PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Blown Away Set

898 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Try our new Sedu Daily Moisturizing Collection! Sedu premium shampoo, conditioner, and thermal primer join the team for the ultimate hair health and hydration! ...
$290.00
$234.96
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 898 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Thermal Primer Spray (5)
  • Sedu Blown Away Set (1)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (876)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo (8)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Conditioner (8)
Show All 898 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this blow dryer!!! My hair looked healthier from the first dry, it's quiet, compact and fairly light. I would order it again in a heartbeat and definately from Folica.com came with a couple of samples in just a couple of days, Thank you!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Yesterday
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, But You Need Skill
    I have thick curly Indian(south asian) hair. I like length but have struggled for years with styling it. I get it cut in layers , and the hair dresser blow dries it to perfection and comment what great hair I have . I leave the salon feeling great .That feeling lasts about 4 days until I wash it and it is back to a ball of frizzy hair that are out of control.I purchased a CHI flat iron from Folica . I used to let my hair air dry and then flat iron it.That worked but my hair dresser said that flat ironing so often would damage my hair and asked me to try blow drying.I purchased this dryer after reading the reviews. I was very excited when it came and watched several videos to figure how to blow dry. I used this blow dryer but I did not get the results I wanted. It was still frizzy and I was disappointed. So I took the bow dryer to my hair dresser when I was going to get a haircut. Then I asked her to test this dryer to blow dry my hair in the front.And she using her magical skills got the same results she gets with her dryer. She said this is a good dryer and I must keep practicing until I perfect her skill.....So this is a great tool...it has what it takes to give you salon blow dry at home, but you will need to perfect that skill all hair dressers have

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best!
    Best hair dryer ever! dries my hair fast and with great results. I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Blown Away Set
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome! Love It!
    I love this hairdryer! I have super thick wavy hair. It dries my hair super fast without all the damage!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lacking Quality Construction
    I bought this dryer and liked it until it started falling apart! The end cap which houses the screen and filter kept flying off and eventually the screen would no longer stay in the cap. Then the housing separated! Very frustrating for the price I paid! It is currently covered in duct tape! The motor still runs so I guess that us where they put their emphasis. But I've heard it said that a chain is only as good as it's weakest link. I think that is true for hair dryers too! ??

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fan Of Sedu Flat Irons But Not This Dryer
    I was psyched to get this hair dryer last year. It did make my hair softer, but it is not well-crafted and gets banged up easily. The back cap where the filter is comes off all of the time, and the attachments don't attach easily. I absolutely do not think this hair dryer is worth the price. I use a Sedu flat iron which is irreplaceable, so I was surprised to be so let down by this dryer. I kept the dryer for a year and just purchased a Chi Rocket to replace it. The Chi Rocket is far superior -- quieter, has the perfect power, and very kind to my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Boston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Performance. Poor Cord Quality
    The 4000i was the the best of any dryer I have owned. Was is the key word here. The power cord split right below the handle causing sparks and a near electrical fire. The dryer is about 5 years old. For the price, the build quality should be better and it should have a longer life span. Very disappointed. I would not invest that much money again. I think you can get similar performance for much less $.

    PROS: Fast drying, Cold shot, Versatile adapters, long cord.

    CONS: Poorly constructed cord, a bit heavy, expensive.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth!
    So I recently decided to buy a good hair drier after years of having a basic con air Infiniti hair drier that I got from Walmart. I'm not sure what took me so long, I guess I never realized the importance of a good drier until my sister, who came to visit, commented on how slow mine was at drying her very fine straight hair.

    Anyway, after reading reviews I decided to go with the Sedu 4000i for a few reasons: 1) I've had sedu straighteners for years (my first one from 6-7 years ago still works!) and I love them 2) I really loved the short barrel. My old drier was very heavy, and although this one is much lighter, it's still not AS light as I would have hoped but it's definitely manageable (this coming from someone who has NO upper arm strength). I had considered getting the Sedu Lightweight drier but like I said, the short barrel appealed to me since I have a hard time controlling a big drier.

    The drier is basically travel sized which is awesome, but it is POWERFUL. I know that people have complained about it being too powerful and hard to control but I don't seem to have that problem at all. On it's high heat setting it is also perfect for styling.

    Now for my hair. I have wavy/frizzy thicker long hair that has always taken me forever to dry. And when I did dry it, it was always frizzy and I had to go over it with my straightener. With the Sedu, I don't even NEED my straightener! I can dry my hair straight in 10 minutes flat without even trying. It's great, and my hair is so silky smooth after using it! I don't think i've ever seen my hair so smooth from styling it myself. I'm so happy I bought this drier, worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer, But.....
    the cord has cracked and I am really disappointed in that feature, the dryer is expensive enough without this happening....tried wrapping w/electrical tape, and then the tape peals and you get black all over just trying to dry your hair.....ugh!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Dryer Will Burn Your Hair
    I have thick hair and the first time I use it it burned a big section of my hair.
    High heat setting is too hot, low heat setting is too low.
    It does not leave you time to style your hair so it will be with frizz and the ends very damaged and no style.
    Wasted my money and since they charge you a lot to send it to Canada is not worthy to send it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name