long cord.

    CONS: Poorly constructed cord, a bit heavy, expensive.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth!
    So I recently decided to buy a good hair drier after years of having a basic con air Infiniti hair drier that I got from Walmart. I'm not sure what took me so long, I guess I never realized the importance of a good drier until my sister, who came to visit, commented on how slow mine was at drying her very fine straight hair.

    Anyway, after reading reviews I decided to go with the Sedu 4000i for a few reasons: 1) I've had sedu straighteners for years (my first one from 6-7 years ago still works!) and I love them 2) I really loved the short barrel. My old drier was very heavy, and although this one is much lighter, it's still not AS light as I would have hoped but it's definitely manageable (this coming from someone who has NO upper arm strength). I had considered getting the Sedu Lightweight drier but like I said, the short barrel appealed to me since I have a hard time controlling a big drier.

    The drier is basically travel sized which is awesome, but it is POWERFUL. I know that people have complained about it being too powerful and hard to control but I don't seem to have that problem at all. On it's high heat setting it is also perfect for styling.

    Now for my hair. I have wavy/frizzy thicker long hair that has always taken me forever to dry. And when I did dry it, it was always frizzy and I had to go over it with my straightener. With the Sedu, I don't even NEED my straightener! I can dry my hair straight in 10 minutes flat without even trying. It's great, and my hair is so silky smooth after using it! I don't think i've ever seen my hair so smooth from styling it myself. I'm so happy I bought this drier, worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name