Free Shipping Over $50

Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD

6,498 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron set has all the tools you need to keep your hair looking its best and to keep it styled in the latest t...
$249.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,498 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (869)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD (3)
Show All 6,498 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer, But.....
    the cord has cracked and I am really disappointed in that feature, the dryer is expensive enough without this happening....tried wrapping w/electrical tape, and then the tape peals and you get black all over just trying to dry your hair.....ugh!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Dryer Will Burn Your Hair
    I have thick hair and the first time I use it it burned a big section of my hair.
    High heat setting is too hot, low heat setting is too low.
    It does not leave you time to style your hair so it will be with frizz and the ends very damaged and no style.
    Wasted my money and since they charge you a lot to send it to Canada is not worthy to send it back.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer, But Worth The Upgrade ...?
    I have fine hair with a really tight cuticle ... meaning it's really soft, but won't hold anything ... even combs or barrettes. (Everything slides right out.) I had an old, kinda beat up Revlon 1875 Tourmaline Ionic dryer which worked fine, but I really wanted to try a non-ionic dryer to see if it added volume. Found a really good deal ... relatively ... on this Sedu. I do really like it. Great dryer. But not sure it's $100 premium worth of great. I'm sure it will last forever. Really like the warm/hot, fast/slow, ionic/non-ionic settings and cool shot button. Feels sturdy and "good in the hand". I'm sure it will last a good, long time. But didn't have a hair epiphany.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    California
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Quiet
    I'm not sure if it is any better than my other tourmaline ionic blow dryers. But it is very quiet. So much so that I might be able to blow dry my hair in my master bathroom while my husband is sleeping .....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Tampa, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I've had my Solia for 7 years!!! That alone should tell you just how amazing this flat iron is! I have course, wavy hair and when I blow it dry, it a fuzzy mess! This flat iron makes my hair super straight and shiny! It's perfect.....and still going strong 7 years later. I just wish it had an auto shut off, though. I have a bad habit of letting it on for hours at a time because I've forgotten to turn it off :( But through all it's use and being left on for extended periods of time, it still works like its brand new. I would NEVER purchase any other flat iron. And I'm going to buy another right now just as a back up.....I wouldn't want to go a day without mine so JUST IN CASE it decides it's tired and quits after 7, 8, 9, 10 yrs, I want to have another in my vanity drawer to take it's place!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Was Good...
    I first bought my Solia flat iron two years ago and at first I was in love. Compared to my cheap Walmart flat iron, this Solia one made my hair straight and shiny and even somewhat improved the health of my hair. However, now it has been a little over two years and I am just not seeing the same results. My hair will not stay straight/hold a curl as well as it used to (I have not changed products) and the iron is starting to smell burnt. I agree with an earlier post saying how the pink and the black are completely different. My mom has the pink one and it pulls on the hair and squeaks yet it seems to straighten better. The black one doesn't squeak when opened yet it barely straightens. Overall, I was happy with this product... but now that it hasn't lasted me very long, I don't think I will be repurchasing this brand again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down Best Hair Dryer I Have Ever Owned
    I was not sure about this hair dryer because of the price but let me tell you it is worth every penny! Best dryer ever. I have fine hair that is below the shoulder. My hair looks awesome after drying it with this little gem. Love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It! It's So Worth It!!!
    This blow dryer saves so much time. Don't be shy to buy because of the price it will be worth it and you won't have to buy cheap blow dryers anymore. This dryer makes my hair so shiny and it only takes me five minutes to dry my entire head! Would highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Loved It....until It Burnt My Hair Up!
    I had this straightener for over two years and it was wonderful! However, this weekend it overheated and burnt my hair....enough that I will have to have a good portion cut off. It was working normally, and then about half way through I noticed my hair smoking. The heat settings were where I normally have them - between 370 and 450. I found a few similar reviews on Amazon, so I will definitely not be buying another Solia.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    L O V E It !
    I mean it has the 2 year warranty what else can you ask for? The Heat/Matt Pouch is really nothing special. But it helps when I'm setting it down. I wish it had came with cleaning wipes. Because with the pouch it says in the manual to clean with it but the felt gets on the plates. By the way, I have THICK really THICK medium length hair I was born with it super thin, fine and straight and then it got really THICK and now its wavy only at the ends which could be a problem. Because at the ends of every layer it waves in or out. Not just in one place. And not all my hair is like that which makes it really just unpleasant to see. But my hair is REALLY shiny and I've never chemically done anything to my hair or put any harsh heat in it without a heat protectant. I started using my revlon curler as a flat iron and it worked horribly. It left the frizz in my hair and didn't like it one bit! But with this flat iron IT'S AMAZING! THE STUFF WORKS!
    It Works for ANY hair types if you ask me! THIS IS WORTH THE MONEY! If it wasn't for the promo code I would've totally bought it for $90! It's totally worth it. I have the hot pink one. I wish the colors when more brighter. It's dull. but it's a really pretty color. And I wish it had a clip to close the flat iron instead of just having it open. I've gone through the CHI (HORRIBLE!) the Chi can never compete with this. Solia is ONE HUNDRED TIMES BETTER! The one heat setting was horrible too. Because I had a 420 degrees Chi and since you can't change the heat setting sometimes I wanted it not so harsh on my hair so I had to turn it on and then turn it off and use it turned off. And when it got cold I had to turn it on and do the same process over again. I had the ION Gator Ceramic Flat Iron from Sally's Beauty. It worked horrible on my hair! Yes it left it shiny. But it only lasted about 30 minutes & I need an iron that would last like a day at least! My first 2 irons were horrible (Chi and ION) and I was gonna give up on cheap irons and buy one for $300 or the Babyliss Pro Nano (Which was on my wishlist.. But it was out of my budget range right now) I was just gonna give up on them until next year. And then this came along! It changed my life. It leaves no frizz, smooth, silky. It is recommended if you get the got2b heat protectant with it. Has an amazing scent, leaves it smooth and silky. But first it has a sticky texture to it. But it wares off WONDERFUL! I also think orders overseas for some reason got the got2b protectant it leaves a white texture or something behind. But for me it doesnt. I think it's because of ground shipping it's better or something? Just a word of advice!

    OVERALL, BEST FLAT IRON I'VE EVER HAD. DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES. AND EXACTLY WHAT I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR. GREAT FOR THICK HAIR!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name