Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Rusk

Rusk Speed Freak Professional 2000 Watt Ceramic Dryer

Rusk Speed Freak Professional 2000 Watt Ceramic Dryer is ideal for use on hair of any length, style, or texture. Especially effective on thick, coarse hair that...
$160.00 - $200.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rusk Speed Freak Professional 2000 Watt Ceramic Dryer (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome And Quick But Be Careful
    I love how quick it dries my hair. I use this dryer and a round brush and people think i just got back from the salon. The only issue i had is that i wasnt paying careful attention and touch my hair with the dryer. Within 30 seconds i burnt off a piece of my hair. I know that seems like i should give it a lesser review but i feel if you use any super heated hair tool and are not paying careful attention you run this risk. I hated blow drying my hair because it took so long but with the Speed Freak my time is cut in half. It also stops me from having to use the flat iron in addition to the blow dryer to straighten particular sections of my hair

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Greatness
    I've been a hairstylist for over thirty years and I'm here to tell you the true in my opinion this is the best blow dryer. I've had the Rusk super freak for over 8 years and that using it five days a week for forty to fifty hours a week and it just now started to burn out. It's excellent for African American hair,this blow dryer and a round brush will make your hair silkier smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • South FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Five Stars, But....
    I do agree that with other reviewers who say there is the potential for a short life and possible shock problem. That said, I've replaced older models with newer ones, and so far, so good. I love the Speed Freak because I have fine, but thick hair. Also, while the front of my hair is straight, the back has a wave that I'm constantly fighting with. This is the first dryer that has let me come close to recreating the professional results I get from the salon, at home! That's only because of it's very high heat, and quick dry time, so it's essential to also use high quality hair styling aids to protect your hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I've had my speed freak for about 3 years now, and my room mate and I both use it religiously! We both have long thick African American hair, and the drying time is about 15 mins.Leaves hair soft, and SO shiny! Glad i've never experienced any "explosions" like the other reviewers are saying. All in all, I love this hair dryer! It was recommended to me by a hair dresser, and I couldn't be happier!! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • West Columbia, SC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Died On Me Very Quickly.
    I just read other reviews and now I don't feel so bad. Same thing happened to mine. Sparks came out and it died after about 2 months. I had bought it from my hair stylist for $100. What a disappointment! Sometimes I feel like what's the use - you can't trust anything anymore.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer, Until It Explodes...
    Let me start out by saying: I loved my hair dryer. It was awesome. I've had it for at least 3 years. But this is a HUGE SAFETY issue. I bought this dryer at Ulta without looking at any reviews. Needless to say, others have said the same thing: it pops or explodes and sparks. I will not be replacing it with another one, which is unfortunate. This is a safety issue that Rusk needs to address.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Around
    I have medium wavy frizzy hair and the Rusk Dryer is fantastic when it comes to giving me a nice sleek blow-out. It has a lot of air power mixed with just right hot temperature. I have had my dryer for at least 5 years and use it almost every other day and it is still like the first day I bought it. I have dropped it accidentally numerous times and it just keeps on going. I love the rubberized casing its great for getting a good drip on the dryer. I have tried CHI and T3 and they are lacking in air power they just get really hot and end up burning your hair. Super Salono has great air power but does not get hot enough; therfore, still leaving hair a little frizzy. The Rusk is a little on the heavy side but after a while you get used to it. If you want a durable and powerful hair dryer with just the right amount of heat the Rusk Super Freak will do the job.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut My Drying Time In Half
    I've had my dryer (the pink edition) since summer of '09 and it still works just as great as the first day I used it! I personally have had no problems with sparks and such; nor has anyone I've known. It is really powerful though! I wouldn't suggest using the highest heat and speed setting for too long of a time. I alternate in intervals; otherwise the dryer gets very hot! It dries my super curly and uber thick hair in half the time it did before. I love this dryer and now so do all of my girlfriends. Everyone in my circle of friends have been converted to "Speed Freaks" for life. I am so glad I have this dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Expect Only A Couple Of Months Use Before It Burns Out!!!!
    The same thing happened to me as the other posts here. I am the only one to use the dryer .I was very careful with it. Only wash my hair twice a week. I was drying my hair after only owning it for 4 months and HUGE sparks came flying out of the bottom where the cord connects to the dryer!!! Now it is burned out. TRASH. Very expensive for 4 months. Could possibly cause a fire or burn you. BE CAREFUL!! This company should be ashamed.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Prepare For A Shock
    I really loved this dryer when I bought it. It is powerful! Right at the one year mark, I plugged it in, turned it on and I heard a pop, saw a flash and it shut off. I unplugged it and left it alone until the next day. I plugged it into a different socket hoping that was the problem but nope....same thing happened a second time. Soooo disappointed. Warranty is over after a year and Rusk does not repair their products. Therefore, I now own a $90 doorstopper. Very disappointed with the quality of this product.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Rusk CTC Lite 1900 Watt Professional Dryer Sale

    Rusk CTC Lite 1900 Watt Professional Dryer

    Rusk CTC Lite 1900 Watt Professional Dryer is the perfect fusion of Ceramic and Titanium Technology. This dryer is super lightweight and gives you total control of your style!

    New Price: $240.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name