25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Rusk Speed Freak Professional 2000 Watt Ceramic Dryer

Rusk Speed Freak Professional 2000 Watt Ceramic Dryer is ideal for use on hair of any length, style, or texture. Especially effective on thick, coarse hair that is difficult to blow-dry.
$200.00 $72.00
64% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Rusk Speed Freak Professional 2000 Watt Ceramic Dryer is ideal for use on hair of any length, style, or texture. Especially effective on thick, coarse hair that is difficult to blow-dry.

  • SKU: 004196   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Releases conditioning, negative ions to dry hair faster
  • Closes the cuticle of the hair
  • Eliminates frizz and locks in moisture
  • Far infrared heat penetrates the hair, resulting in less damage
  • Dries hair from the inside out
  • AC motor
  • 3 heat settings/2 speed settings
  • Soft touch finish
  • Two concentrator nozzle options
  • Cool shot button
  • Removable filter
  • 10 power cord
  • Limited 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: Warranty (length) Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Watts: Watts

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Rusk Speed Freak Professional 2000 Watt Ceramic Dryer (15)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome And Quick But Be Careful 4 Star Rating
    I love how quick it dries my hair. I use this dryer and a round brush and people think i just got back from the salon. The only issue i had is that i wasnt paying careful attention and touch my hair with the dryer. Within 30 seconds i burnt off a piece of my hair. I know that seems like i should give it a lesser review but i feel if you use any super heated hair tool and are not paying careful attention you run this risk. I hated blow drying my hair because it took so long but with the Speed Freak my time is cut in half. It also stops me from having to use the flat iron in addition to the blow dryer to straighten particular sections of my hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2014
  • The Greatness 5 Star Rating
    I've been a hairstylist for over thirty years and I'm here to tell you the true in my opinion this is the best blow dryer. I've had the Rusk super freak for over 8 years and that using it five days a week for forty to fifty hours a week and it just now started to burn out. It's excellent for African American hair,this blow dryer and a round brush will make your hair silkier smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2014
    / Hawaii
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Five Stars, But.... 5 Star Rating
    I do agree that with other reviewers who say there is the potential for a short life and possible shock problem. That said, I've replaced older models with newer ones, and so far, so good. I love the Speed Freak because I have fine, but thick hair. Also, while the front of my hair is straight, the back has a wave that I'm constantly fighting with. This is the first dryer that has let me come close to recreating the professional results I get from the salon, at home! That's only because of it's very high heat, and quick dry time, so it's essential to also use high quality hair styling aids to protect your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2012
    / South FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Love! 5 Star Rating
    I've had my speed freak for about 3 years now, and my room mate and I both use it religiously! We both have long thick African American hair, and the drying time is about 15 mins.Leaves hair soft, and SO shiny! Glad i've never experienced any "explosions" like the other reviewers are saying. All in all, I love this hair dryer! It was recommended to me by a hair dresser, and I couldn't be happier!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2012
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Died On Me Very Quickly. 1 Star Rating
    I just read other reviews and now I don't feel so bad. Same thing happened to mine. Sparks came out and it died after about 2 months. I had bought it from my hair stylist for $100. What a disappointment! Sometimes I feel like what's the use - you can't trust anything anymore.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2011
    / West Columbia, SC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Excellent Dryer, Until It Explodes... 2 Star Rating
    Let me start out by saying: I loved my hair dryer. It was awesome. I've had it for at least 3 years. But this is a HUGE SAFETY issue. I bought this dryer at Ulta without looking at any reviews. Needless to say, others have said the same thing: it pops or explodes and sparks. I will not be replacing it with another one, which is unfortunate. This is a safety issue that Rusk needs to address.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer Around 5 Star Rating
    I have medium wavy frizzy hair and the Rusk Dryer is fantastic when it comes to giving me a nice sleek blow-out. It has a lot of air power mixed with just right hot temperature. I have had my dryer for at least 5 years and use it almost every other day and it is still like the first day I bought it. I have dropped it accidentally numerous times and it just keeps on going. I love the rubberized casing its great for getting a good drip on the dryer. I have tried CHI and T3 and they are lacking in air power they just get really hot and end up burning your hair. Super Salono has great air power but does not get hot enough; therfore, still leaving hair a little frizzy. The Rusk is a little on the heavy side but after a while you get used to it. If you want a durable and powerful hair dryer with just the right amount of heat the Rusk Super Freak will do the job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2011
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Cut My Drying Time In Half 5 Star Rating
    I've had my dryer (the pink edition) since summer of '09 and it still works just as great as the first day I used it! I personally have had no problems with sparks and such; nor has anyone I've known. It is really powerful though! I wouldn't suggest using the highest heat and speed setting for too long of a time. I alternate in intervals; otherwise the dryer gets very hot! It dries my super curly and uber thick hair in half the time it did before. I love this dryer and now so do all of my girlfriends. Everyone in my circle of friends have been converted to "Speed Freaks" for life. I am so glad I have this dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2011
    / SC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Expect Only A Couple Of Months Use Before It Burns Out!!!! 2 Star Rating
    The same thing happened to me as the other posts here. I am the only one to use the dryer .I was very careful with it. Only wash my hair twice a week. I was drying my hair after only owning it for 4 months and HUGE sparks came flying out of the bottom where the cord connects to the dryer!!! Now it is burned out. TRASH. Very expensive for 4 months. Could possibly cause a fire or burn you. BE CAREFUL!! This company should be ashamed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2011
  • Prepare For A Shock 1 Star Rating
    I really loved this dryer when I bought it. It is powerful! Right at the one year mark, I plugged it in, turned it on and I heard a pop, saw a flash and it shut off. I unplugged it and left it alone until the next day. I plugged it into a different socket hoping that was the problem but nope....same thing happened a second time. Soooo disappointed. Warranty is over after a year and Rusk does not repair their products. Therefore, I now own a $90 doorstopper. Very disappointed with the quality of this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2011
Server Name