ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Jetsetter Travel Kit

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Dual Voltage Travel Dryer and Sedu Revolution Dual Voltage Compact Styler, creates the perfect hair styling combination for jetsetting. Prof...
$159.99
$80.00
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (35)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (26)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    It's an adorable piece. Unfortunately, it's not powerful enough to keep the heat consistently hot. Great for straightening. Not so much for curling. And only good for travel.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    3 Star Rating
    Not A Bad Portable Flat Iron, But Not Great.
    My issue with this flat iron is that it doesn't heat up enough so is only meant for fine hair. Other than that, sizing is great and it feel good in the hand. Just wish it heated up hotter.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very, Very Pleased!!!
    So my main motivation was to get something with which I can travel without looking like the foolish female lugging her whole life behind her in front of my husband. This did the trick. It is fabulous! It works just as well as my regular-sized Sedu (the highly recommended one I bought here on Folica several years ago), but it just takes a little bit longer because I cannot do as much hair at once. Who cares about that! It's such a luxury to have something small. I highly recommend this product. I have very long, curly hair, and this easily handles my hair and does a great job. I highly recommend this flat iron, and hope you will take the plunge and try it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works But Not Efficiant
    This works okay but certainly not for everyday use... Great as a free be!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Mobile, Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For On The Go
    Great product for on the go. I live in south Alabama where the humidity is like 99 percent everyday so this is great and I keep it in my car for emergencys!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small But Effective!
    I used this mini flat-iron this morning and it made my hair look great and shiny! I have extremely long hair(down to my waist). I have lots of hair but the texture is somewhat fine. So after using a thermal mist to protect my hair, I curled my hair near the root(my stylist's technique) and then ran the flat-iron straight down to the ends. Not only did I get the pretty wavy effect at the top but it straighten my hair out at the bottom. Having long hair is a challenge; but I couldn't be more pleased with the result from this mini styler. It straightened out the frizzy areas and it doesn't make my hair look "flat." Altogether it took me about 10-15 minutes to do my hair. :) Highly recommend it and great for traveling, too. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small But Mighty
    This little Sedu mini flatener is just the thing for quick touch-ups. It works great and the compact size is excellent for any purse. It's my new best friend and is going to follow me everywhere. Heats up very fast and delivers. Great for bangs! I am a satisfied customer once again!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So So
    Really to small and not enough heat to do the job. I'll still travel with my full sign Sedu that I love, this not so much.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Mini Is What U Need.....
    Well girls this is the best mini flat iron I have tried not to mentioned that it was a free gift because of my purchase... I was so excited to receive it... I absolutley love it. My hair is long and I wanted tight curls and this was it. It is soft and it has little holding grips so u won't burn ur self, u just turn it on wait a few seconds and start to do ur style and what surprised me is that it didn't make me sweat...u don't feel the heat it stays pretty cool but believe me it did amazing curls. Stays hot.....great for touch up would love to try more sedu products but this is AMAZING I love it...Hope y'all enjoy the product as much as I did hugs and kisses
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Travel Flat Iron
    Much better than the Sedu "shortie", the extra width makes all the difference. Lightweight, heats up quickly and is plenty hot for me. I have very thick curly/wavy hair and it works great. I do only straighten my bangs and sides - not the whole head.

    I use the full-size Sedu Revolution at home - which I also love.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name