30% Off Sedu

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron set has all the tools you need to keep your hair looking its best and to keep it styled in the latest t...
$249.98
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,565 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (899)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1ΒΌ" (5579)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD (3)
Show All 6,565 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Price For Non Damaging Straightening And Waves
    Having used the GHD iron in the past (which I loved), I couldn't bring myself to paying the high price again. So, based on the reviews, I decided to try the Solia. And, I am so glad I did! It gets up to 450 degrees (so I can do my Keratin Treatment with it) and always leaves my hair looking shiny and fluffy (it straightens without taking all my volume). I LOVE IT!! Thanks Solia :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 7 hours ago
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I've Owned.
    Being a busy hair stylist I need a blow dryer that will get the job done and get it done fast. Thick, thin, coarse, fine, curly or pin straight this blow dryer handles it all. I've had a few in the past including this over hyped Paul Mitchell dryer that were terrible. Nowhere near the power of this dryer. It is a little pricey but to me it's worth it, it didn't crap out on me after the many years I had it,actually freak accident happend where I left it in my bathroom and my 3 month old puppy who is teething tore everything apart . I was so upset but life goes on so I borrowd one of my coworkers dryers and it took me twice as long to do blow out and I had to use twice as many products . So here I am again buying another ! The ONLY tiny complaint I have it that it is a little on the heavy side but once you use it for a few weeks you get used to it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I tried it out way back and as soon as i got the money to buy it i got it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Err Occured After A Year
    I previously owned a Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") and I absolutely loved it until the cored got messed up and I was forced to through it out after 4 years of owning it. I was then forced to buy a new flat iron and I decided to try something new (stupid idea). So I got the Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron and I hated it. I have long friz to straight hair and my hair would always get stuck so I hardly used it. Then after about 16 months of owning it, I plugged it in to use it and it had Err on the screen.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    United States
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love My Solia!
    I've had my Solia for almost two years now, and I absolutely love it. Since day 1 it has done exactly what I wanted it to do: straighten my hair without snagging and completely frying it. Not much to ask for, but I was surprised when searching for a new straightener(after my Chi of 7 years broke) that those two things in a flat iron weren't easy to find. I've tried quite a few other brands but this one by far is the best flat iron I've ever had. It glides smoothly, doesn't snag whatsoever, it heats up in less than 30 seconds, and my hair stays straight throughout the whole day. My sister had actually borrowed my Solia recently, and she text me a couple days ago asking me for the name of it so she could buy one of her own. She said she was just amazed by how quickly and smoothly it straightens! My only complaint would be that the rectangular-like barrel isn't ideal for curling hair..so if you're the kind of person who uses their flat iron for straightening AND curling, I wouldn't recommend buying this Solia. All-in-all this is a wonderful product, and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finally, A Blowout To Be Proud Of
    I have naturally wavy/curly, normal/slightly coarse, frizzy, mid back length hair. It is difficult to style and usually needs a lot of product, making styling only last 2 days max. I also struggled to finish the job, as it took too long (30 min).

    Since purchasing this dryer I have managed to get 4-6 days on each blowout, and not feel my ends got dry during that time (an issue I had before). I could go longer between washes, but feel my hair begins to get that unwashed smell to it, but my hair still has good volume, body, and is not greasy. I use 2 pea sized dollops of blowout balm and it only takes 15 minutes. I don't struggle to control the air or to get hair how I want it. I also really like the small size, I don't struggle to get the brush and dryer to work together. Overall I am really pleased with this.

    I only gave 4 stars because I'm not sure how it will perform or last long term, or if it will dry my hair out. My only real con is the cold shot button. I do find myself pushing it accidentally several times during each blowout. I adjust my hold and other than it being a bit annoying, has no other effect.


    Overall: good dryer for my wavy/curly, dry, somewhat coarse hair. There may be a comparable, less expensive dryer out there, but with a discount I think this is worth it. I would recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    My hair is naturally curly and brown
    I bought this product because I wanted salon results when blowdrying all my curls.
    My results were a huge improvement compared to using my cheap brand blow dryer
    I liked it because it gave powerful heat to straighten and help with frizz
    I would recommend it because I was very pleased with my results and it didn't take me as long to straighten with my straightener, after using this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Underperforms
    This dryer underperformed to my expectations. The high heat isn't hot enough and takes long to dry my hair and I have medium hair length on top and nothing on the sides. If you are looking for a quick dry I would recommend another dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful But Not Durable.
    I loved the power of this at first, but for a professional dryer it's been surprisingly brittle. After the first couple of years of use, the dryer itself and the diffuser began to fall apart, bit by bit. I don't think I'm especially hard on it, though I do tend to be klutzy and drop things (but the bathroom is carpeted). For now I've duct taped it together, but the back keeps falling off so I think it's time for a new one. I plan to buy a cheaper hair dryer this time--it's not worth the expense it if it's only going to last four years and spends the last two of them taped up and crumbling.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutley Amazing Product
    I was skeptical about purchasing this product, even after all the great reviews. But I am SO glad I did. First off, when you flat iron your hair it does not feel whatsoever that you are applying heat. It is like a silent miracle! Left my hair so smooth and shiny. I will never try a different product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2015
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name