StealOfTheDayClipless30

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD

6,523 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron set has all the tools you need to keep your hair looking its best and to keep it styled in the latest t...
$249.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,523 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD (3)
Show All 6,523 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this blow dryer!!! My hair looked healthier from the first dry, it's quiet, compact and fairly light. I would order it again in a heartbeat and definately from Folica.com came with a couple of samples in just a couple of days, Thank you!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    1 Star Rating
    Great Straightner Until It Malfunctioned And Melted
    Had this for four years and while I loved the way it straightened my hair, I plugged it in and then it started smoking and it started just melting and falling apart. Pretty scary when you think what would have happened if I would have would have walked away while waiting for it to warm up. Too bad because I really liked it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Nice!
    I needed a new straightener because my old one just wasn't working well anymore. After chatting with Folica's live chat for a little while, I made the decision to buy this straightener and I LOVE it!! It leaves my hair really soft and smooth and no frizz. I highly recommend purchasing this straightener!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, But You Need Skill
    I have thick curly Indian(south asian) hair. I like length but have struggled for years with styling it. I get it cut in layers , and the hair dresser blow dries it to perfection and comment what great hair I have . I leave the salon feeling great .That feeling lasts about 4 days until I wash it and it is back to a ball of frizzy hair that are out of control.I purchased a CHI flat iron from Folica . I used to let my hair air dry and then flat iron it.That worked but my hair dresser said that flat ironing so often would damage my hair and asked me to try blow drying.I purchased this dryer after reading the reviews. I was very excited when it came and watched several videos to figure how to blow dry. I used this blow dryer but I did not get the results I wanted. It was still frizzy and I was disappointed. So I took the bow dryer to my hair dresser when I was going to get a haircut. Then I asked her to test this dryer to blow dry my hair in the front.And she using her magical skills got the same results she gets with her dryer. She said this is a good dryer and I must keep practicing until I perfect her skill.....So this is a great tool...it has what it takes to give you salon blow dry at home, but you will need to perfect that skill all hair dressers have

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    Love this straightener. I have had one for almost ten years and recently it started to seem to lose its heat so I was looking into getting a new one. I decided to try a Chi since everyone is so obsessed with them but I ended up returning two of them before deciding to come back to this straightener. The Chi worked ok but I hated the way my hair left. I will never use a different straightener again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron! Leaves Your Hair Silky And Smooth.
    This tool gave my hair a shine and smoothness that you would see if you went to a professional. I have soft, thin hair and I am always worried that I am burning my hair and would often see split ends after flat ironing my hair. This flat iron heated quickly but left my hair protected as it worked. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Malfunctions Without Warning!
    I loved this flat iron, until after 2 or 3 years of occassional use, it just malfunctioned and burnt my hair! It even caught on fire at the temperature switch and burn smoke poured out. I noticed nothing until I smelt the burnt hair smell, pulled it away from my hair, which was fried, then the thing caught on fire. This is a serious defect!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best!
    Best hair dryer ever! dries my hair fast and with great results. I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing = Solia Flat Iron 1 1/4 Inch
    This product is extremely disappointing. I originally ordered it in 2009 and it stopped working shortly afterwards. It was covered by warranty and replaced in 2010. Unfortunately, it stopped working again and was replaced in 2011. It just quite working again over the weekend (October 2014) and since it is no longer covered by the warranty (even after three replacements), I'll have to purchase a new one. It will definitely not be a Solia of any size! I will look at a Chi or Sedu - hopefully with better results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke 2 Years And 1 Month After Purchase!
    My straightener shipped at the end of August, 2012. To my dismay, it broke this week, in October, 2014. I probably used it 3-4x a week in the past year and 1-2x a week in the prior year. I email Folica about my product breaking so close to the warranty and all they could do was offer to sell me an extended warranty so I could get a new Solia iron at a discounted price. Why would I want to spend more $ on the same straightener that just broke?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name